Ashley Wilhelm
Ashley Wilhelm at Brad Deery Motors
Refer Me

Ashley Wilhelm

Internet Sales Manager

Brad Deery Motors

112 North 2nd St
Maquoketa, IA 52060

Contact Me
4.4
21 Reviews

My name is Ashley and I am here to help you do the research and answer any questions you may have during your vehicle upgrade process. I am dedicated in finding the right vehicle for my customers and ensuring a easy and smooth process! Get ahold of me today and let me know how I can help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

4.4

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Ashley Wilhelm

December 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They try to give you the lowest trade in allowance possible . Even with vehicles in brand new condition with under 22000 miles . They then tell you that vehicles around the area are not bringing th More

by greg sjo
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Jaimaca Rayburn, Monica Cadogan , All of top management for letting the dealership act this way .

Jan 02, 2024

Brad Deery Motors responded

Greg, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. However, we would like to address some inaccuracies in your review. Firstly, our records indicate that you never visited our dealership in person. You also provided a wrong phone number in your inquiry. Instead, you contacted us via email and requested a set trade-in appraisal offer without physically bringing your vehicle for evaluation. You asked us to match an offer from another dealer without providing any concrete details about the vehicle's condition based on an inspection from the other dealerships or any written proof of what was offered from both of other dealerships you mentioned after they had inspected the vehicle. We explained that offering a fair trade-in value requires a thorough assessment, and without inspecting the vehicle, we couldn't match an offer blindly. The other dealerships that you mentioned are also in different states/areas, and your particular trade in may be more in demand there or a higher value there so those dealers may be willing to offer more. From the information that we had, we wouldn’t be able to offer you the $42k that you were wanting. Additionally, the vehicles you were interested in here, the new 2022 RAM 2500 models, did not have any manufacturer rebates. We did, however, provide significant discounts of $11,700 and $13,000 off the MSRP on the respective vehicles. It's important to note that the vehicles you mentioned from other dealerships were 2023 models, benefiting from large end-of-year rebates, which is a significant factor in the price difference. We are committed to fair and transparent dealings, but taking additional thousands off the price was not feasible, given the circumstances. Regarding your claim of dishonesty, we assure you that we strive for transparency in all our transactions. If there was any misunderstanding, we genuinely apologize. It's our policy to provide honest and upfront information to our customers. We're sorry that we couldn’t make you happy. Thank you for considering Brad Deery Motors, and we wish you the best in your vehicle search. Sincerely, Brad Deery Motors

Jan 02, 2024

greg sjo responded

I say look at the better business of your dealership. I wouldn’t want to look bad on their reviews . But you guys it don’t seem to bother . And I did send you a picture of what Laura offered me . Also sent Kelly blue book showing between $38000 and $41780 . But you had no problem offering $37000. And like I said you sent comparable trucks but most of them had way more than 21000 miles on them . Sure the trucks with 40 to 50 thousand miles are $42000. But some of the ones with like miles to mine were $47000 up to $50000 . How much do you really want to make on a used car . Never mind I know you want as much as possible . Who cares about the hard working public ? That’s why they call them stealerships ! You bring up 2023 trucks having better rebates . Even though I was looking at 2022 that’s been on your lot for over 300 days . And maybe you own the trucks outright instead of paying interest on them . But as you’ll notice other dealers around the country are taking notice it’s time to cut bait on certain vehicles . The wagoner at island motors with $38000 off for example . 35 % off in other words . Also they have some other vehicles with good discounts . Oh well call it however you want . I have all the emails if you’d like to see them . And no I won’t ever give you my main number . Don’t know why you try to make someone put down a phone number . I choose to keep my phone free of dealers trying to pressure me .

November 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honest people who worked with me to get the deal done. Will definitely be doing business with them again. More

by chris5565
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Broders, Jaimaca Rayburn

Nov 28, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Chris, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Brad Deery Motors and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful from the beginning through the end of the process. Monica and Ashley provided us the options we were looking for and Connor helped with the final details. More

by dknotts03
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Brad Deery Motors and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

July 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

friendly and professioal. great place to buy a vehicle. process was easy and fast. highly recommended. More

by r.keitel
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Safo was great to work with along with the other people at Brad Deery! I left happy with exactly what I was looking for! More

by Karli Rucker
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan O'Mara, Safo Ibraimi, Kody Wenndt , Nick Mccucheon

Jun 29, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for this amazing review and shoutout for Safo! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Safo was amazing to work with! The whole Brad Deery Crew was helpful and I left with the car I was wanting! More

by Karli Rucker
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan O'Mara, Safo Ibraimi, Kody Wenndt , Nick Mccucheon

Jun 29, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that they do. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 21, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Zach was excellent to work with. Took the time to explain each and every feature of our new Chevy equinox. Highly recommend Zach. Cody made all the paperwork easy to complete and a More

by Georgeandmariacook
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt, Zach Broders

Jun 21, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Zach's and Kody's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was a great car buying experience! We were treated excellent by not only Randy but other staff as well. More

by Chris.ciaravino
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Schoop, Kody Wenndt

Jun 20, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my vehicle at Brad Deery! Awesome people to work with and they listened to my needs and helped me along the way with every question I had! Thank you Brad Deery! More

by Stephanie
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt , Jeffrey Rangel

Jan 04, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They answered all my questions and addressed all concerns. Connor was great and kept me well informed during the process of purchasing my vehicle. Thanks and good luck! More

by adam.kuhle78
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Connor Wambold , Alisha Yarolem

Oct 19, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thanks for your awesome review, Adam! We're very happy to hear that Connor was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

1

Dealership Inventory (288 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $38,858
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $32,890
2021 Buick Enclave
used
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Limited car, priced at $48,862
2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Limited
used
Pacific Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2022 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,712
2022 Jeep Cherokee
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda HR-V car, priced at $12,932
2017 Honda HR-V
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Nissan Armada car, priced at $18,657
2014 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive