Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dwight Blackwood
Dwight Blackwood at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Dwight Blackwood

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
4.9
18 Reviews

Car guy who has worked on foreign and domestic cars as a hobby since high school. Christian who believes in being honest and thorough as well as thoughtful. Born on the beautiful Island of Jamaica.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Walk-around Champion

Joe Verde Sales Certification

View more specialties & trainings
4.9

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Dwight Blackwood

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World Class dealerahip and both salesmen along with the..."

- Vsomotta

World Class dealerahip and both salesmen along with the finance guy were a pleasure to work with. Keep creating fans!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dalen Ramos , Jose

Sep 18, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant car-buying experience with Dwight, Dalen, and Jose! We hope you enjoy your new ride! Don't hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road at Honda of Tenafly.

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car can be such a daunting task, but Honda of..."

- M

Buying a car can be such a daunting task, but Honda of Tenafly made it so easy! Dwight B. was the absolute best. He went above and beyond ensuring that all of our questions were answered and we felt completely confident in our vehicle purchase. Ronnie also made the financing portion of the process a breeze. I would 10/10 recommend to a friend to buy your next car from the Honda of Tenafly team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Aug 07, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review. We strive to create a customer driven experience, therefore it makes us happy to know that our team went above and beyond in order to ensure your comfort with the process. Enjoy your purchase and we appreciate your recommendation. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family and know that we are always here should you need us,

June 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I decided to purchase from Mr. Dwight, because I believe..."

- Eddie

I decided to purchase from Mr. Dwight, because I believe him. I am Japanese just came to America 2 month ago. I need a first car in US, I don't know anything about purchasing car in US, but Mr. Dwight taught me everything I want to know, and help with his best. I visited about 10 dealers, some sales think only selling car, but Mr. Dwight is not. He never push from the first time. Actually, I found some car which more better condition or better price at other dealers, but in this time, I chose the person, His name is Mr. Dwight. I think that Honda of Tenafly is best choice, I believe there are good sales people like Mr. Dwight. Today, I will drive Manhattan with my family at the first time. Thank you very much, Mr.Dwight, and Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi Eddie, thank you so much for the great feedback for our team at Honda of Tenafly! We're delighted to hear your experience was positive. We truly appreciate you choosing us in helping you with your vehicle needs. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herbie made my experience very smooth and easy. He is..."

- bizourdvilla

Herbie made my experience very smooth and easy. He is very knowledgeable about the product and answered all my concerns. Definitely worth coming back to Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patience, knowledge, makes you feel at ease. Salesperson..."

- Poudkerk1

Patience, knowledge, makes you feel at ease. Salesperson tried to meet all of customer’s needs. Salesperson was extremely polite, and his knowledge of the vehicle went beyond all bounds.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi there, Thank you very much for your five star review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience and that Dwight and our staff were polite and knowledgeable, we appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again for any of your automotive needs and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family.

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leading our car at your dealership was a very positive..."

- Pugalvin

Leading our car at your dealership was a very positive experience. Dwight was extremely helpful and made leasing the car very pleasant. I intend recommending your dealership and Dwight to a friend who is also interested in leasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to have been of service to you. Feel free to stop by if you ever need any more help. Safe travels!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly low pressure dealership. Explained all..."

- gaudioso2

Very friendly low pressure dealership. Explained all details in a clear and concise manner. Dwight my salesperson was knowledgeable, friendly and offered to help out in any way he could. Upon delivery of my car he explained all details of the car. We went back the next day with further questions about the car's operation and he spent over an hour walking my wife and I through the questions we had. He told us if we had any further questions we should not hesitate to call him again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hello there, thank you for your wonderful review! We can't wait to share your compliments with Dwight. It's great to hear you received friendly and helpful service. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know.

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a touring from Tenafly dealer. Dwight is..."

- Cong yao

Just bought a touring from Tenafly dealer. Dwight is straight forward, efficient, and kind. I left something important in my car twice, he didn’t hesitate to help me with kindness. I really enjoyed the whole experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hi Cong, thanks for the great review with Dwight here at Honda of Tenafly! Congratulations on your new Touring! It's wonderful to know your experience was positive. We hope to work with you again.

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely accommodating, professional and courteous...."

- Satisfied Honda Buyer

Extremely accommodating, professional and courteous. Pleasure to do business. Did not push or use hard nise tactics. Really patient and a answered all questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience at Honda of Tenafly. Thank you for your business and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Dwight, he was true gentleman and very..."

- GK

Worked with Dwight, he was true gentleman and very helpful. The type of salesperson I would reccomend anyone to work with makes the customer feel very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Aug 31, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm very happy to hear that Dwight provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Congrats on your new car. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,795
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,695
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,479
2019 Honda Accord
used
Champagne Frost Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,395
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $12,995
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive