Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Deonte Eckwood .
Deonte Eckwood
Deonte Eckwood  at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.6

Deonte Eckwood

Salesperson

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Deonte Eckwood

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the pleaser of working with J.C. and he was..."

- marilynharvey123 Verified Customer

We had the pleaser of working with J.C. and he was great! Had such a fun experience with him and would refer him to anybody. Thank you so much J.C.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler , J. C.

Jan 08, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with J.C! We appreciate your business, from all of us here at South Bay Hyundai and we'll see you next time!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant. Did not feel pressured and they were..."

- avias123 Verified Customer

Very pleasant. Did not feel pressured and they were flexible with the down payment. Deonte was very professional and patient even though it was his first genesis deal (i think).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for trusting South Bay Hyundai with your business! We hope you're loving your Genesis and look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a used Toyota Prius V from South Bay Hyundai..."

- S Price Verified Customer

I purchased a used Toyota Prius V from South Bay Hyundai that I found using the Autotrader app. They honored the online price and provided financing and an extended warranty that were better that what I had previously arranged at my credit union. The car is in excellent condition and matched the advertised features and had a detailed, clean Carfax report. They responded within minutes to my online query. Everyone was courteous and responsive throughout without being high pressure. I recommend the dealership based on my experience with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esvin Orosco , Juan Santoro (Finance Mgr) 5 Stars

Dec 10, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Congrats on your Toyota Prius V! We're so happy to hear that our team provided you with a hassle-free purchase, and you drove off in a great deal! We look forward to seeing you next time at South Bay Hyundai!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you very much it was a good Experience with the..."

- ushana.ninos Verified Customer

Thank you very much it was a good Experience with the dealership it is the 1st time we buy Hyundai My wife likes the car hope we can do more Business In future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Welcome to the Sout Bay Hyundai family! We look forward to your next visit!

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my daughter in to test drive a car. We had no..."

- latanyaps Verified Customer

I took my daughter in to test drive a car. We had no idea we would be purchasing. This was an amazing experience for both of us. I have purchased several cars, but this was by far the best experience I have had. The whole TEAM was great! I am so glad that my 22 year old daughter had this experience. She purchased her first car with the greatest Dealership/Team! We couldn't have asked for a more smoother process. I wish the star rating went up to a 10! I would give 10 stars! Thank you Deonte (You are the greatest, very patient, detailed, kind, and cool)!, Cedric (Thank you for your valuable tips/guidance to my daughter. Her future purchase will be even brighter). Thank you to our Finance Manager Juan Santoro! You were great! You all played a significant part in my daughters first new car purchase. She is the happiest today!! This will always be a memorable experience for her! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler , The Finance Manager (Juan Santoro) was amazing!

Oct 28, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

This review made our day! We're so happy to hear that Deonte, Cedric, and Juan worked hard to find a new car for your daughter! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time at South Bay Hyundai!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really don't like anything about buying/leasing cars...."

- Alex Verified Customer

I really don't like anything about buying/leasing cars. The whole thing drives me crazy. The sales team at South Bay Hyundai made it tolerable. Deonte was friendly and informative. I didn't feel pressured anywhere along the way and was treated well. I had a few issues to follow up on, and Deonte helped me out over email and in person. I would return here for my next lease or purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Jeong

Oct 19, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at South Bay Hyundai, Alex! We're so happy to hear that Deonte worked with you to find a new vehicle! See you next time!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deandre was very helpful and made the experience very..."

- tinydansercourt Verified Customer

Deandre was very helpful and made the experience very easy! I was nervous because it was my first new car however, it was all made simple and transparent. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Congrats on your new purchase! We're so happy to hear that Deandre was so helpful during your visit! See you next time at South Bay Hyundai!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible and very disapointing integrity by the sales..."

- marioamemiya Verified Customer

Horrible and very disapointing integrity by the sales dept.No one wanted to step up and take responsibilility for a bad sale on a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 19, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Mario - Would you be willing to discuss your visit with me? I would like to learn more about your experience and what we can do to improve your 1-star rating. Thank you, Cedric Butler - General Sales Manager - 310-974-8180

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was awesome I had a great experience and my salesman..."

- torotoro1978 Verified Customer

It was awesome I had a great experience and my salesman Paul was wonderful. I would definitely recommend the dealership to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending South Bay Hyundai! We hope you share your experience with friends and family! See you next time!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was not told how many months my lease was or how many..."

- dpitlik83 Verified Customer

I was not told how many months my lease was or how many miles per month until I went to sign the lease with Jim which, would have really changed my mind as to how I would have approached my situation. I was also given a car that was in shipping mode and was not able to use the car. xxxxxxto Deonte for bringing me a new car so that I could get to work. Deonte also was given the wrong number for me. I feel terrible as he waited outside my apt. Until I arrived home. So, Deonte gets a good star and Neill gets a thumbs down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 09, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're concerned to hear about your experience and apologies for the miscommunication. If you would like to discuss your details further, feel free to reach out. Thanks, Cedric Butler - General Sales Manager - 310-974-8180

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (416 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $13,994

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$13,994

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,500

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,500

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,997

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,997

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,500

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,500