Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Allyson Gutman.
Allyson Gutman
Allyson Gutman at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
Refer Me
5.0

Allyson Gutman

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

I have been in the Automotive Industry for 30 years. Fourteen of them have been with Mercedes-Benz, the last 8 with Ray Catena Motor Car Corp. I am a Master Certified Salesperson, however, my forte is customer service. Helping the customer choose the right vehicle for their needs and helping them through the entire process.  When I'm not at work, my greatest pleasure is family. Especially, my two very special grandsons.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes-Benz Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Allyson Gutman

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I have had the pleasure of leasing my vehicles with..."

- Sandra

I have had the pleasure of leasing my vehicles with Allyson for 6 years now, and she is great! Allyson is very attentive, professional, and helpful. I’m beyond pleased with my vehicle as well as her services and everyone Ray Catena in Edison. Thank you for everything, I know it wasn’t easy considering this was done all remotely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING SERVICE & VEHICLES!"

- janisaeb0101

Ray Catena keeps the bar extremely high in customer service and vehicle selection. Our Saleswoman, Ms. Allyson Gutman and her Trainee, Joey, were phenomenal. They had patience, professionalism, and explained everything thoroughly to my Parents. They were very friendly throughout the process, and yes, Ray Catena has the best coffee! They made purchasing a Mercedes Benz a wonderful experience. Thank you to Ray Catena's Manager Mr. Doug Wells, Ms. Gutman, and Joey for giving us a beautiful Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

Nov 12, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the nice words

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Mike Laudani is an ideal service advisor"

- cji1987

Mike Laudani has gone above and beyond for me(and for colleagues i recommended to see him) more times than i can count. He is honest, patient, and keeps me updated on the status of my cherished Mercedes every step of the way. An ideal service advisor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the nice review

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Michael Laudani - service you can trust"

- Lorraine

As a woman who is not mechanically inclined, I can get overwhelmed and very skeptical about car maintenance issues . Mike Laudani explains things in an easy to understand manner, keeping it simply and delivering with high integrity. Mike is the reason I don't pay any attention to offers from other dealerships like Prestige. I've never experienced such great customer service for my car. In fact, I never felt like I had a personal car service advisor before. Great concept and lucky me for having Mike.He is truly a professional and very much appreciated. Thank you Ray Catena Motors in Edison and Thank you Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service Dept."

- Tommy

Michael Laudani is a great service advisor explains everything in detail about my C300. He takes the time to explain whats needs to be done and what the mechanic found and how I could save time and money by buying a service plan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Laudani

Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the kind words

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Allyson Gutman"

- mdenisco

I just purchased my vehicle from Allyson Gutman at Ray Catena and had a really great experience. She was professional, very nice to deal with and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. She went above and beyond to work with me by working on her day off and staying late to accommodate me because it was the only time I was available. I really felt no stress dealing with her. Any experiences I had in the past, with other dealers always became a very stressful event for me and I would dread going to purchase vehicle. Allyson made it such a wonderful experience and I highly recommend her as someone to deal with when purchasing a vehicle. Also, as a woman, I would like to say that I appreciate Ray Catena for having women like Allyson part of their team. - Michelle DeNisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Michelle for the real kind words

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Laudani"

- AFG

Mike Laudani is great. He is always pleasant, informed and patient. I have dealt with Mike through 3 or 4 MB’s and wouldn’t have any other service advisor. I trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the real nice review

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"See Allyson Gutman at Ray Catena MB Edison"

- Russ H.

If you’re looking for a Mercedes Benz, look no further than Allyson Gutman at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz in Edison! She personifies the MB motto of the “the best or nothing”. She literally is the best at what she does. My wife and I have been dealing exclusively with Allyson for over 10 years now. She is adept at knowing what the customer wants while ensuring you stay within your means! Buying a car from Allyson is always a pleasurable and relaxed event. No high pressure, straight shooter with her customers needs at the forefront of her approach. We recently leased a GLC 300 and got just what we wanted as usual!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership ever!!! Everyone always 100% helpful..."

- Donna corrado

The best dealership ever!!! Everyone always 100% helpful especially Allyson Gutman. Fast and courteous service in service department. Free car washes!!! Breakfast is always appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best dealership who ever served me. From..."

- Jim

This is the best dealership who ever served me. From sales to service. They're very knowledgeable courteous and professional. They understand what I'm looking for and always come up with a good fit and deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Launani provides awesome service

Nov 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Jim for the kinds words

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (466 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $109,988

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$109,988

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $109,995

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$109,995

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $66,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$66,900

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $142,320

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,320

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $152,955

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$152,955

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,059

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $96,835

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$96,835