Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Trent Buurkarl
Trent Buurkarl at Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane
Refer Me

Trent Buurkarl

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane

1128 W 3rd Ave
Spokane, WA 99201

Contact Me
4.3
16 Reviews

I have been the car business for over ten years and I love to solve peoples problems when the need arises for a new car. I have had the pleasure of working with some of the best people in the industry and have learned a lot from them. I take pride in my ability to listen to the customer and find the exact car or truck that will fit the needs of the family that I am working for.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.3

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Trent Buurkarl

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trent was fantastic. As a newbie car buyer, he made feel..."

- Sarah

Trent was fantastic. As a newbie car buyer, he made feel comfortable. He was transparent and educated me, rather than ripping me off. That kind of integrity is not often heard about in the car sales world. I am grateful for the experience I had. I will definitely recommend Trent and the Larry Miller Toyota dealer to friends and family. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked in to this dealership and test drove the vehicle..."

- Anthony P

Walked in to this dealership and test drove the vehicle we wanted in less than 5 mins. Very professional service by Steve and his team. We wanted a vehicle no one else had and found it at Larry H, Miller Downtown Toyota! The Detail department did a fantastic job cleaning up our new vehicle and it was clear he is a professional. The vehicle really looked excellent during delivery. If you are looking for a Toyota, stop by this dealership first. We tried multiple dealers and Larry H. Miller delivered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Styren , Detail Department

Nov 25, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you Anthony, for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Short was excellent for making up what his salesman..."

- Wgerean

Dave Short was excellent for making up what his salesman Trent had messed up with me and his man Tom showed me how to use every button in my car and answered all my questions , thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Campos, Cole Girkins

Sep 22, 2020

Wgerean responded

You did a great job making up for your crew and Tom Campos did a great job teaching me how to use my buttons in the car and answered all my questions, thank you

Sep 22, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Hello, we strive to make every visit worthy of a five-star rating. It is unfortunate that your experience fell short of that standard. Please feel free to give me a call with any questions or concerns that I may address. Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a wonderful car buying experience! We want to..."

- Brianne

This was a wonderful car buying experience! We want to thank Luis, Nick and Trent for all their help buying and understanding the car world! They were phenomenal and made it so easy to buy a car! Thank you for your time and energy! Thank you Tyson for making the financial piece easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Dave Short, General Manager,

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with me, not against me."

- agordon21

Was able to test drive by myself during the coronavirus situation, which was nice. Communicated through email at my request. Negotiated and finalized the deal despite a few small hiccups.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Short

May 29, 2020

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. David Short, General Manager

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Good price. Very poor customer service before and after""

- Chris

I wrote a very long review detailing all the problems I had with this dealership. But it was too long, so here’s a brief summary. They sold me a new car for the lowest price within 400 miles of my home in Montana. That’s the only reason I did not give them a one star review. While the staff was friendly, the customer service before and after the sale was not very good. They all talk a good story, but the follow through was dreadful. They were not prepared to expedite my transaction like I requested. After the sale, it took numerous phone calls to get anything done. Austin Cunningham (finance manager) sold me a service contract I told him I did not want. And he would not respond to phone calls or emails. My opinion, avoid him at all cost if you must buy here. Although he wasn’t my salesman, Tom Campos can be trusted. He answered my questions when my other two salesmen couldn’t or didn’t want to find the time. Everything turned out ok in the long run. The car is great, but this transaction was anything but smooth. Way too many phone calls and emails ignored and questions unanswered. Dave Short, thank you for fixing one of the problems with Austin, but you left an email unanswered and took too many days to return a phone call and then you passed me on to someone else. Were my expectations too high? Maybe, but I was looking for something better then mediocre service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Short, Austin Cunningham, Chuck Triggs

Nov 12, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your frustrating experience, Chris. We want all of our customers to feel taken care of before, during, and after their purchases. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the communication issues you’ve experienced so that we can continue to improve the customer service we provide. I hope you’ll give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Dave Short, General Manager, 509-228-7589

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had another great lease experience. Trent and Richard..."

- Tina

Had another great lease experience. Trent and Richard were fantastic. I look forward to doing this again in another 3 years for my forever car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Skordas

Oct 07, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Hello, Tina! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see Trent and the team again if you need anything else down the road. - Dave Short, General Manager

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Toyota.Mark

Was a great experience. The people that helped us where very knowledgeable. The kept the kids occupied will we where doing the paper work. I would always take my business here and tell others about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Short, Richard Skordas

Aug 28, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership! Be sure to let us know if there is anything that you or your family need moving forward. - Dave Short, General Manager

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful First Buy Experience"

- JaeBug

Richard and Trent helped me find the perfect Corolla after my '97 Camry died on me. They made the process easy to understand for a newbie like me and I'm so excited to get used to my new baby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Skordas

Aug 26, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that Richard, Trent, or the team can do for you in the future. - Dave Short, General Manager

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota Highlander"

- Maddog

Cole was incredible to work with and he was very professional. He was very knowledgeable , upfront and honest about Toyota . And I would rate him a 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Cunningham , Cole Girkins

Aug 08, 2019

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can assist you or your Highlander with! - Dave Short, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $22,999
2018 Toyota Camry
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $26,958
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2008 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $7,865
2008 Lincoln MKZ
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,505
2016 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $33,698
2020 Toyota RAV4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,476
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD