Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Island Acura

4.7

249 Lifetime Reviews

3350 Sunrise Hwy, Wantagh, New York 11793
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 249 reviews

October 27, 2019

"Fantastic"

- NPG

Bobby G was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, quick on his feet, patient and most importantly to me sincere in what he was selling to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 23, 2019

"Snobby, inconsiderate, inefficient"

- dsmann1

My brother and I walked in after work to discuss 3 new RDX SUV's. Evidently we did not fit their pompous appearance criteria, so even though the store was almost empty, several salesmen and even the sales manager ran around trying to look busy, ignoring us for 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young
Oct 24, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

We apologize for your experience at Island Acura was less than satisfactory. We appreciate this feedback and apologize if you felt overlooked in any way. Please contact the sales manager directly and I can assure you I’ll be able to discuss the matter with you directly. (855) 435-5851

September 25, 2019

"TLX purchase with ZERO drama!"

- MT67

Just purchased a TLX from Island Acura. Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was our salesman- a consummate professional. He was extremely helpful in our purchase. There was no pressure and he was highly knowledgeable in the product. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 26, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 24, 2019

"Bob is the best!!"

- Lwynne1996

Bob is amazing!! Super thorough, fast, and efficient. He’s not there to waste your time or be pushy. He gets right to the point tells you what it is and does anything he can to help accommodate your needs! He is there to help you and assist as best he can. If your going to Acura I highly suggest you go to bob! You will be very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 05, 2019

"What an absolutely wonderful experience!"

- laurie

From the minute I spoke with Bob Gio on the phone to picking up the car, everything went so smoothly. He was not a "pushy" salesman at all. I knew what I wanted and what the numbers were and he met all our expectations and more. His knowledge about the vehicle is exceptional. Upon picking up the vehicle, he already had the AC running as it was a hot day and went through the car in detail. Paperwork took all of 10 minutes. We have owned 2 Acura's previously, each for 10 years and my whole family is now thinking of getting an Acura. You can't beat the reliability of an Acura. I will definitely recommend them to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 05, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Laurie - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 29, 2019

"Never again"

- Smarty

Highest lease price by $45 Darren the worst car salesman person in over 20 years of car buying He should look in to comment made by the founder of Dealer Rater from the founders own words Not being transparent enough to the consumer. You know, whether it’s not realizing the consumer has all this information.Well, I’d better treat this customer right, because they’re going to write about it. And it’s not just going to get out to their circle of friends, but it’s going to get to potentially someone I want to sell the car to down the road.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 30, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

We apologize that your experience at Island Acura was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (516) 259-0185

August 23, 2019

"Absolutely Fantastic "

- Jack16

Great company with amazing employees. I was helped out by Rocky and Joe and they were both extremely kind and helpful with the selection process. Can’t say anything but good things about Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 26, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Jack - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 21, 2019

"Terrific Service Department"

- Ian Levine

Joey Robinson heads up one super customer-oriented Service Department. He is always extremely cordial and deeply concerned about the maintenance of my vehicle. Island Acura is quite fortunate to have him under their employ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Wozny, Parts Manager, is quite helpful and very knowledgeable when I make my parts purchases. He is a credit to the dealership!
Aug 21, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Ian - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 08, 2019

"Great experience!"

- ngspitzer5

We had a great experience at Island Acura. Rocky was helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best price. We will definitely go back to Island Acura for a future purchase and recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and the kind words! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 07, 2019

"Best dealership out there !!!! A+++++"

- Kim Audia

Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 were new Acuras ) I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. First , let me start off by saying Rocky Tarik is the BEST !!! All 3 of our purchases were made with Rocky . He will not pressure you, but will help you pick the right car for the best price possible. Rocky is patient, knowledgeable and just a really nice guy ! Another plus about buying /leasing from this dealership is that the service dept is fantastic, they definitely go the extra mile. Joey the service manager treats everyone like family . Whether you are in the market for a new or used vehicle , Island Acura is the place to go .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2019 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your purchase! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 4th vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 249 results