About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Settle.
Doug Settle
Doug Settle, Service Manager, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Doug Settle

Service Manager

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

It’s no surprise that service manager Doug Settle knows a lot about cars. As it turns out, he knows a thing or two about people, as well.Settle, who has worked at Don Ayres for 25 years, says it’s extremely important to be able to communicate with customers. “You have to listen to them and find out where the problem actually lies.”Sometimes that can be tricky. That’s why Settle and his employees often ride along with a customer, a move that ultimately helps them get to the root of a problem. Customers seem to appreciate their straightforward approach. Many are Honda loyalists, but they return to Don Ayres because they’ve come to expect a high level of service. “Customers are very loyal to our product, and it’s just as important for US to be as good as that product.”

Call
Email

276 Reviews of Doug Settle

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service drives future sales"

- Hudecki

The service team, led by Doug Settle, have been excellent to work with the past 25+ years and are the reason we purchase vehicles from Don Ayres. Andy was a real pleasure to deal with, would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love My Honda"

- HondaGal Verified Customer

Driving Hondas since 1990 .Service department Doug,Jeremy and Kevin are knowledgable and friendly.Andy is a "no pressure "salesman finding best Vehicle for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service AFTER the sale was excellent"

- ScLoHo

Hats off to Used Car Manager, Carlo Borg and Service Advisor Pete Ort. When I needed to replace a car, one of the vehicles recommended to me by my auto enthusiast son-in-law was a used Honda Fit that he saw online at https://www.donayreshonda.net/. I researched and knew before I took the test drive that I was going to buy it unless there were some issues with the car that I was unaware of. I took the test drive and then worked with Taylor Burge in Finance to get everything wrapped up. That evening I noticed a couple items that were overlooked when we took the test drive and so I emailed them that the dome light wasn't working and the heater blower only operated on high speed. That's when the real test came in for me. Carlo and Pete took care of both issues at no extra charge (because I pointed it out right away) and they were fantastic to work with. A few weeks later I had a headlight go out and getting it taken care of was also a breeze. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Borg, Taylor Burge , Pete Ort

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Madeline3

I have had a Honda vehicle for over 10 years, and I always have them serviced at Don Ayres. The service department is awesome. They are honest, timely and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- ruth johnson

Fast and care free. Very comfortable while waiting for my work to be finished. I even fell asleep. They even washed my Honda. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great car!"

- Larry Landmeier

I have been shopping for a car for about 3 months. I could not make up my mind. I kept changing my mind and Rick Kruger was very patient. We finally settled on a Pilot. What a great car. Thanks Rick for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership performance!!"

- None

Have purchased multiple new Honda vehicles from this dealership and simply could not be more satisfied. Sales staff and office staff are excellent. The follow-up from service department has been nothing short of exemplary!! Wouldn’t consider any other dealership for my next Honda purchase, just can’t beat complete satisfaction from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fenoglio, Jeremy Sullivan

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Honda Pilot"

- 2accordsnowpilot

I just purchased a new Honda Pilot from Rick Kruger at Don Ayres Honda. This is the second new car I bought from Rick and third from Don Ayres. I don’t think the dealership can be beat, great service dept and sales. Rick is a bit of a character, but fun to do business with. He has his own app. for your phone. I thought the app. was crazy but ended up using it a lot. I highly recommend Don Ayres and Rick Kruger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: "HondaRick" Kruger

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Awesome Buying Experience"

- beeker87

Don Ayres sets the standard in customer service. Just when you think it can't get any better, it does. We have purchased 5 vehicles from Don Ayres over the last two decades, including our most recent purchase. They have always been a pleasure to deal with. Our first purchase was a new 2000 Pontiac Montana. Our first Honda was a 2008 Civic Hybrid purchased new. Today we traded the 2008 Civic in for a new 2018 Civic - EX. Mason Luce was very patient and helpful as we test drove several new and used Honda models. Even when we decided to change course several times, focusing first on the new Accords, then used Civics, and finally making our decision to buy a new Civic. These cars are awesome, by the way. Mason made helpful suggestions but did not push us in any direction, listening to us as walked our way through our decision making process and answering all of our questions. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Rick Squires and Bill Hulwick are both great guys. And Shannon Hoover, was very helpful as we finalized all of the paperwork. Again, listening and seeking to meet our needs and desires. I highly recommend that anyone wanting to buy a new or used car first try Don Ayres. Ask for Mason. He is great to work with and works hard to get you what you want. Our experience with the service department over the years has been top notch as well. They have spoiled me in this regard. So much so, that I hate visiting other dealership service departments. Doug Settle makes sure that you are taken care of and has gone the extra mile for me. I know that I can send my wife or daughter to the service department and they will be treated fairly without me present. In all aspects, Don Ayres is the best car dealer I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great purchase experience "

- Brian

Chris Steinlicht made the whole purchase experience at Don Ayres fantastic. I was able to give him a list of my needs and wants, he was able to find the perfect fit and keep it in my budget. I would highly recommend Chris and Don Ayres to anyone searching for a dealership that listens and puts your experience first. Taylor made taking the truck home as easy as possible. Because of Doug who runs the service department I will be returning with not only my vehicle, but they are the folks I trust to service my my mother’s Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Burge, Chris Steinlicht

1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$17,584

2018 Honda Accord

$31,442

2018 Honda Accord

$22,017

2018 Honda Pilot

$43,423

2018 Honda Civic

$19,613

2018 Honda Accord

$22,017

2018 Honda Pilot

$40,211

2018 Honda Civic

$22,663