Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Fumi Muto.
Fumi Muto
Fumi Muto at Garavel Subaru
4.9

Fumi Muto

Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

I was born in Japan. My Alma mater is U Conn (go Huskies!); I have a bachelor in Social Science and master in Business (MBA). My hobbies include motorcycling, mountain biking, running, hiking, and skiing. I also enjoy reading and try to read at least one book a month. And yes, I have a Subaru, a 2017 WRX!.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

114 Reviews of Fumi Muto

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream team"

- Rob

I have had many positive service experiences with Garavel in the past, so when it came time to look for a new car it was a no brainer to look here! Darlene and Sam hooked me up with the CPO Jeep of my dreams. They were candid, professional and worked with me to ensure my needs were met. I cannot thank everyone enough for making my first car purchase a positive adventure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction, very professional"

- Keith.creveling

Joe and Fumi were great. Quick trade evaluation, easy negotiations, smooth pick up, very helpful and no nonsense whatsoever. Thank you. Will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wiatrzyk

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience"

- Elizabeth

It was my lucky day when I walked into Gavarvel Subaru's pre-owned building and met Joe Wiatrzyk the salesperson. My son had been in a car accident in a Subaru Outback and although the car was totaled he was absolutely fine. So, I knew I wanted him in another incredibly safe Outback. I told Joe the story, I also told him what I was looking for and he showed me two nice certified pre-owned 2019 vehicles. I knew, going in, the price I should be paying for a 2019 Outback with a certain amount of miles and we negotiated a very fair price, extremely quickly with Joe and the manger Fumi. There was some damage on the front bumper and Fumi offered to fix it prior to us picking the car up. Everyone in the office was friendly, personable and extremely accommodating. I had requested an auto loan interest rate to be under a certain percentage and when we arrived Jose offered the lower interest rate and had all the paperwork ready for us. Again, no haggling, he explained the warranty options, we picked the right one for us, signed the paperwork and were done. Joe took a long time to go through all the features in the car, with my son so that he was familiar with everything before he drove the car off the lot, which we both greatly appreciated. The whole process was completely seamless! Working with Joe, Fumi, Jose and all the people at Garavel was a pleasure and I will never go anywhere else the next time I'm in the market for a CPO Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Joe Wiatrzyk

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Subaru"

- coboh9

After two months of research/searching for the right WRX I landed on one from Garavel Subaru. The dealership was just over an hour away so I was really hoping it was going to be worth the trip. Needless to say it was absolutely worth the trip. After a great test drive with Dave, my wife and I purchased the WRX haggle-free. I previously went on two test drives and Dave was the only one to open the hood of the car and really talk about all the features. We also dealt with Tom in finance and he couldn’t have been more patient with us. We will absolutely take the hour drive in a year or so when my wife is ready to buy her own first Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gratitude to Sergio"

- railbird

Sergio has an ability to understand your situation and direct you to the best car choice for you. I had made an appointment to test drive a particular vehicle. While driving and talking with Sergio, he was able to realize that a different vehicle would more than satisfy my search at an affordable price. Thank you, Sergio, for steering me in the right direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Sergio Paniagua

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a great deal"

- jake39

Fumi really bent over backwards to make this work for me. And everyone was so lovely. They even gave my dog an “outbark” toy car. Not at all what you’d expect from a dealership but I found Garavel to be direct, honest and genuinely helpful. Will definitely buy my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Cristina Contreras

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Classic Stealership "

