Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fumi Muto.
Fumi Muto
Fumi Muto at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Fumi Muto

Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

I was born in Japan. My Alma mater is U Conn (go Huskies!); I have a bachelor in Social Science and master in Business (MBA). My hobbies include motorcycling, mountain biking, running, hiking, and skiing. I also enjoy reading and try to read at least one book a month. And yes, I have a Subaru, a 2017 WRX!.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Call
Email

210 Reviews of Fumi Muto

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time leasing a vehicle through Garavel..."

- fsomma68

This is my second time leasing a vehicle through Garavel Subaru. Evelyn was great getting me through my second and new lease. She made sure the I got the deal that I wanted. When the vehicle arrived Evelyn made sure that the process went fast and smoothly as it did. I’m looking forward for many years to come to doing business with Evelyn and Garavel Subaru. Thank you Sincerly Franco Somma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn Santiago

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Garavel Subaru today. I went in to..."

- andrew.sorbara

Great experience at Garavel Subaru today. I went in to look at a car posted on their site, (very easy to use btw) and ended up purchasing it and driving away same day. Miles was fantastic, laid all of the costs out clearly and did not put any pressure to purchase, allowing me time to think about the investment. Not to mention the price was great. The dales manager/finance manager Fumo was also great he took his time and made sure I was aware of every detail and gave me the opportunity to ask any questions I had. I would 100% recommend friends/family to Garavel, it was a great experience and I walked away with a quality prepared car. Their standard warranty is also better than most I have seen, and I did my research. Thanks to the team there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service, made the process of buying a car..."

- Nyost11

Outstanding service, made the process of buying a car very easy. My newly budding family is so grateful, I cannot wait to watch my kids grow up in the back seat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wiatrzyk

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and inventory. Honest pricing and excellent..."

- scolniks

Great sales and inventory. Honest pricing and excellent rates. Post sale car prep and detailing are top notch. Excellent service. Great location, easy to find, highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Shaughnessy

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Garavel was exceptional. This was my..."

- domcar

My experience at Garavel was exceptional. This was my second lease with Dave Novik, and I am now a life-long customer. Dave explained everything in great detail, and I never felt pressured. Since the day I drove my new Subaru home, Dave has continued in a most gracious way to answer any and all of my questions. This is a great dealership, and Dave is a valuable asset to this organization. Thanks again Dave for taking such good care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The easiest car buying process we’ve ever been through,..."

- Jmbrad44

The easiest car buying process we’ve ever been through, great prices,great people. Gary found the exact car we wanted in no time at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to buy my second Subaru and wanted Gararvel..."

- hjdeschenes

I wanted to buy my second Subaru and wanted Gararvel Subaru as my dealership. My sales person Miles Shapiro confirmed my decision that Garavel was the right choice. I am in my 50’s and have had been to many dealerships over the years; Miles and Garavel are top notch and met all of my car buying expectations. I purchased a Crosstrek and a month in my new car, I have no complaints at all other then wanting some snow to drive around in. If you are looking for a new Subaru, Garavel should be your only stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new *gently used* Forester! This is my third..."

- shawn.p

Love my new *gently used* Forester! This is my third Subie. This by far was the easiest, most pleasant buying experience. No stress, no pressure! Darlene shared info quickly and guided me through the process. She made a connection with me by greeting me with a smile in her eyes (mask) and arm bumped me (handshake) as I was leaving the pre-owned lot. Thank you, Darlene!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darlene Miller

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a wonderful and easy experience at Garavel. Gary..."

- Madebyscarlet

Always a wonderful and easy experience at Garavel. Gary was so helpful, informative, friendly and easy to communicate. I would most definitely recommend working with him to my family and friends. He and his associates were very accommodating to my daughter and mother especially in regards to Covid. Everything was perfect. I will be back for my next Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman, Byeong was great. He and the team, used car..."

- kevin f.

The salesman, Byeong was great. He and the team, used car finance guy and Byeong manager made the process seamless. It was much appreciated. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan Hankins, Byeong Cheon

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,191

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,191

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $27,956

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$27,956

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,451

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,451

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $26,812

2021 Subaru Forester

$26,812

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $27,956

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$27,956

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,469

2021 Subaru Outback

$32,469