About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Trabel.
Gary Trabel
Gary Trabel, Salesman, Hirlinger Chevrolet
5.0

Gary Trabel

Salesman

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

Trying to help make the local community a better place buy helping out whenever I can

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

527 Reviews of Gary Trabel

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience."

- Chuck

This is the third car we have purchased from Hirlinger Chevrolet. You are treated as a friend, not just another customer.This attitude permeates throughout the dealership from Mike Hirlinger on down from the sales and finance divisions to the service department. As Pat, our salesman, stated a number of times," I am here to facilitate in your decision". Doug, the sales manager reiterated the same philosophy, "To do what was needed to make it happen. I especially want to thank Gary Travel. He went above and beyond the call of duty. My wife and I picked out the color for the outside and the interior we wanted for our car along with the LT package. Gary said he could find one and he did. Because of the generous GM promotion for the 2018 cars, it was no easy task. Not many dealers had a 2018 equinox with the LT package on their lot not to mention with the trim and outside colors we wanted. As Gary said he sent out numerous requests. After a few days, he finally found one, not in greater Cincinnati but over 100 miles away and had it delivered to Hirlinger. Customer service and a staff to work with you to make your dream car a reality and later provide the expert service to keep it running properly. People who care about you as a person and not just another sale that is Hirlinger Chevrolet. The home of Waranty Forever who now has a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customer"

- Schu

I would love to thank Gary Trabel for finding the SUV I wanted. When I returned home from vacation the SUV was at the dealership and ready for me to drive it home. Randy Cornell make the paper work easy and fast. Gary called the next day to make sure I loved the SUV. Thanks Gary and Randy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again and all of us here at Hirlinger Chevrolet, hope you enjoy your new Equinox! Thanks for the great review too!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Price, Great Service, Great Dealership!"

- Mark & Laura

We had such a good buying experience 2 1/2 years ago, we thought we'd return to buy a truck this time. They had the best selection, pricing, and customer service! Gary and Dallas helped us in making our decision since we'd never bought a truck. They explained all the options and Gary accommodated us with a few minor changes we wanted. We thought it'd be a week before we could pick it up and to our surprise, it was the very next day! Thanks again, Gary, Dallas, and Hirlinger Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Cornell , Dallas

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks from all of us at Hirlinger Chevrolet. We appreciate the business and also for taking the time to give us such great remarks!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with my New Truck "

- DTS

There is a Chevy dealer 5 miles from me but I drove 50 miles to buy a truck from Hirlinger. Gary Pat and Randy were great to deal with. I would recommended this dealer. The life time warranty is a great thing. Gary spent about 1 hour going over all the features of my new truck. I plan on taking my new truck back to Hirlinger for service. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks for traveling such lengths to get a new Chevy from us! We shop it was worth the drive. We hope you enjoy the new truck and thanks again for the great survey and the business!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good "

- jholbrock

Thank you Gary you hirlinger Chevrolet you guys are the best Thanks you again I will recommend Hirlinger Chevrolet to anybody had a wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hirlinger, Randy Cornell

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again from all of us here at Hirlinger Chevrolet! We hope you enjoy the new ride! Also, we want to thank you for taking the time to do this survey. We really appreciate it!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new car!"

- Ootting

My experience working with Gary Trabel was wonderful. He made the process easy and was extremely helpful. i couldn’t be happier with my purchase of my Equinox! Thank you Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Garrison

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Equinox purchase and for taking the time to do this survey. Please contact us anytime with questions. We truly appreciate the business!!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Makes you feel like family."

- Twinkie

My husband never gives anything higher than a 4 out of 5 because he believes there's always room for improvement. Gary, Pat and Steve answered all of our questions with knowledge, friendliness, and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger, Pat Cornell

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Traverse purchase! It's great to see you guys back in a new Chevy!! Thanks again for the business all of these years. We do appreciate it!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- Jeff 1234

We had a great experience with this dealership, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They were helpful in finding the right truck for the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Cornell

Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Hope you guys are enjoying your new truck! We want to thank you again for the business and also for taking the time to do this survey!

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Gary @ Hirlinger"

- dyer16

I had the best experience buying a car I've ever had. Gary Trabel took care of everything and made the buying experience very enjoyable. I won't buy another car from anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for your new car purchase from Hirlinger Chevrolet. We really appreciate the business!

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very enjoyable and pleasant "

- Jimmy2

Very good experience completely understood everything that was explained to me I would recommend I would recommend this dealership to anyone I found that Gary trampled to be very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and very helpful thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger

Aug 20, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the new Equinox purchase! We hope you enjoy it and thanks for the great survey!

1
...
1 - 10 of 527 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet 3500

$50,540

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,980

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$74,540

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$34,775

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$20,440

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,195

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$24,740

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,545