About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Ellis.
David Ellis
David  Ellis, General Manager, RBM of Alpharetta
not yet rated

David Ellis

General Manager

RBM of Alpharetta

345 McFarland Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30004

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of David Ellis

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience with Kyle Edson"

- BrookhavenBuyers

My wife and I purchased our SL550 from Kyle, and we never enjoyed a better buying experience. Kyle was professional, helpful and made the sales process fun. He introduced us to his management team Including the General Manager of the dealership. We met key service personnel who throughly explained the service schedule and costs. We could not have been more pleased. We recommend Kyle and RBM of Alpharetta to anyone that wants great personal service. We will buy all our future Mercedes from Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you, BrookhavenBuyers. We really appreciate the kind words and thank you for your business. We're delighted to hear the whole team could provide you with a great buying experience. Your 100% satisfaction is our priority and we do what we can to make the buying experience the best it can be. Happy driving! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Dealer"

- RBM of Alpharetta

I leased a new car from David Wang at RBM of Alpharetta. David was great to work with, very personalable and honest which I look for in a salesperson. He showed me exactly what I wanted and of course, it was beautiful. Also, we worked with Tom Ahern in Finance. He was wonderful to work with. He had all the paperwork ready, we just signed and we’re done. He’s top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Wang, Tom Ahern

Mar 26, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

We are thrilled to hear David Wang provided you with the high quality service you deserve! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We wish you all the best! Happy driving, RBM of Alpharetta

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pamela Banda is wonderful! "

- VS1

Pamela is extremely helpful, professional and will go the extra mile for you, I had a wonderful experience with Pamela from start to delivery AND... she will always return your phone call for assistance even after your purchase. Love my SL and great teamwork RBM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2018

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Thank you very much VS1! RBM of Alpharetta truly appreciates the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear Pamela took excellent care of you on your visit and we congratulate you on your new car! Sincerely, RBM of Alpharetta

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Horrible Overall Experiences "

- DWKCar

Purchased a certified pre owned MB ML250 in April 2017. The car had the remainder of its factory warranty and an additional 1 year unlimited mileage warranty from the date of purchase. After about a month, the check engine light came on. I called and was told it would be 3-4 days to get it in because they had no loaner cars. I asked if it was ok to drive the vehicle because again, the check engine light was on. I was told yes.....I brought the vehicle in, and after aabout 3 days got the vehicle back. About another 3-4 weeks later, check engine light is on again. Call, wait, bring it in. Receive a text message asking if it is ok to put 30-60 miles on the car. I replied that I would rather them not, but if that was the only way to test then go ahead. I noted the mileage when I dropped it off and when I picked it up noticed that the car had been driven 480 miles. I was told that was to test it and make sure the light would not come back on. It turns out that RBM allows there technicians to drive customers vehicles to and from home and that this particular tech lived near the airport. I would have never given the ok for my vehicle to be driven almost 500 miles! I also noticed that the outside of the vehicle was filthy. I did not even mention that. I did speak to Craig Beauchamp, the service manager. I was told, sorry, that he could see my text with the hesitation about 30-60 miles, but that there was no way to "roll back the odometer". I was not asking them to do that nor would I ever ask someone to do something illegal. Not what you tell the customer. I recently had an issue with the vehicle "jerking" and have had it make a loud banging noise coming from the transmission. When I called to make an appointment, I was told it would be 8 days before I could bring it in. Again, no loaner vehicles. I mentioned to the lady in service that perhaps I should bring it to another dealer outside of the RBM family/ownership? Her reply was ok.....my reply was ok? That should not be ok. I asked to have David Ellis or Craig Beauchamp to give me a call.......never heard from either. Instead, Cameron Davis, a service advisor called me. I asked him why he was calling me back since I had asked for Craig or David to call me back. First of all, I should not be having all these issues with this vehicle. Second, if you do have a customer having service issues and have had the problems like I have had, you should be doing everything you can to make things right. This dealer obviously does not have enough loaner vehicles. I am just not used to a place of business not at least putting effort into making things right. Bring your vehicle to Nalley Lexus for service or even an oil change. You get the car back vacuumed and washed. Here, you will be lucky to even get your car in for service and when you get it back it will be dirty and perhaps driven to Macon for all you know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Davis , Craig Beauchamp

Sep 19, 2017

RBM of Alpharetta responded

DWKCar - We take service issues very seriously by going the extra mile (literally) to find and correct problems with a vehicle. Unfortunately, we miscommunicated the number of miles needed for your drive cycles to complete the calibration process and deliver a diagnosis - so we are truly sorry for the unexpected miles on your vehicle. Craig, our service manager, is happy to discuss the service details further, and offer you an additional service wash and vacuum. He can be reached at 678-637-2333. Or simply stop by at your convenience for your complimentary service wash.

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RBM of Alpharetta has a terribly run service department!"

