Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Deonte Eckwood .
Deonte Eckwood
Deonte Eckwood  at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.6

Deonte Eckwood | Page 2

Salesperson

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

25 Reviews of Deonte Eckwood

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was not told how many months my lease was or how many..."

- dpitlik83 Verified Customer

I was not told how many months my lease was or how many miles per month until I went to sign the lease with Jim which, would have really changed my mind as to how I would have approached my situation. I was also given a car that was in shipping mode and was not able to use the car. xxxxxxto Deonte for bringing me a new car so that I could get to work. Deonte also was given the wrong number for me. I feel terrible as he waited outside my apt. Until I arrived home. So, Deonte gets a good star and Neill gets a thumbs down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 09, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're concerned to hear about your experience and apologies for the miscommunication. If you would like to discuss your details further, feel free to reach out. Thanks, Cedric Butler - General Sales Manager - 310-974-8180

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with South Bay Hyundai. From..."

- spayne96 Verified Customer

We had a great experience with South Bay Hyundai. From online communications, to test driving and paperwork, the staff made it an easy and painless process. We will definitely consider purchasing from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler

Aug 18, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy we provided you with a positive car-buying experience from start to finish!

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deonte was amazing to work with. He was so helpful and..."

- chloe.duncan Verified Customer

Deonte was amazing to work with. He was so helpful and such a pleasure to be around. I’m a young girl and know nothing about cars, but he was super patient with me and explained everything so I knew what was going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did, Chloe! We're so happy to hear that Deonte provided you with a stress-free car-buying experience!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Juarez was great! The process was quick and easy. I..."

- pedersenamy Verified Customer

Mike Juarez was great! The process was quick and easy. I just had to show up, sign and then drive away. My car was detailed and full of gas so it was in perfect condition for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler, Mike "MJ" Juarez

Jul 16, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for the awesome review of South Bay Hyundai! We will pass along your kind words to Mike!

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice professional, trying to help in explaining..."

- jemilazein Verified Customer

Nice professional, trying to help in explaining everything about my car , have the answers to my questions about the deal and services. Treated with professional attitude, Definitely I will recommend friends to visit and ask for his help .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler

Jun 22, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending South Bay Hyundai! We're so happy to hear that we provided an excellent car-buying experience! We look forward to your next visit!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deonte was probably one of the best salesman I’ve ever..."

- Angel Mcfalls

Deonte was probably one of the best salesman I’ve ever encountered! He was genuine and extremely helpful with everything! I Wish I would have came to him first, after spending several days looking for a car and being mistreated by other dealerships I’m glad I chose the South Bay location ! If I ever need a car again or know any one that does I’ll definitely recommend him ! Thanks for the hard work you put in to make my visit as smooth as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan, Alejandra

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made an appointment to see a car, I was told it would..."

- Bmitchell78

I made an appointment to see a car, I was told it would be there waiting for me. I drove over an hour to get there bro been sold three days prior. This is a classic bait and switch dealership. They buy their certified preowned cars from auctions out of state. I got one from Oregon with rust on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jermaine Johnson

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christian was great! It’s always good to see a familiar..."

- itsmestray Verified Customer

Christian was great! It’s always good to see a familiar face while car shopping. It makes things a lot more comfortable. Thanks for Everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Dennis Y. Verified Customer

I went to buy a Genesis and it was a great experience. Patrick, the manager, was very helpful and addressed all my needs. He took care of everything I asked for. Thank you, Patrick! Juan, the finance manager, was friendly and efficient. He answered all my questions and made sure I understood everything. I will definitely recommend this dealer to others. Thank you for all your help. -Dennis Y.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler, Jermaine Johnson , Juan, Patrick

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So far I like the car."

- MIREKM Verified Customer

Deonte is obviously a new in this position, which shows. Delivery of the car was ,....hmm, at home I found out, half of the windshield fluid reservoir empty. Still having a problem with notifications, lock/unlock is, salesman couldn't help. Very annoying get many email about my car in my garage being unlocked. Working on it on my own. That's so far all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,240

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,240

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,515

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,515

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $20,515

2021 Hyundai Kona

$20,515

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $24,434

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$24,434