Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Island Acura

Wantagh, NY

4.8
271 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
What really sets an Acura dealership apart these days? Value, Selection and Price You're a Smart Shopper! You know what it takes to find a great deal on a New Acura or Certified Pre-Owned Acura in Wantagh. Whether you're looking for the perfect new vehicle or a great deal on a Low Priced Car or Low Mileage Car, you can be in-control as you use the Acura Shopping Tools on this website to find the vehicle you want! Plus, you can check out the Current Online Specials and Promotions that change all the time! Save Time and Money You can research new Acura vehicles from the Research Tools of this site. If you see something you like, you can easily call us. Convenient Location To visit our dealership, check our Map and Location and Department Hours – we would like to meet you in person and help you with your car ownership needs. Our dealership is conveniently located in the Wantagh area and worth the drive. Service, Parts, Accessories When it's time for regularly scheduled Service, Maintenance or Repairs, we hope you'll consider our modern and friendly Service Department. If you need Parts or Accessories for your Acura we're glad to help and have departments standing by and ready to serve you.

3350 Sunrise Hwy

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 271 reviews

January 04, 2021

"Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in..."

- shermka

Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in showing the features of the car. He was also super nice. Highly recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2021 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 29, 2020

"Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could..."

- Debbiebavv

Rocky did it again. New MDX at a price no one could beat and the service is always great. I'm so happy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new MDX!

November 14, 2020

"I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are..."

- Ro

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 11, 2020

"The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob..."

- drwall

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anthony Di Re
Oct 12, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your thrid Acura!

September 18, 2020

"Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel..."

- nelson1200

Very good experience, very prompt service. We didn't feel pressured at all. They really delivered on everything about prepping our pre-owned vehicle. Rocky was very friendly and went out of his way in helping us from our first visit to even our follow up visit a few days after picking up the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much fo your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 03, 2020

"Today I picked up my Acura MDX from Island Acura .What a..."

- charliep

Today I picked up my Acura MDX from Island Acura .What a great easy experience Darren was my salesman he explained everthing to us spending at least 1 hr he was very patient and understandable.I would definitely recommend this dealership and seeing Darren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 04, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Charlie - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and please enjoy your MDX!

August 29, 2020

"Dealership is available when needed and responds to..."

- angelambattaglia

Dealership is available when needed and responds to communications immediately. Sales representative was equally accessible and accommodating. I love my new Acura! Very pleased. 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 31, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

We're so glad you love your new car! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

August 24, 2020

"I leased a new Acura with Bobby Gio from Island Acura..."

- kinge66

I leased a new Acura with Bobby Gio from Island Acura Great buying experience and would definitely buy from him again and i would recommend him for buying or leasing any Acura!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 26, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 22, 2020

"Wonderful experience with Bob and the Island Acura team...."

- Loren S

Wonderful experience with Bob and the Island Acura team. Bob made the transaction extremely simple and straightforward with no BS. Would definitely this dealership and especially this salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 07, 2020

"Joseph Robinson is an exceptional service provider"

- KPmallige

Very recently, we bought a CPO vehicle 2017 RDX, via Rocky (he has been reviewed previously). The vehicle showed a message indicating a problem (now I know it is a sensor problem) while driving on a highway on route to PA. Pulled over stopped the car, and restarted, and the messages reappeared. Then called Island Acura service, and I was told (now I know it was Mr. Robinson) that as long as I didn't notice erratic driving condition, I can continue and see the service center the next day. This was also affirmed at a local Acura dealer at our destination. Returned to the Island Acura service center the next day, and I was told by the attendant that I had to leave the car. While I was trying to convince him that I had called the day before, he went inside, came out and said they will handle it. I went inside and immediately Joseph Robinson (Asst. Service Manager) remembered our conversation and said it will be taken care of, and the sensor was replaced. His assistance in this regard was a memorable experience. He also helped me with some other minor issues a few days later without any hesitation. Robinson's work ethics are exemplary that others should try hard to emulate. I hold him in high esteem. Island Acura is very fortunate to have him at their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2020 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad you were not too greatly inconvenienced and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results