- alelevi

Where to begin.... First it started with the bait and switch. I first inquired about a used vehicle online that appeared to be a great deal. I spoke with Darlene Miller Certified Sales Consultant and we agreed on a time to view the vehicle. I was coming from about 45 minutes away. When we get there, I am told that that car has a "deposit" attached. How convenient. In the 45 minutes it took for me to drive down somebody "secured" the vehicle. We were there so might as well take a look at what options they have. We looked at one car that " just came in" and it was something that could work. Darlene of course "forgot" to mention that there was no spare key and no owners manual. Clearly very important items in a car. First time buying a car so I did not think to ask about these items and clearly since those are negotiable items, Darlene failed to mention them to me until all paperwork was signed and I was literally getting into the car to leave the Lot. VERY SHADY. Granted, Darlene did originally say the car came with fogs to then realize it didn't and did adjust the price accordingly. Finalizing the deal was fairly straight forward, except when we had to deal with the "business manager" Jose Marin. Attached to our purchase agreement was a $200 VIN etching fee, a arbitrary fee that goes straight into the owners pocket. We were very adamant that we did not want this fake feature. We were buying a 2012, that etching would have already been done. We then told Jose that we did not want this and to remove it before continuing. He continued to confirm that the VIN was already etched. We also told Jose that we made it very clear to Darlene that this was not to be on the bill but she added it anyway. We then asked why he is still having his sales consultants sell this feature when it's already been done years prior. He looked at us, shrugged his shoulders and gave us a smirk. Instead of taking the fee off, he just moved numbers around from the vehicle price to reflect the amount the etching fee, leaving that fee on the bill of sale. VERY SHADY. Since numbers changed last minute, the check I brought was higher than the price and I was issued an overpayment check that would send in a couple week. Okay. Within 2 weeks of buying the car, I was sent a notice in the mail saying that I needed to get emissions done in the next 3 weeks. This should have been done before selling me the car. I contacted the dealer to inquire and they agreed to pay for the emissions by sending me a $20 check. When the check arrived it was not signed. I was already under the impression that this was a very unprofessional and rather incompetent business and this just validated my thinking. After multiple phone calls and emails, a new signed check was issued. More than 5 weeks later, I had still not received the overpayment check and contacted Darlene to find out the status. I then had to follow up multiple times over the next two weeks before I ever heard back. I was told that I received the check and cashed it weeks prior which was not the case. I was aggressively accused of cashing the check and that I was thieving too "pull something" on them. I already had a very negative experience, why would I be contacting these people if I didn't have to. They sent me over a copy of the cashed check. Just so happens, there was a previous customer with an identical name and a completely different address and they careless sent the check to him. That gentleman then proceeded to cash the check with out questioning why he was receiving the check. Yes this may have been an "oversight" but its boarding on fraud and is highlighted their incompetence. Fumi Muto did help resolve the issue. Clearly, this business has no interest in customer service or building report. They are dishonest and if you go to this dealer, prepared to be ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Darlene Miller

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star, because a purchase was made with satisfaction"

- dannieboixdd

This is my 5th dealership car purchase, and 2nd Subaru in the last 10 years, and I'm glad I did it with Garavel Subaru. I traveled out of state to pick up a 2019 Ascent from them. The sales rep that I met was Evelyn Santiago, who was probably the most charming, down to earth, realistic salesperson I've ever met. You have to understand that the dealership needs to make some kind of money for your purchase, like any other retail store. If you have decided on a price, model, and item, all that's left is the person who makes that purchase a good experience. Evelyn definitely went out of her way to make sure that 1. I didnt make the trip to CT from Long Island for nothing, 2. Made sure I got everything I needed and understood from points of finance, service, and options. I couldn't really stake out an item she was hiding or not honest about... and that's what made the purchase ultimately happen. Another individual is Fumi. He was very knowledgeable and generous with his information on my trade-in. His friendliness on the Ascent specs is well appreciated! The dealership itself is very nice, all employees are friendly, and has tons of awards/certificates for its participation in charities. I saved myself a headache in dealing with other dealerships, money, and participated in a nice indirect "give back" opportunity. In my time there I noticed a few similar smiles for their purchases!! Great job Garavel Subaru, and thanks Evelyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Evelyn Santiago

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Darlene and Joe for guiding me in the right..."

- Ashley

Thank you Darlene and Joe for guiding me in the right direction, when choosing my new car!! I absolutely love it! I highly recommend Garavel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darlene and Yogi made my experience at Garavel the new..."

- Andy

Darlene and Yogi made my experience at Garavel the new standard for excellence. I went home with exactly the car I wanted, and the process was easier and more fun than I ever imagined. And can’t forget about Fumi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,140

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,739

2019 Subaru Impreza

$19,739

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,000

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,862

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,307

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307