Darren Thornton
Darren Thornton at Island Acura
Refer Me

Darren Thornton

Sales

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Darren Thornton

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been a loyal customer of Island Acura for 30+ years. I do not live closeby, but it has been the EXCELLENT service I receive from the service manager, Joey Robinson, that has kept me coming back More

by SusanDino
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson, Tony DiGiovanni , Matt, Nick, Brittany, Tina

Aug 02, 2022

Island Acura responded

Susan - thank you so much for your decades of loyalty and your kind words! We're sorry you and your Integra GS had to say good-bye to each other, but love that you are enjoying your new RDX Tech Package! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Aug 02, 2022

SusanDino responded

Thank you so much! Even though I was very sad to part with my Integra GS, I now have another BEAUTIFUL vehicle to enjoy :)

February 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a very nice experiene buying a car from Island Acura. Darren was amazing!! He was courteous, professional and helped us choose the right car!! When we got there the car we were looking for was s More

by Johnny the Greek
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura

October 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

He has a great attitude and I also like the car introduced.thank you so much. More

by Lin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2021

Lin responded

He has a great attitude and I also like the car

Oct 10, 2021

Lin responded

He has a great attitude and I also like the car

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Darren was fantastic, honestly one of the best buying experiences I have every had on a large purchase. He was very clear and no game playing !!!! I would have liked to have found him earlier in my pursu More

by Smcc1harp
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again at Island Acura.

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Today I picked up my Acura MDX from Island Acura .What a great easy experience Darren was my salesman he explained everthing to us spending at least 1 hr he was very patient and understandable.I would defin More

by charliep
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2020

Island Acura responded

Charlie - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and please enjoy your MDX!

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Never again Highest lease price by $45 Darren the worst car salesman person in over 20 years of car buying He should look in to comment made by the founder of De More

by Smarty
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 30, 2019

Island Acura responded

We apologize that your experience at Island Acura was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (516) 259-0185

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Job! Darren did a wonderful job presenting the 2019 RDX! He spent the time to show me all of the amazing features of this crossover vehicle. He gave me a More

by Ray123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Mar 01, 2019

Island Acura responded

Ray - thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating. We hope you're enjoying your new RDX and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (25 Vehicles)

2019 Acura MDX
used
N/A exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
FWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura MDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD