Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Vogel.
Ed Vogel
Ed Vogel, Pre-owned Specialist, Liberty Subaru
4.9

Ed Vogel

Pre-owned Specialist

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me
Call
Email

272 Reviews of Ed Vogel

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Karakix

Car shopping is not something I’ve looked forward to until I came to this place . My car broke down and needed a replacement fast ! I decided to go with a Subaru Forester . Anthony and Ed my sales guy was very helpful , honest , and listened to me. They told me what my options were and answered all my questions . They were friendly , courteous and knowledgeable. Coming from other dealerships that constantly haggled prices and made me feel pressured , this place was a relief . Thank you Anthony and Ed for making it stress free for me !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Cirillo

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Experience"

- park

This was the dealership where I had gotten my first used car. Ed Vogel and Dave Finkel made the experience a breeze. They explained everything and did their best to get good deals - I felt comfortable asking questions and getting answers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Finkel

Jun 24, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Park, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Liberty Subaru

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- pdommenge

Compared to other dealerships I have dealt with Liberty Subaru went above and beyond expectations. Their genuity and kindness should be well noted. I never once felt pressured. They were very reasonable and made my experience easy and painless. I would highly recommend this dealership along with Ed Vogel, and Chris Armentano as sales personnel. The manager Dan Cohen was also a pleasure to work with. I traveled over 30 minutes to use this dealership and I'm happy I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi,thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Thanks for making the trip to Liberty Subaru and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels!

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful"

- Bfal

Very helpful with my busy and limited schedule. They were willing to get everything ready for me to squeeze me in right before closing knowing that I had a very limited schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Liberty Subaru

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Subaru Legacy"

- Poopa G

We worked with Ed Vogel and he was very helpful, informative and supportive, We test drove the Legacy several times with both my wife and I driving. Ed was was informative during each drive. The price that he gave us for the car we bought was very good and we did not have to go through the typical negotiating ritual!!! I would recommend Ed and Liberty Subaru to my family and friends. George Hirth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Portee

Jun 13, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi George, we are glad our staff was able to leave you with such a positive experience at Liberty Subaru! Thanks for leaving us such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Liberty Subaru!

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience all around"

- Dave51

I purchased a 2016 Outback. Liberty had the best selection of pre-owned cars in my area. Ed Vogel was a great salesperson. He was knowledgeable, patient, and not high pressure. We negotiated a fair and reasonable price. All in all a stress free experience. I would recommend Liberty without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Dave, that is awesome to hear...it is reviews like this that keep our staff here at Liberty Subaru motivated. Thanks for choosing us as your dealership and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive Interactions!!"

- Riley119!

I received excellent service from all employees. Ed Vogel salesperson and Dave Finkel who handled all financial aspects of purchase. All questions were answered comprehensively and my vehicle was ready to go when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Finkel

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Riley, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Liberty Subaru! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- HappyGirl

LIke a lot of people, I really dislike shopping for new cars... but the folks at Liberty Subaru made it a pleasure. No stress, no nonsense, no hard sell. Nice folks. I walked out smiling. I've already recommended them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Portee

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy with the Subaru"

- Donna

Very Friendly. Helped where we needed it. Ed Vogel was very accommodating despite not having an appointment. Would deal with again. Very happy with the car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Donna, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Friendly Staff"

- errolsubaru

The staff of Liberty Subaru especially Ed Vogel and Rob Bontemps were friendly and helpful. The environment was not intimidating to walk into. I didn't feel like i was being sold at all and they met my needs in finding a car that fit my budget. I love my new Subaru Forester! Thanks Rob & Ed. Thanks Liberty Subaru. See you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

May 21, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,773