Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gerry Lamb.
Gerry Lamb
Gerry Lamb, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Ide Honda
5.0

Gerry Lamb

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

66 Reviews of Gerry Lamb

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- john

Salesperson explained everything very thoroughly and was very helpful in finding the vehicle we wanted. Everyone in the dealership was very friendly. Working out financing was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend Ide Honda to all my friends and family!"

- Judy

Was looking to buy a new vehicle (my first new vehicle in a few years). Stopped at many dealers but when I walked into Ide I knew I would probably buy my vehicle there. What I liked the most was there was no salesman to meet you at the door, you can browse by yourself and when and if you are ready to talk to a salesman they will page one. Gerry was very knowledgeable and worked with me to get just the vehicle I was looking for. Rich in finance was very helpful and moved the process along quickly. What can be a very stressful experience was made a very relaxing enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will never purchase anywhere else!"

- linda123

I had been to what felt like every car dealership of every make in this city, when i walked into Ide and met Gerry i ended up purchasing my car on the spot! Who does that ?!?! The entire experience was just amazing, it did not feel like a car dealership at all. Gerry and Tony in finance are such a great guys, honest and very informative. i felt they gave me the same service they give their own families and every customer they encounter. This dealership truly is top notch and i will never go anywhere else ever again. Gerry earned a customer for life! Thank you Ide for being so professional and not in any way a typical "dealership"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Sandyknit3

Called to check on a used CRV that was "coming soon". Gerry went out of his way to get info on the car and arranged for me to test drive it that evening. I needed a new vehicle to replace my totaled CRV and needed to stay within a budget. Tony helped us to do that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Srye

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pilot Lease"

- Michelef86

What a great experience! They really made us feel like family. No pressure sales, knowledgeable, friendly & professional from beginning to end. Definitely a cut above the rest. Well done Ide Family of Dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Ames

Gerry was easy to work with and very friendly. He went over the different options in depth (buying or leasing) so I knew which one was the best option for me. Overall awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership"

- OMA

My husband and I have been dealing with Ide Honda for several years. The first civc I leased was 2013 I am on my third (2019)Civic. When you walk in there isn't any pressure felt yet f you have a question they are there to answer. We have had Jerry Lamb since 2013. He has always been very knowledgeable and has always worked hard to find us the best deal.. I had a bad accident early December and lease was going terminate as was my husband's. Needless to say my husband was able to test drive I could not. I knew I wanted another Civic and Jerry once again spent a lot of time working with my husband to do the best deal. Jerry and Ide are the Best. I wouldn't go anywhere else and would highly recommend the dealership and Jerry Lamb. Sondra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce, Richard Lombardi

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistently Excellent"

- OpaInRochester

My wife and I have leased 4 vehicles from Ide Honda since 2013. This week we leased 2 more. From the beginning, there was never pressure to buy, only helpful courtesy to understand the vehicle, the lease process, making certain we were satisfied way beyond signing the deal. Our salesperson for 2016 and 2019 was Jerry Lamb. He has been a man of kindness, integrity, information and a quiet willingness to do whatever it takes to keep us in the Ide Honda family. There was no pushy attitude when I brought up competitive lease options. Jerry has sincere patience combined with the a unique ability to listen to the customer's needs and concerns. I'll also add a shout out to Rick Lombardi in the Finance Dept. as well. Thanks Ide...great vehicles and real customer CARE not customer SCARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Pierce, Richard Lombardi

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So convienient "

- scott@rsalon.com

I emailed the dealership about a car I was interested in. Gerry responded quickly and never pressured me. I was able to do most of my deal via email and text. It was so convenient. It was a busy time the week before Christmas. The whole process was simple and efficient. I had no idea I would be buying myself a car for Christmas. Rich in the finance department was just as efficient and was able to get me the financing I needed. Overall the whole experience and team was top notch. I’m very happy with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Lombardi

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerry made car shopping easy"

- Happyclient

My wife and I were looking for her perfect ride. She explained every detail of what she was looking for. Gerry was patient and cooperative, and found the car that met all her criteria. He let the car sell itself, as opposed to trying to convince us we wanted something different. I would buy from Dick Ide again, and I would request that Gerry be our sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (483 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

$9,999

2013 Chrysler 300

$13,490

2013 Jeep Wrangler

$25,990

2014 Kia Optima

$13,990

2017 Toyota Corolla

$13,490

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2018 Honda Civic

$23,445

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765