- PaulF

I made a service department appointment a week ago and arrived as scheduled. The service writer Melissa indicated that service was running behind and the routine "B service" I was in for may take longer than expected. TWO and a HALF days later my car was ready. Mind you, this was an oil change, air filter change, and top off the air in the tires. Down the street at 100 other places this takes 20 minutes. (and typically costs a tad less than the $500 the dealership charges). When my car was finally done, I came to pick it up, paid my bill then proceeded to wait 25 minutes for the car to be brought up, despite the fact that 4 porters, valets, greeter were standing around talking and texting on their phones with NO other customers in the service drive. Following the experience I e-mailed the Dealer Principal, the General Mgr, and the Service Manager. The only follow up I received was a call from the service writer I dealt with, Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Harward, Melissa Denewellis

Aug 07, 2017

RBM of Alpharetta responded

Paul – Thank you for choosing RBM of Alpharetta for your service needs. We value your business and appreciate the time you spent submitting a review. Although a ‘B Service’ may seem like a simple oil and filter change, and a top-off of air in your tires, it’s a lot more than that. The process begins with a road test for evaluation followed by an engine oil and filter change, multi-point inspection, topping off of all fluids, removing and replacing all 4 wheels for a brake inspection, and rotating tires as necessary. We also inspect brake pads, rotors and tire condition, adjust tire pressure, and refill washer fluid; inspect wiper blades, engine air filter and combination filter (clean or replace), and lubricate sunroof, door, trunk and hood seals/latches. We perform a test on the battery followed by a final road test after repairs. All that said, it requires well more than 20 minutes to complete. However, there is no excuse for the lack of customer service you received by our valets and porter during your visit. Ignoring customers while on the phone or talking to one another is inexcusable, and we are taking steps to eliminate this behavior in the future. Our sincere apology for the lack of attention you deserved as a valued customer. Our GM and Service Manager tried to reach out to you personally, but had to leave messages as you were unavailable. We are glad you eventually reached out to your service advisor, who reported our less-than-stellar performance to management. We appreciate your help with improving our process, and hope you will give us another chance the next time your vehicle needs service.

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience!"

- mn

We had an absolutely wonderful experience with RBM of Alpharetta. Our salesperson Derrick and the entire team made the car buying process simple and joyful. We highly recommend RBM of Alpharetta and Derrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahern , Derrick Wynn

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice people at RBM"

- Barbara2154

This is the second car that I have purchased at this dealership. Everyone is so very helpful and there is no pressure on the buyer. I had a great experience from everyone involved, from salesman to finance to going over the features if my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Thompson, George Timmes

November 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"RBM of Alpharetta"

- DC's

Our experience was a positive one. We were given the freedom to look on our own first, our preferred method. Once we narrowed the choices, our sales team was great with any remaining questions and we got the car we wanted. A pleasant experience. If you are looking for a Mercedes. Go to RBM of Alpharetta. Ask for Ron, he will see you are treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Delvalle

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lemon and Bad Service"

- JEB1169

I have been a regular customer since the opening of RBM North in the Cumming area. I've purchased over 5 cars from this dealership and have watched the professionalism and service go from exceptional to down right disturbing. I purchased an E550 Convertible that would shut the stereo off every time I turned the car off while the roof was open. Evidently, the sales manager who had driven the car and knew about the issue before selling it to me but withheld that information. A complete lack of ethics on his part. I took the car in for service to attempt to resolve and I received the car back with the convertible top not put back together but rather had a hydraulic pole sitting in my truck and pieces laying around upon returning to me. The issue was never resolved and RBM continued to sell this model knowing the issue as being on all models. Although the GM did what he could to work with me to replace the vehicle the attitude I got from both Bill Favini in Sales, the dishonesty from the Sales Manager and the blatant rudeness from Service was nothing short of shocking. All the previous good service I had received from this dealership went down the drain in a hurry by the shocking and disturbing apathy I received from the staff. I hope that the experience was a learning experience for the staff as I made several complaints about the experience. At this time I would not recommend this dealership until changes are made in both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Favini

Oct 29, 2015

RBM of Alpharetta responded

James – We appreciate your loyalty to RBM of Alpharetta. It has been a pleasure serving you in the Sales and Service departments. While every effort is made to address and resolve any customer concerns when they happen, sometimes doubt and ill feelings linger beyond the resolution. Rest assured, our top priority at RBM of Alpharetta is to create an enjoyable buying and servicing experience. And thanks to customers like you who take the time to share their comments, we continue to deliver on our promise. So thank you for your input.

September 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The Best or Nothing is TRUE regarding RBM of Alpharetta !"

- FrenchCarNut

My experience ordering , receiving, and purchasing a BEAUTIFUL Night Black 2015 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 four door coupe with Sport Plus Option Package could not POSSIBLY been easier, smoother, or in any other form , BETTER ! After contacting another dealer 4 or 5 times with NO RESPONSE , I gave RBM Mercedes of Alpharetta a chance to earn my business. They did NOT disappoint ! I HIGHLY reccomend my salesperson, Ramona Razavi. She WAS and IS the BEST. Mr. Ellis, Ms. Evans, Ms. Duster, AND Mr. Turry were ALL a great pleasure to do business with. My wife and I WILL return to RBM of Alpharetta for our future Mercedes-Benz purchasing needs. Oh... that OTHER Mercedes-Benz dealer that never returned my multiple phone calls or e-mails ? I can't say their name but it rhymes with "Ruckhead" ! THANK YOU RBM Mercedes of Alpharetta ! Gary N. Goldstein Roswell, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramona Razavi, Neil Turry , Diane Evans

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (312 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$44,898

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$89,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$44,898

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$44,898

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$46,368

2017 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$52,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$40,768

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$43,898