Back

Island Acura

Wantagh, NY

4.7
300 Reviews
What really sets an Acura dealership apart these days? Value, Selection and Price You're a Smart Shopper! You know what it takes to find a great deal on a New Acura or Certified Pre-Owned Acura in Wantagh. Whether you're looking for the perfect new vehicle or a great deal on a Low Priced Car or Low Mileage Car, you can be in-control as you use the Acura Shopping Tools on this website to find the vehicle you want! Plus, you can check out the Current Online Specials and Promotions that change all the time! Save Time and Money You can research new Acura vehicles from the Research Tools of this site. If you see something you like, you can easily call us. Convenient Location To visit our dealership, check our Map and Location and Department Hours – we would like to meet you in person and help you with your car ownership needs. Our dealership is conveniently located in the Wantagh area and worth the drive. Service, Parts, Accessories When it's time for regularly scheduled Service, Maintenance or Repairs, we hope you'll consider our modern and friendly Service Department. If you need Parts or Accessories for your Acura we're glad to help and have departments standing by and ready to serve you.
Contact Dealership

3350 Sunrise Hwy

Wantagh, NY

11793

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 300 reviews

August 01, 2022

I have been a loyal customer of Island Acura for 30+ years. I do not live closeby, but it has been the EXCELLENT service I receive from the service manager, Joey Robinson, that has kept me coming back More

by SusanDino
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Robinson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tony DiGiovanni
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darren Thornton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Matt, Nick, Brittany, Tina
Aug 02, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Susan - thank you so much for your decades of loyalty and your kind words! We're sorry you and your Integra GS had to say good-bye to each other, but love that you are enjoying your new RDX Tech Package! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Aug 02, 2022 -

SusanDino responded

Thank you so much! Even though I was very sad to part with my Integra GS, I now have another BEAUTIFUL vehicle to enjoy :)

July 26, 2022

I just purchased 2022 MDX from them because they have upfront honest pricing which is rare among auto dealerships. And sale rep was courteous too. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. More

by ryan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tarik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 26, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Ryan - thank you for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura 5-stars! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 28, 2022

Purchased a 2022 RDX in June,2022. I must say I'm impressed with the level of service and courtesy provided by Island Acura. All the staff were very friendly and treated you like famil More

by acaluag
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tarik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 01, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 23, 2022

Honestly in this day and age I don’t know how people like Joseph Cannizzaro exist. I first came to this dealership in November desperate to get a leased car during the pandemic. I decided to go with Acura ov More

by Lovebird19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tarik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 28, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

We at Island Acura take matters like this very seriously. Please reach out to me directly so I can address your concerns and find a solution. Thank you, Tony Di Giovanni, General Sales Manager, Island Acura. 855-435-5851

June 08, 2022

Island Acura provides excellent customer service. My sales representative is Bob Gio. He is very down to earth, creates long term relationships with clients and never tried hard selling me on any asp More

by G_Man
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tim Timko
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Brittany
Jun 08, 2022 -

G_Man responded

Thank you to everyone at Island Acura who helped make my car buying experience enjoyable and worry free.

June 04, 2022

Excellent service and great experience buying our TLX from Island Acura. Bobby G was the best. He made time to FaceTime a virtual tour of the car on a Tuesday, we test drove Friday and took the car hom More

by Steve S.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joey Robinson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tony DiGiovanni
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe "JC" Cannizzaro
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Matt
Jun 07, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Steve - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura. Until then, enjoy your TLX!

March 30, 2022

I've always purchased new vehicles throughout my life, and needless to say I have lost count of the number I have owned. I recently purchased a car at Island Acura with Bob G as my salesperson. In all my More

by RJYS
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 01, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 17, 2022

Outstanding experience with Bob Gio from start to finish. Friendly, accommodating and respectful of our wants and needs in a new car. Office staff was also very helpful. We highly recommend Island Acura. More

by NCS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 18, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 06, 2022

I have been going to Island Acura 24 years and always Bobby Gio! He is the best!! I don’t even go to other Acura dealerships to shop around because I know I will be well taken care of at Island Acura and More

by rgoldberg38
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gio
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 06, 2022 -

rgoldberg38 responded

Island Acura and Bobby Gio are the best!! Joseph in service always takes care of me. I would never take my car to anyone else.

February 18, 2022

Tim is a true professional. I does a great job explaining every option of the vehicles and what vehicle would be best for you the customer. Greg Radtke More

by Gregradtke
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Timko
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 18, 2022 -

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 300 results