Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gregory Giordano.
Gregory Giordano
Gregory Giordano at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
Refer Me
5.0

Gregory Giordano

Mercedes-Benz Sales

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Gregory Giordano. I’ve been in the automotive industry for 17 years, 12 of them here at Ray Catena Motor Car Corporation. I am proud to have worked with and followed in the footsteps of my father, Ken Giordano, who has now retired after catering to customers for 20 years at this very same organization. Just as my father, I don’t consider myself a typical car sales person. The customer has always been my main priority and I take great pride in assisting them. I'm an honest man that wants to do the right thing for Mr. Catena’s guests. Away from work, I love playing golf with my son.

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Gregory Giordano

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg is an awesome salesperson. Our family have been..."

- Dr Dan

Greg is an awesome salesperson. Our family have been working with him for over 15 years. 5 cars later, he is still the best! We consider him part of the family. He is very professional. He knows that I am busy doctor, so he gets everything ready each time. A pleasure to work with. Dr. Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We couldn't have asked for a better experience, Greg was..."

- Sophia

We couldn't have asked for a better experience, Greg was extremely helpful and we just love the car, it's perfectly suited for our family. We'll be revisiting Ray Catena for our next car - if not solely for Greg - Sophia & Paul Zafiriou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you Sophia

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stuck with Ray Catena"

- MercedesWife

Recently, my 2007 R350 started showing signs of her 111K miles and 12 years...suspension has always been a problem for these models, I've been told. Before the situation got worse, my husband and I decided we'd better trade in my R-class and for the third time in our lives, we returned straight to Ray Catena Edison on Rte.1 to buy another CPO Mercedes-Benz. (The R-class was bought from another dealer in PA but treated as one purchased here when Hubby bought his C-class a few years back.) Of course, being that we believe in purchasing the Certified Pre-Owned vehicles over new ones, our selection is limited. The showroom would only have a few vehicles matching our requirements. Hubby immediately contacted Greg Giordano (the sales professional who sold us our E350 two years prior and the latest vehicle from Ray Catena) and along with Son, eagerly performed the initial reconnaissance. Within a few days, we came home with our CPO 2016 GLE350. You see, the moment I first arrived in their showroom, reception offered something warm to drink. Hubby introduced Greg to me and off we went to see the car we were most interested in buying. Because of my hesitation, Hubby asked Greg to show we what my other options were. Greg never pressured, never intruded. He is a sales professional who knows when it's best to let the clients discuss among themselves. That being said, Greg was always close enough to also answer any questions I may have and endeavored to satisfy the customer. Greg was able to meet the trade-in value of my R-class as requested, but was careful to never make promises that couldn't be honoured. He came off as an honest car salesperson (whodathunkit?) who takes pride in doing his job properly and with integrity. In the past, I've had friends complain about Mercedes salerpersons in other dealerships before -- saying that they were arrogant...condescending...at times, almost flippant. God forbid, the buyer be a woman. I find it so strange. This is not the experience at Ray Catena, at least, not at all with Greg. He made me comfortable during the entire sales process and never pushed. There was no hard sell. He was there to facilitate the sale...but allowed me, as the customer, to feel like I closed the deal, so to speak. Being a CPO vehicle, of course, there are still quite a few kinks that need to be identified and ironed out...but Greg and Ray Catena Service has almost bent over backwards to make sure I remain a satisfied customer with every issue that has come up. Every call made has been treated as top priority and the team has responded with excellent service, as per the norm. Our vehicles aren't the cheapest in comparison to comparable others. But considering the service that the Ray Catena team continually provides, we consider all of these purchases to have been the best value. Bravo, team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A true Pro !"

- Bill

as a person in the customer service/ sales business. I Know good service when I experience it . Gregory, is a true professional, knowledgably and pleasant to work with He took an experience I don't usually enjoy, and made it pleasant and enjoyable His passion of the brand is clear and contagious. Greg was so excited to show me the phone app and all the convivences our car has to offer. I was surprised and impressed that even after the sale, when most "sales people " push you to the side, Greg stayed with us patient and helpful to ensure we were completely satisfied with our decision At the end of the day … you could get your car from many different dealers, lease companies, but its the relationship and positive experience that makes the difference I have shared my positive experience with family and friend and I will be back to see Greg in a few years Thanks Greg for treating us like VIP's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING!!!!!"

- sharonmerecedes

ANTHONY MARINO - SALES MANAGER AND GREG GIORDANO -SALESPERSON ARE BOTH KIND, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MERCEDES-BENZ OF EDISON - EVERYONE SHOULD OWN A BENZ!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino , ARIEL - SHOWED ME HOW TO OPERATE THE VEHICLE - HE DID AN AWESOME JOB!!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased car at lease expiration"

- tric2007

Very friendly and easy process with a great Sales person Greg Giordano. Did not have to wait long and Greg guided me through the entire process flawlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We look forward to doing business with you again in future!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg Giordano is the best "

- Jbiz

I’m sitting at Greg’s desk looking at the WWE BELT because he sold the most cars in 2018. I bought a S560 coupe and I know that Greg will be there whenever I need him. His service does not end at the point of sale. I make honorable mention Anthony Marino is an ace of spades. And I will be back to buy many more cars from Ray Catena. Happy New Year!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

Jan 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We are so thrilled your experience with us went so smoothly! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We appreciate your business and are looking forward to working with you again in the near future. Enjoy your S560 coupe and have a Happy New Year!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Windshield Washer Odor Coming Through Vents CANT BREATHE!"

- CAL

I would give ZERO if an option! Is anyone having a problem with the strong odor of the windshield washer coming through the vents while driving? I have had to roll the windows down while using just to breath. I almost passed out once! I have brought the 2018 C300 in several times to see what the problem is and they have duplicated the issue but no fix. I cannot drive the car this way but they will not do anything about the issue. They act very casual about it. I am not taken seriously. Maybe because I'm a woman? IMO. I have been dragged through the mud because they have deep pockets. They need to take this car back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My First time buying a Mercedes "

- Lisa Panariello

Gregory was a fantastic sales agent, he had all of the paperwork ready for me when I walked in as well as the car was ready. We went through everything quickly and without an issue. This was a wonderful experience, especially since every other car I've purchased it was hours and hours at the dealership. Gregory made suggestions but was never pushing us to purchase additional warranties. Since I purchased the car, I love everything about it and wonder why it took so long. I recommend everyone to Gregory Giordano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation with us! It is always a pleasure to hear back from our customers about their experience at our dealership. We are happy to hear that Gregory provided you with such excellent assistance and we are glad to know that you are loving your car!

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the trip!"

- Kelly MARRONE

This is my 4th Mercedes & 3rd from Greg & Ray Catena dealership in Edison. I travel 40 miles out of my way, past another MCB dealership, due to Greg's amazing service. He treats me like family...not just when he's making the sale, but long after. He offers to help me with service for the car, transportation in between, and ever 2-3 years, we have our "car date" to upgrade & roll into a newer Mercedes. He is the consummate professional, but more importantly, just an honest & decent human being, that truly understands the customer experience. As a sales & service professional myself, I am very aware of what it takes to balance both your needs with mine. Greg does this effortlessly, & I always feel valued, respected & appreciated. Thank You for a trip worth taking, year after year. You're lucky to have Greg represent your brand, so well. Sincerely, Kelly M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is always such a pleasure to hear back from our customers about their experience at our dealership. We are glad to know that Greg has continued to provide you with such excellent assistance over the years. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you are loving your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $109,988

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$109,988

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $109,995

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$109,995

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $66,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$66,900

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $142,320

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,320

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $152,955

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$152,955

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,059

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $96,835

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$96,835