Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Vanzant.
James Vanzant
James Vanzant at Folsom Lake Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

James Vanzant

Sales manager

Folsom Lake Hyundai

12530 Auto Mall Cir
Folsom, CA 95630

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of James Vanzant

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m very satisfied with my brand new car. It’s absolutely..."

- ET95

I’m very satisfied with my brand new car. It’s absolutely perfect for my first car. Save and very easy to drive. Staff was excellent. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Moffett, Jermaine Evans

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Fun Experience"

- Andro

James "Jim" Trenner made the experience easy and fun. From looking at different cars in the car lot to test drive, paperworks and until I leave the dealership. James Vanzant made sure I will get to drive the car that I want with the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Trenner

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From leasing to buying, Jim @Hyundai made it all barrable"

- Tiffani

Let's face it, it's always somewhat agonizing going into a car dealership, especially when you've had issues in the past. Everyone there was so nice. Andrew, Larry, Michael, James & especially Jim Trenner!! All of them went above & beyong to make me feel comfortable & happy. However Jim had us laughing the entire time which was refreshing & much needed! Thank you so much! You have a returning customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Patton, James Trenner, Michael Sharp , Larry

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and open service "

- Garcias19

As soon as we got there someone came to attend us. We didn’t feel pressured to buy the top of the line model but rather they made the focus on what was our needs in a new vehicle. Everyone was helpful and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Valerrie G

It was a refreshingly wonderful experience to deal with Folsom Lake Hyundai. Our salesman, Nic Jonson was very knowledgeable and treated us great. The manager James was also wonderful and the finance guy, Michael was great. The whole experience was wonderful and I will definitely be back to purchase another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sharp, Nicolas Jonson

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Buying Experience"

- Shaylalee16

This was the most pleasant car buying experience yet! We came in and were immediately greeted and asked what our needs were. Shon was very pleasant and didn’t make us feel pressured at all. He was patient and even though it was hot outside he was willing to walk all over to help us find what we need. Thank you for making this a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHON PETEE

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience!!!"

- SonataSpeeder

We worked with Shon today and absolutely loved his vibe and approach to customer service. I wasn’t quite sure what I was looking for when first coming in be it sedan or SUV. Shon made sure to first understand what I wanted from my new car that I didn’t currently have in my current car. Shon made the test drive portion very enjoyable able to drive on both city and freeway. After deciding which car to go with the purchase process wasn’t too long, and overall very smooth. We were very happy with the offer we received without that hassle haggling wheeling and dealing. What an enjoyable car buying experience with Shon and the manager James. Even though you as the dealer did not make money off this sale you gained a valued customer that will always come back to THIS dealership for the care and attention we received today! Thank you Folsom Lake Hyundai and thank you once again Shon for your wonderful and personable sales experience! Amanda & Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHON PETEE

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in anxious, walked out with a great deal."

- zz

I hate shopping for cars, but needed one after an accident that totaled my old car. I came in with the insurance $ and a pretty tight budget. Nic answered all of my questions. Nic and James worked with me to get the price within my budget and the purchase was a go! They stayed past closing to finish the deal. I’m happy I came here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, Nicolas Jonson

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We feel that with a differnet inwere treated fairly."

- rkleinbrahm

We had a great experience with the Folsom Hyundai dealership. Our sale person James Trenner, was extremely knowledgeable and spent as much time as needed to answer all of our questions. We bought this car from Folsom Hyundai directly from our experience with Jim, and will recommend others to contact him when they are looking for a positive note in buying a new car. Thank you Jim, