Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marc Dorfman.
Marc Dorfman
Marc Dorfman at Herb Gordon Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Marc Dorfman

Finance Manager

Herb Gordon Subaru

3161 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

30 Reviews of Marc Dorfman

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was fantastic! We had spent the last few days..."

- diorio7

Gary was fantastic! We had spent the last few days looking for a good used car when we came across a used Pathfinder at Herb Gordon Subaru. We came across some sales staff at other dealerships that were not forthcoming or honest and even arrogant, pushy and even rude. Gary's demeanor was always pleasant and calm and he was a delight to work with. We will recommend him to family and friends. Marc (Finance) was also a pleasure to work with and made the transaction very easy while explaining everything thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Grace

Apr 02, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Staff Here are great. Always professional,..."

- Ddsmolas

The Staff Here are great. Always professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Always helpful, too, whether I am buying a car or asking questions about repairs or service. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodrigo Andrade, Robert Jackson , Michael Sarecky

Apr 02, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great support, all questions answered, professional..."

- jeromeshel10

Great support, all questions answered, professional personal service efficiently given and much appreciated. special thanks to Rob Jackson. Thanks coco was good also Customer #967125

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We renewed our lease with Subaru at Herb Gordon because..."

- craigclark0

We renewed our lease with Subaru at Herb Gordon because they were not only the best value, but because had the best service rating and their personnel were excellent. I felt like I was joining a family that would take care of me and my vehicle, not just making a purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Sarecky, Sue Ireland

Dec 23, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a vehicle from Herb Gordon a few weeks ago..."

- lambrela

I purchased a vehicle from Herb Gordon a few weeks ago and met with Marc for my financing. Marc was very friendly, super professional and not pushy. He genuinely seemed to want to work with and please his customers. I really appreciated his service and would have no qualms working with him or the dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Monnig

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I drove up from Virginia to test drive a..."

- lambrela

My husband and I drove up from Virginia to test drive a car. We called the dealer ahead of time to make sure the car was still available and spoke with Eric. When we arrived, Eric had already pulled the car to the front of the lot, had it rinsed off and ready for a test drive, even though there was no guarantee that we were going to actually show up that day. The buying process was went smoothly and we were out the door in under an hour. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and we had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Monnig

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with, fast and easy purchase. Very..."

- cpostek

Great to work with, fast and easy purchase. Very respectful of my wife and I. No hassles or back and forth with sales managers or anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Withrow, Nick Burke

Dec 01, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Take care and have a great day!

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every visit and purchase I have at Herb Gordon Subaru is..."

- Reneeflavien

Every visit and purchase I have at Herb Gordon Subaru is exceptional. The staff is always welcoming and works to ensure the customer safety is a top priority!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Renee, thank you for your positive review. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Herb Gordon Subaru!

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice dealership, clean, comfortable, the people were..."

- Suehasiuk

Nice dealership, clean, comfortable, the people were really friendly and helpful. There was free water and doughnuts which was a nice touch. They offered me a loaner but I just waited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thrilled!"

- SJA

We are thrilled to be driving our new Subaru Ascent! We are even more thrilled with the superb customer service that we received from Debbie Colt, when we wandered into Herb Gordon, not even thinking that we would buy a Subaru that day. Our goal was to do a little comparing between the Ascent and a whole other make of vehicle we thought we had our minds set on. Debbie was warm, welcoming, knowledgeable and listened to our needs and desires intently, giving us a chance to take our time and test drive a couple of trim levels. Needless to say, we fell as much in love as one can with a vehicle and Debbie and Marc on the finance team worked hard to get us to a comfortable place in terms of affordability, including trading in our old beloved family vehicle. If you are thinking of buying a Subaru, I HIGHLY recommend checking out Herb Gordon, and the awesome Debbie Colt, for your car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Colt

Sep 11, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Subaru. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,574
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,311
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,618
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,400
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,792
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $23,359
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD