Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Allyson Gutman.
Allyson Gutman
Allyson Gutman at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Allyson Gutman

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

I have been in the Automotive Industry for 30 years. Fourteen of them have been with Mercedes-Benz, the last 8 with Ray Catena Motor Car Corp. I am a Master Certified Salesperson, however, my forte is customer service. Helping the customer choose the right vehicle for their needs and helping them through the entire process.  When I'm not at work, my greatest pleasure is family. Especially, my two very special grandsons.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes-Benz Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

103 Reviews of Allyson Gutman

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dear Allyson, It was my pleasure meeting you and having..."

- mdervech

Dear Allyson, It was my pleasure meeting you and having this opportunity to now be a proud Mercedes driver. Your professional and welcoming approach will not be forgotten. You were very honest and thorough during the entire seamless process . My husband and look forward to working with you in the future . Sincerely, Marisa Dervech

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allyson, was extremely knowledgeable about the c300 we..."

- mnesson

Allyson, was extremely knowledgeable about the c300 we purchased, she took her time working with us and was not pushy. Definitely a pleasure doing business with, I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was amazing! Allyson was a gem! Coming..."

- Chazwright1223

My experience was amazing! Allyson was a gem! Coming from out of state, she made the process seamless! She was organized and answered all of my questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased a 2021 MB GLC 350 from Ray Catena and..."

- drjastremski

We just purchased a 2021 MB GLC 350 from Ray Catena and Allison Gutman. This is now our eleventh MB we bought from Ray Catena. May I say this a business worthy of emulation by all car dealerships. They absolutely were more professional and honest than I can ever expect. They absolutely gave me a more than fair deal on my trade and pricing on my new GLC. Allison is a real pro, I would not even consider going anywhere else to buy my next Mercedes. From the initial agreement to the follow up phone calls,I had a purchase experience that matched the quality Automobile that I purchased. Keep up the great work that you do! We take notice and greatly appreciate your efforts!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the great review Dr. Jastremski

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience working with Allyson Gutman...."

- Michele C

We had a great experience working with Allyson Gutman. She is very friendly. We are in love with our new gls! It is exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Michele thank you for the great review and kind words about Allyson Gutman.

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I wanted to thank Ashley Gutman for her honesty & going..."

- dilshardcarim

I wanted to thank Ashley Gutman for her honesty & going above and beyond to get a great deal for us. she was been so helpful & extremely genuine .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Gutman

Apr 16, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words about Allyson

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, we had an exceptional experience with Allyson..."

- Lindaax9

As always, we had an exceptional experience with Allyson and the rest of the staff. We are treated with respect, good humor and the desire to cater to our every whim! We are never disappointed! In fact, Allyson continues to reach out to us from time to time to make sure all is good( not only the week of the sale/ delivery. Thanks to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells , Young man who reviewed features of the car. Jimmy

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Linda for the 5 star review and the kind words.

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a vehicle from Mercedes-Benz of Edison has always..."

- Qreosity

Buying a vehicle from Mercedes-Benz of Edison has always been an easy transition experience. This is my second purchase of a Mercedes-Benz. I look forward to enjoying this vehicle as much as my 2016 MB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2021

Qreosity responded

Buying a vehicle from Mercedes-Benz of Edison was very easy, the overall experience and process was exceptional. I was able to trade in my 2016 Mercedes Benz which I was a terrific vehicle for a newer Mercedes Benz model. My sales associate who sold me my previous Mercedes Benz made my recent purchase smooth & easy. I would recommend Mercedes Benz of Edison to anyone who is in the process of purchashing a new or Pre-Used Mercedes Benz. You will not regret the Ray Catena experience

Apr 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Qreosity for the great review

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allyson was wonderful to work with. From a simple..."

- HowardK

Allyson was wonderful to work with. From a simple internet inquiry to picking up our car, she made the entire process as easy as could be. During the entire process she showed genuine concern for our needs and we felt she was doing everything she could to see to it that we left satisfied - and we are. Ray Catena of Edison is worth the trip. It was a pleasure to do business with them and they do their best to have satisfied customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Howard for the great review and the kind words about Allyson Gutman. Thank you for the business

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allyson has been amazing to work with. We have purchased..."

- kmbrando

Allyson has been amazing to work with. We have purchased our last 6 cars with Allyson. Although we live in northern NJ, we would not even consider working with any other salesperson or dealership. With each acquisition we have felt that Allyson has been in our corner making sure that we are getting the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

kmbrando thank you for the great review and kind words about Allyson

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499
2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110
2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312
2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
used
Green exterior
Automatic
AWD