Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David Short
David Short at Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane
Refer Me

David Short

General Manager

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane

1128 W 3rd Ave
Spokane, WA 99201

Contact Me
4.8
19 Reviews

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of David Short

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We BUY ALL our vehicles here! And we send our friends &..."

- woventreasures

We BUY ALL our vehicles here! And we send our friends & family!! BECAUSE, of these GREAT PEOPLE!! Easy, fast and Friendly! Keep it UP!! We will keep sending folks your way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2021

woventreasures responded

Dave, Your Crew is Exceptional! From Sales, Financing, Parts to Service!!! Our Loyalty is rewarded EVERYTIME!! :)

Jun 09, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Dave Short, General Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The guys are just great! Keep it up! The salon is very..."

- krugsergleon

The guys are just great! Keep it up! The salon is very comfortable. Service at a high level. Special thanks to: Michael Angelo Kieran David Short Austin Cunningham Steve Styren Luis Castilla Dmitriy Kondratyev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to work with you again soon! - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a Toyota Sienna 2021 hybrid this Friday. I..."

- Oleg

We bought a Toyota Sienna 2021 hybrid this Friday. I would like to thank all employees for their high professionalism and quality of their work with the client. I will remember this wonderful day forever. Special thanks for providing Russian-speaking manager Dmitry and his work. I really liked the atmosphere and the attention of the staff at your center. It was a pleasure to buy our new car from you and meet your team of professionals. We wish you even more success in your worthy business and would like to meet with you on your next purchase. PS: I came to change the oil in my Toyota and left with a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Oleg, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We really appreciate all our customers and strive to deliver truly exceptional customer service. We look forward to doing more business with you in the future. Welcome to the Larry H. Miller family! - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff, great product, great experience 100.I..."

- Louishurd

Great staff, great product, great experience 100. I walked in to gather information, and walked out with a brand new car. Feasible, beautiful and great driving car too 100

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rafael was great this what I was expecting from Larry H..."

- Dave Hagelin

Rafael was great this what I was expecting from Larry H Miller very professional. My sellsman was not pushy I got what I wanted my new venza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Hello! Thank you Dave, for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with me, not against me."

- agordon21

Was able to test drive by myself during the coronavirus situation, which was nice. Communicated through email at my request. Negotiated and finalized the deal despite a few small hiccups.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Buurkarl

May 29, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. David Short, General Manager

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Went above and beyond"

- Nick

I’ve worked with quite a few people in the industry and both Austin and Joey were very knowledgeable. They made the process as easy as possible considering how difficult I made the situation. I would recommend friends and family to both of them. If you are reading this review and haven’t already worked with a salesperson, ask for Joey. You won’t be let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Cunningham, Joey Beamer

Dec 30, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership, Nick! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else Joey or the team can do for you in the future! - Dave Short, General Manager

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Good price. Very poor customer service before and after""

- Chris

I wrote a very long review detailing all the problems I had with this dealership. But it was too long, so here’s a brief summary. They sold me a new car for the lowest price within 400 miles of my home in Montana. That’s the only reason I did not give them a one star review. While the staff was friendly, the customer service before and after the sale was not very good. They all talk a good story, but the follow through was dreadful. They were not prepared to expedite my transaction like I requested. After the sale, it took numerous phone calls to get anything done. Austin Cunningham (finance manager) sold me a service contract I told him I did not want. And he would not respond to phone calls or emails. My opinion, avoid him at all cost if you must buy here. Although he wasn’t my salesman, Tom Campos can be trusted. He answered my questions when my other two salesmen couldn’t or didn’t want to find the time. Everything turned out ok in the long run. The car is great, but this transaction was anything but smooth. Way too many phone calls and emails ignored and questions unanswered. Dave Short, thank you for fixing one of the problems with Austin, but you left an email unanswered and took too many days to return a phone call and then you passed me on to someone else. Were my expectations too high? Maybe, but I was looking for something better then mediocre service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Buurkarl, Austin Cunningham, Chuck Triggs

Nov 12, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your frustrating experience, Chris. We want all of our customers to feel taken care of before, during, and after their purchases. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the communication issues you’ve experienced so that we can continue to improve the customer service we provide. I hope you’ll give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with LHM Toyota"

- Neededtransportation badly

The staff at Larry H. Miller was very helpful and cooperative. Joey, David and Richard were all very pleasant to deal with. Thanks for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Skordas, Joey Beamer

Aug 29, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Dave Short, General Manager

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Toyota.Mark

Was a great experience. The people that helped us where very knowledgeable. The kept the kids occupied will we where doing the paper work. I would always take my business here and tell others about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Buurkarl, Richard Skordas

Aug 28, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! Be sure to let us know if there is anything that you or your family need moving forward. - Dave Short, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda HR-V car, priced at $16,399
2016 Honda HR-V
used
Silver exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $41,865
2019 Toyota Tacoma
used
White exterior
Unknown
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 GMC Acadia car, priced at $17,999
2012 GMC Acadia
used
White Diamond Tri-Coat exterior
AWD
used 2018 Toyota Tundra car
2018 Toyota Tundra
used
Off Road Gray exterior
4WD
used 2010 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $9,365
2010 Mazda CX-9
used
Stormy Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $35,365
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Autumn Green Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive