Allyson Gutman
Allyson Gutman at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

Allyson Gutman

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

4.9
160 Reviews

I have been in the Automotive Industry for 30 years. Fourteen of them have been with Mercedes-Benz, the last 8 with Ray Catena Motor Car Corp. I am a Master Certified Salesperson, however, my forte is customer service. Helping the customer choose the right vehicle for their needs and helping them through the entire process.  When I'm not at work, my greatest pleasure is family. Especially, my two very special grandsons.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes-Benz Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

160 Reviews of Allyson Gutman

July 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been working with Allyson Gutman for over 15 years and multiple cars. She has always been professional and courteous and always takes the customer's best interest first and makes the car buying or lea More

by riper29
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Is the best saleswomen out there ! Her expertise , knowledge and personality is why I buy all my cars from her. More

by jmint03
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Jmint03 for the great review.

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Alyson Gutman is a true professional. She is courteous, responsive and follows through. I Recommend Alyson without reservation More

by louis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Louis for the great review.

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Allyson G is by far the best sales associate we have ever dealt with. Personalized, prompt and straightforward attention making the car buying process seamless. More

by Nles
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Nles for the great review.

June 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Allyson is very nice and patient. She made the buying experience enjoyable and pleasant. Thank you for our beautiful Mercedes! More

by antimositaliankitchen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gareth… He was awesome! 5 stars

Jun 20, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for the great review.

June 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was a pleasure working again with Allyson Gutman as we leased another car from RAY-Catena. She is professional, courteous and great to work with. More

by Aruna
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Rivera

Jun 04, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Aruna for the great review.

May 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I could not be more thankful to Allyson Gutman and the rest of the staff at Ray Catena Mercedes. This is my third lease through this dealership and it was handled with such ease. Allyson was accommodatin More

by anavecch
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you anavecch

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A to Z is perfect. I felt very comfortable during all the procedures. Thanks a lot, Allyson. More

by Paul
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much Paul for the 5 star review.

May 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ray Catena and Allyson Gutman made it fast and simple to get me into my pre owned Certified S Class. This is my second purchase. Exceptional Service. Thank you. More

by Richamend2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Richamend2 So much for the great review.

April 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Seamless experience! Allyson was fantastic to work with and made the whole experience relaxed and enjoyable. More

by ldervech
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for the great review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $54,883
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $41,997
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $41,994
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $57,995
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,335
2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $57,685
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive