Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ethan Vange.
Ethan Vange
Ethan Vange at BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake
Refer Me
4.9

Ethan Vange

New BMW and Used Car Sales

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake

360 S Illinois Rte 31
Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Ethan Vange

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was overall pleased with my experience. Ethan was great..."

- Erin

I was overall pleased with my experience. Ethan was great to work with! I was concerned that the financial debarment was not wearing a mask while working with me. Very happy with my Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased an amazing car from an amazing dealership!..."

- Sublime Challenger

I purchased an amazing car from an amazing dealership! Everyone was incredibly friendly! A big thanks to Ethan, Ralph, Denise and Jim. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had problems with my 6 month old car so I wanted a new..."

- jwalton

I had problems with my 6 month old car so I wanted a new car, Crystal Lake Mazda was great to work with. I was torn between a Mazda and a BMW, in the end I got a Mazda CX-5 Signature, rated as most reliable, top of the list from Car and Driver. Fun to drive. It may not be quite up to BMW (I have a BMW car already) but it is so close and for a lot less money. It should cost a lot less in overall cost. My salesman was Ethan, he tirelessly looked at cars with me. The GM worked out a great price. Julian did the new car delivery on 1-2-21 and spent a lot of time and did an excellent job. 1st class dealership all the way. I highly recommend them! I drive an hour from home to shop here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s not often you can rate a car buying experience as a..."

- rfraser0627

It’s not often you can rate a car buying experience as a 10 but this one was! Ethan was as friendly and knowledgeable as one could hope for and everyone else at Anderson and Mazda was first rate. My wife and I now own three Mazdas; clearly we are big fans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Duet

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great experience! We have not bought a new car since..."

- KathyS

A Great experience! We have not bought a new car since 1985! We loved the atmosphere at Anderson Mazda, a stress free no pressure approach that flowed from the top down. Ethan was a pleasure to work with and continues to be helpful while we learn all the bells and whistles of our new car! We highly recommend this Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian and Ethan were both helpful on separate occasions,..."

- Ryan & Jasmin

Julian and Ethan were both helpful on separate occasions, but Julian was the person that sold us on this particular vehicle and we couldn’t be happier. The dealership were very fair with negotiating and pleasant all throughout. The Sales Manager, Jim, was very friendly and helped close the already great experience without a hitch. Thank you to everyone involved- this was literally the easiest vehicle purchase we’ve ever been apart of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Dorado, Jim Marrie

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer and Ethan vange made it easy. Walked..."

- hallocv14

First time car buyer and Ethan vange made it easy. Walked in, test drove, signed for finance and out with a shiny new car in a hour.wouls recommend Crystal lake mazda for a new car and ask for Ethan Vange.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Alex Silva, Rich Spears

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kind, courteous, professional and generous staff made..."

- SML

Kind, courteous, professional and generous staff made this the most pleasant experience I've had buying a car. Thank you to the stellar Ethan Vange, who went above and beyond, even after the sale was completed, as well as to James Orton and Nico Ghiselli.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brzozowski, Rich Spears, James Orton, Jim Ballard, Nico Ghiselli

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience was great!"

- jwalton

Ethan was knowledgeable, knew most of the answers to questions and got me the answers he did not know. Very helpful, not pushy, he loves cars and wants customers to get the car that suits them with no pressure. Issues arose with scratch in the paint, they caught it, not me, had the back repainted. I am very happy with the dealership and Ethan. They are an hour from my home but worth the drive. Dan was also great to work with. I will recommend this dealer to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brzozowski

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a repeat customer who is disappointed with CL Mazda...."

- rogerkeller

I am a repeat customer who is disappointed with CL Mazda. Problem getting feedback on CX-5 lease package and pricing from 1st sales person. Original quote was for 2019 and we wanted 2020. He was going on vacation so he referred me to another sales person who was not well organized and had problems with current incentive programs and availability. Had to go back 3 times to finally pickup SUV. Very disappointed and will not refer other friends to this dealer. Happy with our second CX-5 but dealer needs improvement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $39,495

2021 BMW X1

$39,495

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $52,970

2021 BMW 3-Series

$52,970

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $64,320

2021 BMW X3

$64,320

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,945

2021 BMW X3

$54,945

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $52,820

2021 BMW X3

$52,820

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,285

2021 BMW X3

$54,285