About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Settle.
Doug Settle
Doug Settle, Service Manager, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Doug Settle

Service Manager

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

It’s no surprise that service manager Doug Settle knows a lot about cars. As it turns out, he knows a thing or two about people, as well.Settle, who has worked at Don Ayres for 25 years, says it’s extremely important to be able to communicate with customers. “You have to listen to them and find out where the problem actually lies.”Sometimes that can be tricky. That’s why Settle and his employees often ride along with a customer, a move that ultimately helps them get to the root of a problem. Customers seem to appreciate their straightforward approach. Many are Honda loyalists, but they return to Don Ayres because they’ve come to expect a high level of service. “Customers are very loyal to our product, and it’s just as important for US to be as good as that product.”

Call
Email

279 Reviews of Doug Settle

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Why I like Don Ayres"

- Nurseuno

Great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, efficient. Works to make sure customer is satisfied. All around great place to do business. Thanks for everything. Love my new CR-V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great service. Fantastic delivery"

- Sandy at Honda store

The salesman was terrific and very thorough. He enables us to understand all the functions of the car This dealership is the best to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Squires, Shannon Heitkamp, Shannon Hoover, Shawn Trice , Rick Squires was also terrific

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The absolute top notch service advisor"

- edlchiang62

Although everyone in the service dept are truly wonderful, I am specifically writng a review of Charles Suter. He has been my service advisor for approximately 6 years. Charles is truly focused on making the experience at the Don Ayres service department as painless as it can be. He is constatnly trying to find ways to save me a bit of money. Charles integrity is beyond approach. If he tells me something in my car needs to be replaced, I know it does. When I recently had a problem with my radio in my new Honda Fit not working intermittently, Charlies spent a lot of time trying to reproduce the problem. He was able to get the problem to show up which got the ball rolling on replacing the audio unit. He gives me advice on wheels, tires and anything car related. Charles is a true asset to Don Ayres. I look forward to having him be my service advisor for many, many years. Thank you Charles!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Suter

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service drives future sales"

- Hudecki

The service team, led by Doug Settle, have been excellent to work with the past 25+ years and are the reason we purchase vehicles from Don Ayres. Andy was a real pleasure to deal with, would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love My Honda"

- HondaGal Verified Customer

Driving Hondas since 1990 .Service department Doug,Jeremy and Kevin are knowledgable and friendly.Andy is a "no pressure "salesman finding best Vehicle for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service AFTER the sale was excellent"

- ScLoHo

Hats off to Used Car Manager, Carlo Borg and Service Advisor Pete Ort. When I needed to replace a car, one of the vehicles recommended to me by my auto enthusiast son-in-law was a used Honda Fit that he saw online at https://www.donayreshonda.net/. I researched and knew before I took the test drive that I was going to buy it unless there were some issues with the car that I was unaware of. I took the test drive and then worked with Taylor Burge in Finance to get everything wrapped up. That evening I noticed a couple items that were overlooked when we took the test drive and so I emailed them that the dome light wasn't working and the heater blower only operated on high speed. That's when the real test came in for me. Carlo and Pete took care of both issues at no extra charge (because I pointed it out right away) and they were fantastic to work with. A few weeks later I had a headlight go out and getting it taken care of was also a breeze. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Borg, Taylor Burge , Pete Ort

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Madeline3

I have had a Honda vehicle for over 10 years, and I always have them serviced at Don Ayres. The service department is awesome. They are honest, timely and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- ruth johnson

Fast and care free. Very comfortable while waiting for my work to be finished. I even fell asleep. They even washed my Honda. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great car!"

- Larry Landmeier

I have been shopping for a car for about 3 months. I could not make up my mind. I kept changing my mind and Rick Kruger was very patient. We finally settled on a Pilot. What a great car. Thanks Rick for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership performance!!"

- None

Have purchased multiple new Honda vehicles from this dealership and simply could not be more satisfied. Sales staff and office staff are excellent. The follow-up from service department has been nothing short of exemplary!! Wouldn’t consider any other dealership for my next Honda purchase, just can’t beat complete satisfaction from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fenoglio, Jeremy Sullivan

1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results

Dealership Inventory (519 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,255

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$21,121

2018 Honda Accord

$31,640

2018 Honda Civic

$18,497

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,275

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,232