Elmer Hortelano
Elmer Hortelano at Chevy Exchange
Refer Me

Elmer Hortelano

Service Advisor

Chevy Exchange

1 Sherwood Terrace
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
5.0
11 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2021 CHEVROLET CERTIFIED SERVICE PROFESSIONAL

2020 CHEVROLET CERTIFIED SERVICE PROFESSIONAL

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Elmer Hortelano

January 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jeff was great! He took care of everything. The service department was accommodating with the rental car and had my car fixed in no time! Highly recommend the Chevy More

by Magicalhands08
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Albert, Rick Eggan, Dan Hilliard , Jeff Albert

Jan 17, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay yours to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 4th least for a Silverado and by now I know how it works and all went as smooth as expected. More

by thomasjansen
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2022

thomasjansen responded

The Chevy Exchange in Lake Bluff is always my Choice.

November 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chevy Exchange is the only car dealership I have ever felt welcome, comfortable, and genuinely cared about!! Jeff Albert is the most downtown earth salesman I’ve ever met! He’s knowledgeable, works hard More

by Hope Limbos
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

Dec 08, 2022

Hope Limbos responded

Please feel free to share the above review I already wrote - thanks

October 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with the Dealer's service folks (Dan & Rick) has always been excellent. With buying a new car (2022 Malibu Turbo), now my experience with Sales (Danny) is also excellent. Both the Service More

by joseph_geraci
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

August 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the greatest bunch of people around. When my kids turned 16, I told them they could have any car they want as long as it was a Chevy from this dealership. They have a Silverado, a Colo More

by moveovermartha24
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for this amazing review! I really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Long time customer, 10+ cars over the years for my family. We are very loyal to the organization More

by johnhughes1307
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. I appreciate building long term customer relationships and I truly value your business. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

Jul 05, 2022

johnhughes1307 responded

Always a pleasure to deal with professionals even though I have moved from the area.

December 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’ve bought 4 vehicles from the Chevy Exchange, 3 from Danny. He is a great salesman and a great guy. The sales department works well with their service team to handle all aspects of the sale from the tra More

by matthewlyon01
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo, Baha Assaf, Rick Eggan, Dan Hilliard , Samuel Cervantes

Dec 23, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

November 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my favorite dealership. Every single person especially Daniel, are all so helpful and understanding. They always help me find my favorite car. More

by ursourso3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

"Thank you for leaving us this review! We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com "

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is top notch. From the moment you walk in they are there to help and answer all of your questions. And when you decide what you want they will find it if it isn't in stock. Kudos to Rob, Jeff More

by 1bzguy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

We're so happy we were able to help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealing with the staff at Chevy Exchange was knowledgable, friendly and honest when purchasing our new 2020 Chevy Colorado crew cab truck. Would recommend this dealership More

by Karensalemi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

new 2023 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $82,900
2023 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Radiant Red exterior
4WD
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $36,900
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $55,545
2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $42,889
2020 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $31,995
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $28,988
2014 Chevrolet Suburban
used
Crystal Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive