Back

Island Acura

Wantagh, NY

4.7
334 Reviews
What really sets an Acura dealership apart these days? Value, Selection and Price You're a Smart Shopper! You know what it takes to find a great deal on a New Acura or Certified Pre-Owned Acura in Wantagh. Whether you're looking for the perfect new vehicle or a great deal on a Low Priced Car or Low Mileage Car, you can be in-control as you use the Acura Shopping Tools on this website to find the vehicle you want! Plus, you can check out the Current Online Specials and Promotions that change all the time! Save Time and Money You can research new Acura vehicles from the Research Tools of this site. If you see something you like, you can easily call us. Convenient Location To visit our dealership, check our Map and Location and Department Hours – we would like to meet you in person and help you with your car ownership needs. Our dealership is conveniently located in the Wantagh area and worth the drive. Service, Parts, Accessories When it's time for regularly scheduled Service, Maintenance or Repairs, we hope you'll consider our modern and friendly Service Department. If you need Parts or Accessories for your Acura we're glad to help and have departments standing by and ready to serve you.
Contact Dealership

3350 Sunrise Hwy

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 334 reviews

February 16, 2024

I very satisfied all the service Acura had done for me from the moment I arrived and the moment I left More

by Henry Leung
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Herrera
Feb 16, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

We're thrilled to hear about your satisfaction with the service you received at Acura! Providing a positive experience from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave is our goal, and we're glad to know we met your expectations. If there's anything specific that stood out to you or if you have any further feedback, please feel free to share. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

February 09, 2024

Super friendly, Very outgoing staff. Staff went above and beyond to help. My salesman Bob Spent plenty of time with me to go over all the features. More

by Zerokoolmek
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 12, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Island Acura! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 29, 2024

Island Acura has the best service department I’ve ever used. They give very accurate time estimates for every service. (Which really makes planning my service visit easy.) Their friendly staff does great More

by jimcelentano
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Timko
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joey Robinson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 30, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

We appreciate you choosing us for your vehicle service needs. We strive for 5-star service every time. Thank you for recognizing our staff’s hard work. Please come see us again and reach out if there is anything else we can do for you in the meantime.

Jan 31, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 27, 2024

Staff, excellent, knowledgeable, and friendly, not pushy. Very easy to deal with. Would recommend again More

by Melnoc
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 29, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Island Acura! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 11, 2024

Great experience from start to finish. Rocky in Sales and Rob from Finance delivered excellent service. I highly recommend Island Acura! More

by rpimentel143
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tarik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Robert
Jan 14, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 05, 2024

Island Acura is the friendliest most accommodating dealership I have done business with and am on my 3rd MDX. Well Done Team Acura...Darren was extremely helpful and he worked with me on 2 vehicle dea More

by cheryltito
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tarik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darren Thornton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 05, 2024 -

Island Acura responded

It's fantastic to hear that your experiences at Island Acura have been exceptional! We're thrilled that you've found our dealership to be friendly and accommodating, and we truly appreciate your loyalty as a returning customer. Darren and our team are dedicated to providing helpful and personalized service, and we're delighted that he was able to assist you with two vehicle deals. Thank you for your trust in Team Acura—we're committed to continuing to provide you with top-notch service!

December 28, 2023

Excellent people at service drive best place to bring vehicle to have service done thanks More

by beto_villamil
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose herrera
Dec 29, 2023 -

Island Acura responded

Glad to hear you had an excellent experience with our service team! Your trust in us for your vehicle service means a lot. If there's anything more we can do to keep providing top-notch service, please feel free to let us know. We're here to ensure your vehicle receives the best care possible!

Dec 30, 2023 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

December 25, 2023

José was in contact with me throughout the entire process. The work was done in a timely manner. More

by angiepena27
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
José Herrera
Dec 27, 2023 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 25, 2023

Island Acura has a great group of people working there! From Rocky in sales to Joe and Tina in service! They really go out of there way to do the right thing! They are a pleasure to deal with! More

by Popsail
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tarik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joey Robinson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Tina
Dec 27, 2023 -

Island Acura responded

t's fantastic to hear about your positive experience with the team at Island Acura! Rocky in sales, along with Joe and Tina in service, seem to have made a lasting impression with their dedication to doing right by their customers. Going above and beyond to provide exceptional service and making the experience enjoyable is what we aim for. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we're grateful for your support. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful feedback!

Dec 28, 2023 -

Island Acura responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Island Acura! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 21, 2023

Seemingly nice but shady business practices. Ask for a copy of what they've actually done and expect for them to never send it because it wasn't actually done. Read and ask plenty of questions. More

by Kayla
Workmanship
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Mulcahy
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joey Robinson
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tony DiGiovanni
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 22, 2023 -

Island Acura responded

While we are sorry that you feel this way, we do not agree with this review. We work very hard to run an honest upright business. Our customers are very important to us. Please expect our General Sales Manager to be reaching out to you to further discuss your concerns.

1
...