Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Island Acura

Wantagh, NY

4.7
278 Reviews
What really sets an Acura dealership apart these days? Value, Selection and Price You're a Smart Shopper! You know what it takes to find a great deal on a New Acura or Certified Pre-Owned Acura in Wantagh. Whether you're looking for the perfect new vehicle or a great deal on a Low Priced Car or Low Mileage Car, you can be in-control as you use the Acura Shopping Tools on this website to find the vehicle you want! Plus, you can check out the Current Online Specials and Promotions that change all the time! Save Time and Money You can research new Acura vehicles from the Research Tools of this site. If you see something you like, you can easily call us. Convenient Location To visit our dealership, check our Map and Location and Department Hours – we would like to meet you in person and help you with your car ownership needs. Our dealership is conveniently located in the Wantagh area and worth the drive. Service, Parts, Accessories When it's time for regularly scheduled Service, Maintenance or Repairs, we hope you'll consider our modern and friendly Service Department. If you need Parts or Accessories for your Acura we're glad to help and have departments standing by and ready to serve you.

3350 Sunrise Hwy

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

By Type

Showing 278 reviews

May 23, 2021

"Everyone at the dealership was helpful, informative and..."

- Tlb403

Everyone at the dealership was helpful, informative and kind. A big thank you to Tony, Joe, and Bobby for all their help. I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura in Wantagh!

May 02, 2021

"As first-time buyers, my husband and I were a bit..."

- Emilygingrich

As first-time buyers, my husband and I were a bit concerned about the car buying process. We spent quite a lot of time researching cars and test driving vehicles. When we met with Bobby, we immediately felt comfortable. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and gave us helpful information for our search. When we mentioned we were test driving other vehicles, he gave us pointers on what we might want to compare. In the end, our comfort with Bobby was a deciding factor to purchase an Acura, and we are extremely happy! It was particularly easy to work with this dealership, too, because we were able to do much of the process over the phone and via email. Thank you so much, Bobby, for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Emily - thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura!

April 26, 2021

"Tim is the best - easy to work with and fits the need..."

- usna72

Tim is the best - easy to work with and fits the need with a car. Pleasant and honest, two traits important to me. Efficient sale

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura!

April 12, 2021

"Complete bait and switch price scam. Agreed to a deal..."

- ammi1

Complete bait and switch price scam. Agreed to a deal then renegged at the last minute and would not honor their written quote. Do not deal with this dealership as they are totally untrustworthy and clearly don't stand true to their word. This was a clear case, sales rep sent a price then they decided they wanted to get paid more for the same car.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

This was not a case of bait and switch, it was a typographical error made by our Customer Care Service Center. We explained it was a mistake and that we couldn't sell the vehicle at that price. This morning our Customer Care Center Manager contacted you to let you know what had happened. After that, our General Sales Manager contacted you to apologize and offer you the vehicle at a price that we could sell. You were not agreeable with the price and we repeated that it was in fact a typographical error. This was all done via email and telephone, and a deal was never agreed upon by either party.

Apr 14, 2021 -

ammi1 responded

As I said. Bait and switch. There were no less than 15 emails back and forth and at no time did anyone say this was a “typo” or “mistake” even after I submitted a counter offer. Only when it was time to make good on the quote was it a “mistake”

March 09, 2021

"The best car buying experience I have ever had in my last..."

- P George

The best car buying experience I have ever had in my last 30 years of buying cars. 1.) No pressure and 2.) No hassle. Bob "Gio" was a class act. He really tried to understand what our need was in terms of a car, and then made, what I felt was, unbiased recommendations leaving us to choose. Was very gracious and generous with his time and sharing his thoughts and views on various options. And, yes he did work with us to accommodate into what we could afford explaining pros and cons. Classy and gentleman. Usually at the close (finance, when you sign on a million documents) is when dealers in general try to push through a million cr@p that is overpriced and does not make sense and do it in a breakneck rush that you can not think. No such hassle here. Clearly explained 3 or 4 offerings without making any recommendations, just clarifying over and over again "entirely up to you." No pushy salesmanship. Overall, Island Acura is something I would highly recommend visiting. From the receptionists - alternating between two ladies every time we went in there - both of whom were very pleasant and left you alone, they have a very relaxed environment where the potential customer is given space to explore, think and deliberate. They do a good job of distinguishing themselves from the stereotypes of a prototypical car-dealer/dealership. If they can't help with your budget, they will not impose on you a financial burden you can't or don't want to take on. Class all around. Bob knows Acura - I think the Instruction manual is his bedtime reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 10, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 08, 2021

"This is my 3rd time leasing a car from Bob Gio. Its..."

- adanglo1

This is my 3rd time leasing a car from Bob Gio. Its always been a great experience. The service department at Island Acura treats you like a king. Acura by far is the best car for the money. The new TLX beats out any other sports sedan made.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 10, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new TLX (and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 4th Acura from Island Acura)!

January 28, 2021

"Rocky and Joe were great. Buying a car during COVID was..."

- chennessy2000

Rocky and Joe were great. Buying a car during COVID was not fun, but Rocky made it super easy. He was easy to reach via phone and email and was more than helpful with all of our needs. We love our new car and will certainly be back to Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 28, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 04, 2021

"Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in..."

- shermka

Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in showing the features of the car. He was also super nice. Highly recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 29, 2020

"Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could..."

- Debbiebavv

Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could beat and the service is always great. I'm so happy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new MDX!

November 14, 2020

"I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are..."

- Ro

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results