Rob Johns
Rob Johns at Chevy Exchange
Refer Me

Rob Johns

Sales Manager

Chevy Exchange

1 Sherwood Terrace
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
5.0
171 Reviews

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 11 mos

5.0

171 Reviews

Write a Review

171 Reviews of Rob Johns

June 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Danny Trujillo and Rob Johns are the go to guys when you need a new car or truck in the Chicago area or southern Wisconsin. I just bought my 2024 Chevy Silverado Custom Trail Boss from Danny and Rob last we More

by twochnik
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo, Baha Assaf

Jun 21, 2024

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for choosing The Chevrolet Exchange! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with Danny and Rob. We appreciate your loyalty and support. Enjoy your new 2024 Chevy Silverado Custom Trail Boss - happy driving! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

April 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very pleasant and clean showroom, staff was friendly and helpful without being overly pushy for sale More

by dhogan4531
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Albert

Apr 19, 2024

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for providing this amazing feedback! Our team really appreciates your comments and we hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

March 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a fabulous experience at the Chevrolet Exchange in Lake Bluff, Illinois this week. I purchased a 2020 Chevy Traverse and traded in my 2016 Chevy Trax. I have high praise for the team that helped me co More

by bmorrill4
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2024

Chevy Exchange responded

I love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and I am happy you are one of them! I understand that buying a vehicle is an important decision and I am honored that you chose The Chevrolet Exchange. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

February 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great to work with. Quickly responsive to emails. Found me a good deal when other dealers wouldn’t bother. More

by cooney.jason
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafat Alamawi, Viviana Quinto

Feb 26, 2024

Chevy Exchange responded

Jason, first and foremost thank you so much for leaving this fantastic review! At The Chevrolet Exchange, our team will do whatever it takes to make sure our guests get the best deal. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

January 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Danny made our experience so smooth and was super helpful getting our plates transferred to the state we live in! More

by kaila.mack
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo, Baha Assaf

Jan 16, 2024

Chevy Exchange responded

Kaila, we're pleased to hear that Danny took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are repeat customers with Chevy Exchange and plan to do so in the future as well. The staff members are extremely friendly and courteous in all areas of the facility. Danny Trujillo has been the sales r More

by bryant64
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo, Baha Assaf

Jan 03, 2024

Chevy Exchange responded

Bryant, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Danny’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was an awesome experience! Rob Johns did his magic!!! I asked for what I wanted and Rob and Jeff made it happen!! Jeff is great too work with! More

by sdwelch1989
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! I appreciate the feedback and am pleased that your experience with Rob and Jeff was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and I'm glad that you're enjoying yours. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Danny and Rob are two great guys wonderful doing business with them they work very hard and I wish them the best keep up the good work guys for those of you thinking about checking out the dealer definitely More

by kevinandpam773
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo

Dec 26, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, Kevin! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. I would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I received great service from The Chevy Exchange in Lake Bluff. I was impressed with the team of GM Rafat, Rob Johns and Cass Harb, but mostly with my salesperson Viviana. She kept me informed throughout th More

by rickpiek
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I gave just purchased my 2nd C8 Corvette. The first had a transmission issue which the dealership dealt with very well using the warranty. The buying process was efficient and friendly both t More

by philip17
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo , Rick Eggan

Dec 19, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Philip. I am very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

1
...

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

new 2024 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $82,549
2024 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
new
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Blazer EV car, priced at $54,090
2024 Chevrolet Blazer EV
new
Radiant Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $87,735
2024 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Black exterior
Unknown
Four-wheel Drive
used 2022 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,871
2022 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $21,388
2020 Mitsubishi Outlander
used
Alloy Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $81,782
2024 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive