Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Fumi Muto.
Fumi Muto
Fumi Muto at Garavel Subaru
4.9

Fumi Muto

Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

I was born in Japan. My Alma mater is U Conn (go Huskies!); I have a bachelor in Social Science and master in Business (MBA). My hobbies include motorcycling, mountain biking, running, hiking, and skiing. I also enjoy reading and try to read at least one book a month. And yes, I have a Subaru, a 2017 WRX!.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

120 Reviews of Fumi Muto

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- daneo72

The entire team made this a fun and terrific experience. Great salesman, Miles Shapiro, and his assistant, Lulu, made the day. Would not hesitate to go back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cristina did an awesome job! She is patient, diligent,..."

- kristinhawkesworth

Cristina did an awesome job! She is patient, diligent, and professional! I am thrilled with my purchase. I highly recommend calling her if you are looking for a used car with low mileage. Cristina, the manager and service department made sure the car was ready in a timely manner. I am thrilled with the car, it is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Garavel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Goss, Cristina Contreras

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience"

- jwals00

Purchased a pre-owned 2013 Subaru Crosstrek with 31,000 miles in November 2019. Cristina Contreras was our sales contact and she was absolutely wonderful to deal with. Honest, Professional, Helpful and made the transaction process very relaxed and stress-free. She was great with re-scheduling pick up of the vehicle due to snow and was a huge help when it came time to have an extra key made. I've driven the car for about a month and a half now and have had no issues at all. I would highly recommend Cristina to anyone looking to purchase a pre owned vehicle of any kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cristina Contreras

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- jcorn

Everyone I dealt with at Garavel was helpful, polite and all showed enthusiasm in making sure I got what I was looking for. Mark, Darlene, Fumi, Tom, Kenny and Tony took awesome care of me.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent place to buy car"

- DBC

I drove 80 miles to Garavel to check out a truck. Driving 160 miles did not go in vein because Dave worked hard through the sale process until he gave me the key of the truck. all the information posted about the vehicle were correct. Excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- joerusz06

I just picked up my new Subaru Outback today. I actually had a great experience at Garavel. Cristina Contreras was my sales rep. Although she just started there not to long ago, she made my experience at the dealership an enjoyable one. She did an excellent job in handling everything, including getting all the insurance info at the eleventh hour because my insurance company never contacted her. She was very friendly and never was pushy to make the sale. I would definitely recommend her to any of my family or friends if they’re interested in purchasing/leasing a Subaru. Thank you for everything Cristina! Sakes manager Ted was also great to work with. He made sure to have my Outback arrive 10 days earlier than it was to originally arrive. My SUV broke down and I didn’t have another vehicle to drive. Ted was very honest as to how much money I should put down on the vehicle, so to save more money in my pocket. Thank you Ted! Also, thank you to the sales manager (I forgot his name) who negotiated the price in good faith. He was very fair in negotiating the final price Joe Russo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream team"

- Rob

I have had many positive service experiences with Garavel in the past, so when it came time to look for a new car it was a no brainer to look here! Darlene and Sam hooked me up with the CPO Jeep of my dreams. They were candid, professional and worked with me to ensure my needs were met. I cannot thank everyone enough for making my first car purchase a positive adventure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction, very professional"

- Keith.creveling

Joe and Fumi were great. Quick trade evaluation, easy negotiations, smooth pick up, very helpful and no nonsense whatsoever. Thank you. Will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Wiatrzyk

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience"

- Elizabeth

It was my lucky day when I walked into Gavarvel Subaru's pre-owned building and met Joe Wiatrzyk the salesperson. My son had been in a car accident in a Subaru Outback and although the car was totaled he was absolutely fine. So, I knew I wanted him in another incredibly safe Outback. I told Joe the story, I also told him what I was looking for and he showed me two nice certified pre-owned 2019 vehicles. I knew, going in, the price I should be paying for a 2019 Outback with a certain amount of miles and we negotiated a very fair price, extremely quickly with Joe and the manger Fumi. There was some damage on the front bumper and Fumi offered to fix it prior to us picking the car up. Everyone in the office was friendly, personable and extremely accommodating. I had requested an auto loan interest rate to be under a certain percentage and when we arrived Jose offered the lower interest rate and had all the paperwork ready for us. Again, no haggling, he explained the warranty options, we picked the right one for us, signed the paperwork and were done. Joe took a long time to go through all the features in the car, with my son so that he was familiar with everything before he drove the car off the lot, which we both greatly appreciated. The whole process was completely seamless! Working with Joe, Fumi, Jose and all the people at Garavel was a pleasure and I will never go anywhere else the next time I'm in the market for a CPO Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Joe Wiatrzyk

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Subaru"

- coboh9

After two months of research/searching for the right WRX I landed on one from Garavel Subaru. The dealership was just over an hour away so I was really hoping it was going to be worth the trip. Needless to say it was absolutely worth the trip. After a great test drive with Dave, my wife and I purchased the WRX haggle-free. I previously went on two test drives and Dave was the only one to open the hood of the car and really talk about all the features. We also dealt with Tom in finance and he couldn’t have been more patient with us. We will absolutely take the hour drive in a year or so when my wife is ready to buy her own first Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967