About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Trabel.
Gary Trabel
Gary Trabel, Salesman, Hirlinger Chevrolet
5.0

Gary Trabel

Salesman

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

Trying to help make the local community a better place buy helping out whenever I can

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

564 Reviews of Gary Trabel

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- TJ

Mr. Trabel was very helpful throughout the entire process of buying a new truck! He worked with me showing several options I had when acquiring a new vehicle. Once all the paperwork was finished Gary explained everything there was to know abut my new truck. He programmed all the radio stations, on star and even helped download the chevy mobile app! Thanks Gary. Steve also helped with paperwork and didn't leave anything unidentified. Thanks Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service Gary!"

- Lee Anne

Gary Trabel did a great job of finding just the right vehicle color and options. All of our paperwork was ready to go and he spent time going over all the Tahoe has to offer. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2019

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks Lee Anne and Doug! We always appreciate you coming back and thanks so much! Enjoy the new Tahoe.

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Dale

I recently accompanied my 86 year old father to Hirlinger Chevrolet, in Harrison, OH. I have to say, the salesmen Pat Cornell and Gary Trabel did an excellent job. My father purchased a 2019 Malibu. Gary was very patient and thorough while explaining every feature his new car is equipped with. He even programmed his radio and set up on -star. Thanks Gary & Pat. Dale & Cathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Cornell

Jan 12, 2019

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for the new Malibu purchase! We hope you enjoy your new car and thank you for taking the time to do this survey!

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Sherry

Gary Trabel made buying my SUV quick and easy! Once I made the purchase he went over every feature on the car and set up my on star and paired my phone. Everything was done before I left the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2019

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks Sherry! We appreciate the business and also for taking the time to do this survey.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Equinox"

- mewilson

Expert salesmanship which we have been accustomed to with Gary Travel. Friendly dealership. Organized paperwork. Informative class. Expectations met. Patience was evident coping with computer problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience"

- cfarrow

Gary made the whole experience easy. I told him what I was looking for (an Equinox) what I wanted about it and he put me in the perfect car. I never felt like I was being sold to or pressured. He made sure to go over everything with the car and that i understood how everything worked. I will be recommending Gary to anyone I know looking for a new card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A PainFREE transition!"

- NAshcraft

Thank you to Gary Trabel for a painfree transition of getting BACK into a Chevy 😁. I decided to downsize with a different make recently and shortly found out it wasn’t for me. Found what I have always wanted (but just couldn’t get myself to buy)on the lot and Gary was able to make it happen! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for the new Chevy purchase! We hope you enjoy it! Thanks for taking the time to do this survey and have a Happy New Year!

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Looking for that special Tahoe!!!"

- Graphite 6.2

I was looking for a Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4X4 with the RST 6.2L Performance Edition with Black exterior Black interior and Black wheels. With the employee pricing and all the rebates wow. Gary Trabel found it for me in Lexington Kentucky it was in Hirlinger Chevrolet the next day. Looks great, drives incredible lots of power great stopping ability and so very comfortable. And the Forever Warranty well how about that. My wife said 'I love this car' that's a first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair, fast and efficient "

- Jjj

Great overall experience. Gary was a great help in trading in my old truck and purchasing my new one. The lifetime warranty was a major factor in purchase and is a great point of assurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hirlinger, Randy Cornell

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Herschel 2"

- Hershey Kiss

I only got too put 800 miles on my first 2019 Equinox before it was totaled. Gary Trabel worked with me and my Insurance Co. too get the most out of mine so I could get another 2019 from Hirlinger Chevrolet. Thanks again too the whole Hirlinger family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 564 results

Dealership Inventory (296 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,980

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,690

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$25,185

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$24,810

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$40,615

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$39,215

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$24,595

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$24,385