About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marc Dorfman.
Marc Dorfman
Marc Dorfman, Finance Manager, Herb Gordon Subaru
5.0

Marc Dorfman

Finance Manager

Herb Gordon Subaru

3161 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Marc Dorfman

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I bought my used Subaru here! And now my new one too!!!"

- Leo R.

After my first experience here at Herb Gordon and dealing with Rodrigo Andrade, I knew the right person to call when I made the decision to buy my first new car. Mr. Andrade went out of his way to once again work within my requirements, which are generally more stringent than normal buyers but like always, he always gives me what I need in terms of what I’m looking for. This time I came in determined on the exact car I wanted with the features I did or I didn’t want. My 2019 Subaru Impreza Hatchback. He looked at me and said, here’s a coffee, sit back and relax and enjoy the experience of buying a new car. He pulled out the ones that I was interested in, hooked me up with Jim Boratenski to set everything up and boom I was out the door enjoying my new ride. This is the second Subaru for the family from Herb Gordon, and Mr. Andrade is why we will not stop coming here. Finding delightful people who really look after you as if their family is what I needed in my buying experience. Thank you Rodrigo! And before I forget! Once again, Marc gave me the right financing with the guidelines that I was looking for. Thank you all! Leo R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Boratenski, Rodrigo Andrade

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first used car purchase!!! My 2008 Subaru Legacy!!!"

- Leo R.

As you can imagine, buying a car is always an incredible financial decision with lots of hassles and headaches. Here at Subaru Herb Gordon, Rodrigo Andrade was the backbone of why my shopping experience was so pleasant. He went out of his way to fit me in something exactly what I was looking for and called in his sales associate Jim Boratenski to facilitate my new wheels. I went to other Subaru dealerships and what they were trying to do was sell, sell, sell, and didn’t take in consideration my needs. Mr. Andrade and Mr. Boratenski were exceptional and the reason why my family will start coming here. You guys are amazing. Mr. Andrade, thank you for going out of your way to help me. And Marc Dorfman! Can’t forget you! Getting me the best deal to finance my new car. Thank you all. Highly recommend all of you coming here. Leo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Boratenski, Rodrigo Andrade

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Lionel

I'm very happy with the service I received at Herb Gordon Subaru. Easy to setup service maintenance and staffs are very friendly and helpful. Feeling that they do care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Lionel, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Subaru! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- 2018SubaruOutback

Moved to Maryland from a job overseas and needed to get into a new car fast without a lot of hassle. The team at Herb Gordon Subaru made it easy. My salesman, Mike Sarecky, and the Finance Manager, Marc Dorfman, were both very friendly, professional, and had answers to all my questions. Very happy with my new Subaru Outback and the buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sarecky

Jun 27, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Herb Gordon Subaru and Marc Lasanta were very good!"

- Margo

We recently bought a 2018 Subaru Outback Touring from Marc Lasanta at Herb Gordon Subaru. Marc was great to deal with—very nice, knowledgeable about cars in general and Subarus in particular. No cliched car-salesperson double talk or pushiness. And we got an excellent price on the Outback through Marc as part of the Costco auto buying program. It was a straightforward, pleasant, no-haggle experience. I recommend Marc and Herb Gordon Subaru. And we love our 2018 Outback. It’s our fourth Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc LaSanta

May 21, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Margo, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! We believe in putting the customer first with no overbearing sale tactics, so we're so happy to hear your experience reflected this. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Someone

Love walking into the show room which is bright and clean. Staff are very friendly and courteous No pressure browsing and asking questions. It was a great experience. Enjoyed doing business with Herb Gordon Subaru. Sue was very helpful and on top of everything. Great working with her. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Ireland

Feb 02, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Herb Gordon Subaru! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service when buying our Subaru at Herb Gordon"

- Joe Moyer

I wanted to thank Marc for working fast to get us on the road during the holidays!! He was professional and answered all the questions we had and made us feel comfortable with a sometimes difficult process - buying a car. The paperwork signature part was less than 20 min!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Joe, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Marc! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and professional."

- Fromage

This is my fourth Subaru from Herb Gordon. Love the service here. Diego is an exceptional salesperson. Straight forward and knowledgeable. I love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Munizaga

Dec 29, 2017

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

We are delighted you had another great purchasing experience with Diego. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy or service a car"

- ogre.socialis

The folks at Herb Gordon made buying my car an all-around great experience. I used the build tool on the Subaru website and took the information in with me. I talked with Gary Grace and after a test drive and about 30 minutes of discussion I had decided I was going to buy the car, they just had to find it for me. They were able to locate a vehicle which had everything I wanted. Gary called me and gave me the price they were looking for - it was a fair price ($1,300.00 under the Subarau.com build price) and I felt that there was no need to try and haggle or shop around. I went back in spoke with him and Jason Withrow (the sales manager) briefly and had them order it. The vehicle arrived three days later, and the remainder of the purchase was a breeze. While the car was purchased with cash I still met with Marc Dorfman (the finance manager) briefly to discuss any additional services they could offer (such as an extended warranty). While I was presented with these options there was absolutely no pressure to purchase any of them. This was the first purchase I’ve made form Herb Gordon but the third purchase for my family. I'd highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from them – I know I’ll be going back when my wife’s car needs to be replaced. I haven't had my car serviced yet but my mom has been having her cars serviced at Herb Gordon for almost 20 years. She recently had an issue with her Outback burning oil and the service department went to bat for her and got Subaru to replace the engine even though she was out of warranty. One more thing: In regard to the CSI survey you will receive - I spent 13 years working in the car business. I know some will think I'm a plant or a shill and that's your prerogative. But as someone who's been on the receiving end of the survey you're sent by ANY manufacturer after purchasing a vehicle or having that vehicle serviced, please help the employees out and fill it out as 100% satisfied if you're happy with the INDIVIDUAL who helped you. The surveys don't affect the manufacturers - when you choose an answer other than completely satisfied/outstanding all it does is affect the pay of the salesman, the service writer, or other employees who helped you even when you're complaining about how the water coming out of the bathroom tap wasn't hot enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Withrow, Ken Hanscom, Gary Grace , Bob Thompson

Jan 30, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Herb Gordon Subaru strives to provide an exceptional experience for all customers and it gives us great pleasure to know that your visit was a superior one. Your response is exemplary of why good customer service is an integral part of a company’s success. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback.

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST EXPERIENCE IN BUYING A CAR EVER !!!"

- bongbong2

Very professional, efficient and thorough and got everything done quickly. Strongly recommend Marc Dorfman and Gary Grace. I LOVE MY 2018 SUBARU FORRESTER !!! MARIA H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Grace

Dec 21, 2017

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Good afternoon! Herb Gordon Subaru would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this extremely positive review. We encourage you to ‘Like’ us on Facebook so you may catch our in-store specials. Thank you and we sincerely hope you enjoy your new 2018, Subaru Forrester.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,228

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,366

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,958

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,228

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,693

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,228

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,693

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,693