Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gregory Giordano.
Gregory Giordano
Gregory Giordano at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Gregory Giordano

Mercedes-Benz Sales

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Hello, my name is Gregory Giordano. I’ve been in the automotive industry for 17 years, 12 of them here at Ray Catena Motor Car Corporation. I am proud to have worked with and followed in the footsteps of my father, Ken Giordano, who has now retired after catering to customers for 20 years at this very same organization. Just as my father, I don’t consider myself a typical car sales person. The customer has always been my main priority and I take great pride in assisting them. I'm an honest man that wants to do the right thing for Mr. Catena’s guests. Away from work, I love playing golf with my son.

Employee Video

44 Reviews of Gregory Giordano

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service from start to finish. Very friendly..."

- pukaluk.daniel

Fantastic service from start to finish. Very friendly service. Will definitely come here again for my next purchase. Everyone was very knowledgable and worked with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

May 04, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the great review

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been doing business with Ray Catena for over 20..."

- Mike E.

I have been doing business with Ray Catena for over 20 years. My sales rep, Greg Giordano, is knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He makes it an absolute pleasure to deal with him and the dealership. It is always a top notch experience whenever I have to contact him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best dealerships we have used. From start to..."

- joecit

One of the best dealerships we have used. From start to finish everything was smooth and pleasurable. Greg was a pleasure to work with and understood what we were looking for and how to make the purchase happen. This was our first Mercedes purchase and plan on doing more business with Greg in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg is an awesome salesperson. Our family have been..."

- Dr Dan

Greg is an awesome salesperson. Our family have been working with him for over 15 years. 5 cars later, he is still the best! We consider him part of the family. He is very professional. He knows that I am busy doctor, so he gets everything ready each time. A pleasure to work with. Dr. Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We couldn't have asked for a better experience, Greg was..."

- Sophia

We couldn't have asked for a better experience, Greg was extremely helpful and we just love the car, it's perfectly suited for our family. We'll be revisiting Ray Catena for our next car - if not solely for Greg - Sophia & Paul Zafiriou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you Sophia

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stuck with Ray Catena"

- MercedesWife

Recently, my 2007 R350 started showing signs of her 111K miles and 12 years...suspension has always been a problem for these models, I've been told. Before the situation got worse, my husband and I decided we'd better trade in my R-class and for the third time in our lives, we returned straight to Ray Catena Edison on Rte.1 to buy another CPO Mercedes-Benz. (The R-class was bought from another dealer in PA but treated as one purchased here when Hubby bought his C-class a few years back.) Of course, being that we believe in purchasing the Certified Pre-Owned vehicles over new ones, our selection is limited. The showroom would only have a few vehicles matching our requirements. Hubby immediately contacted Greg Giordano (the sales professional who sold us our E350 two years prior and the latest vehicle from Ray Catena) and along with Son, eagerly performed the initial reconnaissance. Within a few days, we came home with our CPO 2016 GLE350. You see, the moment I first arrived in their showroom, reception offered something warm to drink. Hubby introduced Greg to me and off we went to see the car we were most interested in buying. Because of my hesitation, Hubby asked Greg to show we what my other options were. Greg never pressured, never intruded. He is a sales professional who knows when it's best to let the clients discuss among themselves. That being said, Greg was always close enough to also answer any questions I may have and endeavored to satisfy the customer. Greg was able to meet the trade-in value of my R-class as requested, but was careful to never make promises that couldn't be honoured. He came off as an honest car salesperson (whodathunkit?) who takes pride in doing his job properly and with integrity. In the past, I've had friends complain about Mercedes salerpersons in other dealerships before -- saying that they were arrogant...condescending...at times, almost flippant. God forbid, the buyer be a woman. I find it so strange. This is not the experience at Ray Catena, at least, not at all with Greg. He made me comfortable during the entire sales process and never pushed. There was no hard sell. He was there to facilitate the sale...but allowed me, as the customer, to feel like I closed the deal, so to speak. Being a CPO vehicle, of course, there are still quite a few kinks that need to be identified and ironed out...but Greg and Ray Catena Service has almost bent over backwards to make sure I remain a satisfied customer with every issue that has come up. Every call made has been treated as top priority and the team has responded with excellent service, as per the norm. Our vehicles aren't the cheapest in comparison to comparable others. But considering the service that the Ray Catena team continually provides, we consider all of these purchases to have been the best value. Bravo, team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A true Pro !"

- Bill

as a person in the customer service/ sales business. I Know good service when I experience it . Gregory, is a true professional, knowledgably and pleasant to work with He took an experience I don't usually enjoy, and made it pleasant and enjoyable His passion of the brand is clear and contagious. Greg was so excited to show me the phone app and all the convivences our car has to offer. I was surprised and impressed that even after the sale, when most "sales people " push you to the side, Greg stayed with us patient and helpful to ensure we were completely satisfied with our decision At the end of the day … you could get your car from many different dealers, lease companies, but its the relationship and positive experience that makes the difference I have shared my positive experience with family and friend and I will be back to see Greg in a few years Thanks Greg for treating us like VIP's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING!!!!!"

- sharonmerecedes

ANTHONY MARINO - SALES MANAGER AND GREG GIORDANO -SALESPERSON ARE BOTH KIND, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MERCEDES-BENZ OF EDISON - EVERYONE SHOULD OWN A BENZ!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino , ARIEL - SHOWED ME HOW TO OPERATE THE VEHICLE - HE DID AN AWESOME JOB!!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased car at lease expiration"

- tric2007

Very friendly and easy process with a great Sales person Greg Giordano. Did not have to wait long and Greg guided me through the entire process flawlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We look forward to doing business with you again in future!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg Giordano is the best "

- Jbiz

I’m sitting at Greg’s desk looking at the WWE BELT because he sold the most cars in 2018. I bought a S560 coupe and I know that Greg will be there whenever I need him. His service does not end at the point of sale. I make honorable mention Anthony Marino is an ace of spades. And I will be back to buy many more cars from Ray Catena. Happy New Year!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

Jan 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We are so thrilled your experience with us went so smoothly! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We appreciate your business and are looking forward to working with you again in the near future. Enjoy your S560 coupe and have a Happy New Year!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738