About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Salge.
Grant Salge
Grant Salge, Sales Manager, Mazda of Elk Grove
4.8

Grant Salge

Sales Manager

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

207 Reviews of Grant Salge

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy First time buyer! "

- Clicktapic

I was looking to buy a new car and was shopping around at multiple dealerships; when I test drove a couple of Mazdas and finally found a car that felt right and had everything that I wanted. My salesman Matt with some help from others did an amazing job to get me a great deal with everything I wanted! Matt was very informative, and answered all the questions I had and then some. He even paired my phone to the car and gave me a tutorial on all of the new features of my car. He did not try to sell me anything that I did not want or pressure me into anything, he just patiently worked with me and answered any question. He made buying a new car easier and fun! I highly recommend Matt to anyone buying a new car! I would definitely buy another car from Mazda Of Elk Grove, I had a great experience with the help from everyone in sales to finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you so much for taking time to share your awesome experience with us. We are so glad we were able to make the first time car-buying process smooth and easy for you. We hope we can continue to assist you with all your Mazda needs for many years to come. Congratulations on your new car!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best in California for a reason "

- Happy Mazda family

This is the 5th Mazda purchase with Garrett and Mazda of Elk Grove in the last six years. And each time Garrett goes above and beyond for my family and I to make sure that we’re taken care of and understand everything step by step about the purchase. He starts by having the car pulled up and ready to go for the test drive when we get there. He then offers us refreshments and a snack and they have a great play room for the kids. He then takes us on a 30-45 min test drive and explains all the features and make sure we’re on the right vehicle and then does everything he can to make it work in our budget. Mazda Elk Grove is number one in California for customer service 5 yrs running because of employees like Garrett!! Just check his reviews 570 plus 5 star reviews can’t be wrong! Thank you again for all that you do Garrett. You always go to bat for us and then some!! We’ll never buy a car from anyone else and will send all our friends and family your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes, John Driebe

Sep 04, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you so much for taking time to share your awesome experience with us. We truly appreciate you and your loyalty. We are so happy that Garrett is always able to make sure you are having the best car-buying experience possible. Congratulations on you latest Mazda purchase!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car at a great price "

- ASJ MX5

I was just looking and just wanted to test drive a used car but they gave me such a great deal on a new car I couldn’t pass on the deal which was way better than the used car I test drove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Ishihara

Aug 30, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. We truly value you and your business. We hope you enjoy your new car!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer Beware! Bad Experience with Trade-In"

- danny349

BUYERS BEWARE! I bought my MAZDA CX-5 from them coupe of years ago. Had come in last week to get confirmed trade in offer for my leased car. They gave me a written offer which would pay off my lease.I asked several times if this offer would change since my car had a few scratches. 2 different people confirmed this and said the only thing that is remaining would be to look for mechanical issues. 2 days later the sales manger Grant called me and said because of the scratches and dents in my car, they cant sell my car as a MAZDA certified one and i have to pay $5000 out of my pocket for their body shop to fix all the damages and make the car look good as new. I am a very reasonable person and i would not have an issue if someone had told me the offer was contingent on physical inspection as well. The real frustrating thing is that Grant accepted the fact that 2 of his employees had misinformed me about the process , but said they cant buy my car. I had already paid advance for getting a new car and this totally messed up all my plans.BUYERS BEWARE! To the owner: Please ask your employees to not cheat or trick customers like this just to make a profit. Total lack of customer service and transparency. Will never buy from you again. BTW-Got my car appraised at CAR MAX and got a better deal. Should have done that earlier. Regret my decision to go to ELK GROVE MAZDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 02, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hari, This is Grant Salge, General Sales Manager here at Mazda Elk Grove. Again, I sincerely want to apologize about the miscommunication with our sales staff. All trade in vehicles require a formal inspection where we review for any body, mechanical or other damage to the vehicle. My deepest apologies that we weren't able to make it work.

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesperson and great dealership "

- 90YearOldCarGuy

I’m 90 years old and this was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had!! Garrett Oxnaes will take care of you and your family I promise you that!! Thanks again Garrett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes, John Driebe

Jul 19, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience with Garrett. We are glad we could make such a positive impact on your car buying experience. Happy motoring!

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lemons to Mazda Reward Cookies "

- Sharon

My 2nd car purchased from Mazda of Elk Grove & the best customer experience, teamwork between Grant, Ratish & Francisco. As a thank you, I baked them Mazda Reward cookies. Highly recommend this dealership, the best pricing other dealers can not beat. Thank you! I’ll be back again for my next car! Sharon Theriault

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ratish Singh, Francisco Morales

Jul 16, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Sharon, The cookies were amazing! Thank you so much for your loyal patronage. We truly value you as a customer and look forward to continuing the relationship. Zoom-zoom!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Garrett was great!"

- Sonomacoma

Garrett was very helpful and Christine was also great when i spoke to her over the phone. This is my 3rd car from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes, DeAnnah Mass , Christine Oxnaes

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I Love my New CX-5 and Elk Grove!"

- allisonCX-5

I just wanted to start off with the fact that I have been in the market for months. Dealers were wearing my down with negotitations and arbitary prices and so called "customer service". AFter being sick with my local dealers, I looked around at deaers who were out of my area. I say Elk Grove had amazing reviews and happy clients so I gave them a call. Grant was the nicest guy ever and made me feel so comfortable over the phone. I told him my siutation and he was so helpful and gave me a great car. He later handed me over to Ratish who was so kind to drive my new car to me in hours of horible traffic ( I mean how many dealers would do that?) and was so nice when we met.Very funny too! I am suprised that dealers could be so amazing and helpful after all my expirences in the past. This is my first car that I bought and im so happy with everythin! I can't wait to go get my first free car wash when I drive by one of these days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ratish Singh, Juan Ramirez

Jul 06, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Allison, Congratulations on your new Mazda CX-5! We are very grateful for the opportunity to have you as a valued customer, welcome to the Mazda Elk Grove family. Whenever you're in Elk Grove stop in to see us. Or if you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to call us. :) Zoom-zoom!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal, great service! "

- Rostein481

Garrett and Grant took excellent care of me! I found the perfect car online and after that Garrett did all the work for me. They gave me the best price upfront, the car was detailed and ready to go when I got there and the paperwork was a breeze! I was in and out of the dealership in an hour and I love my new CX5! Thank you so much for the great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes

Jul 05, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Great customer! Thank you for your 5-star review of your time with Garrett and Grant. It's wonderful to h ear they got you the best deal on your new Mazda CX-5. Enjoy!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clearly Explained & Shown Each Step..."

- Lv2Drive

...Of the process - The numbers/dollars to help you understand how your money will work toward the car you want. Comfortable atmosphere and staff at the dealership, especially the salesmanship of Garret Oxnaes who worked diligently and courteously to get me into the car I wanted. Tada! And success!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes, DeAnnah Mass

Jul 05, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your magical experience with Garrett and our Mazda team. We truly value you as a customer and look forward to being here for all your automotive needs. Zoom-zoom!

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-9

$36,160

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,820

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,600

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,160

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,160

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$31,385

2018 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$34,515