Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Finkel.
Dave Finkel
Dave Finkel, Sales Consultant, Liberty Subaru
4.9

Dave Finkel

Sales Consultant

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me
Call
Email

220 Reviews of Dave Finkel

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Mark

Chris was honest, and gave us a good deal. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient through the entire purchase process. I can tell that he is a true car enthusiast. If he continues with this level of quality service He will be very successful in his career. Good Job Chris! Good luck to you in the future...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Armentano

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Purchase"

- liveD721

I’ve been shopping around for a while and then spoke with Dan at Liberty. He gave me the best pricing right away and was straight to the point. He was straightforward and genuine through out the process. I love my Forester and I’ll be getting in touch for my wife’s next car too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rovelli

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liberty Subaru is the BEST!"

- Karen

This is my second Subaru from Liberty. There are other dealerships closer to my home but I would rather go here than anywhere else! Everyone was so great! I was helped by Dan and Dave. They made it so hassle free and were highly tolerant of my questions. Such a great atmosphere there, this is my 8th car and the first 6 were anxiety inducing, stomach wrenching experiences, especially for a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lidestri

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in"

- K & A

I have been a customer with Liberty for about 2yrs and was ready for a trade-in. After talking with salesman Tom Quinn, I was able to get the right car for me. He was very helpful in providing me with the necessary information needed to make my decision. The process was also made very smooth with the help of Dave Finkel. With employees as these gentlemen were, it was a pleasure doing business with Liberty Subaru and I look forward to being a customer for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Quinn

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Car Buying experience from start to finish."

- twospirits411

The car buying experience to me is one that can be a love hate relationship. You are exited to get a new vehicle but hate the process. But in the case of buying a vehicle from Liberty Subaru, I can honestly say it is all love. I was told of Liberty and how they treat their customers, and once I dealt with them, I saw that it was all true. They make you feel at ease without any typical sales pressure that one is accustomed in getting. The dealership and service area are clean and every customer in the showroom was treated with respect and everyone had a smile. No "over the shoulder pounce on you" situation. They let the customer alone until they are ready to talk or have questions. They provided a fair and very good price both on the vehicle as well as the trade in. Everything was outlined and explained. No hidden costs. If their service dept is a great as the sales people, I wouldn't mind taking my vehicle to them for our required maintenance even though they are further away than the dealerships closer to me. As for the staff that helped us with our purchase, they were... Dan Meola, my first contact with Liberty Subaru and upon first contacting him online, Dan answered every question quickly and explain the process. He quoted us an excellent price on both the vehicle and the trade in. Upon meeting him at the dealership, he greeted us and made us feel at ease before handling us to our direct sales consultant. 6 Weeks later when we came to pick up our vehicle, he again thanked us personally and explain the service department and maintenance schedule. Every attention to detail was exceptional. It was a pleasure to deal with him. Next was Brian Goon, my direct sales consultant. He was thorough and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. We never felt any pressure. He explained every little detail on the test drive as well in the order itself. He introduced us to the finance consultant and we placed the order. In the 6 week time my vehicle was in transit, I contacted Brian about adding more accessories and minor questions which would have drove anyone insane but Brian handle our conversations and requests like a champ and went above and beyond. On the day of delivery, he took extra time going over the vehicle, and its features. His attention to detail and knowledge of the vehicle is quite impressive. He is very accommodating and makes it all a wonderful experience. He makes the car buying process actually enjoyable. Kudos to Liberty for having having him. I highly recommend him. and finally there was Dave Finkel the finance consultant, he explain everything from the warranty to helping us with the credit union we deal with. Very mild mannered, friendly and doesn't give you the typical pushy sales pitch. Quite welcoming to say the least. He made it all understandable and basically seamless. Never have I felt so comfortable with a finance person but Dave is the first. He is awesome. We even talked about our cats. He along with the other two staff members made our purchase a reality. All three were exceptional. I highly recommend the dealership. it truly is a family dealership that really treats the customer, like family. (edit: I combined my 3 individual reviews of each staff member into one, since only one is allowed.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan "DJ" Meola, Brian Goon

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight forward and pleasant "

- JNOD

Daniel was straight forward with us from the first email to our auto purchase. Always above board on all discussions and transactions and very easy to deal with. Would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rovelli

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Classy, straightforward, friendly"

- HappySubieGirl

Immaculate showroom and service area. Friendly, self-possessed salespeople and business staff, who take pride in high standards of their cars and their communication skills. No pushiness - only helpfulness. A real quality dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miletta, Anthony Cirillo

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Exceptional Experience"

- Atissix

Purchased our 5th Liberty Subaru this week. The service was nothing short of exceptional. Jeff Miletta’s approach was pressure-free, thorough and fair. I really appreciated the ease of doing business with him and the Liberty Subaru team. Dave Finkel provided his usual attention to detail and made the financing process seamless and easy to understand. I will gladly do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Miletta

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Experience"

- park

This was the dealership where I had gotten my first used car. Ed Vogel and Dave Finkel made the experience a breeze. They explained everything and did their best to get good deals - I felt comfortable asking questions and getting answers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Vogel

Jun 24, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Park, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Liberty Subaru

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and efficient buying experience"

- kennettg

This was a CPO buying experience. I was familiar with the car and knew the fair price. The negotiation over the internet was quick and the in person buying experience was fast. I felt as though they appreciated my interest and didn't want to waste my time. No unnecessary sales pitches or up-sells. All-in-all a much more customer centric approach than at other dealers. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Vasquez

Jun 24, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi, that is awesome to hear! We are happy you had such a positive experience with our staff, we always look to put our customers first and provide 100% satisfaction! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$25,530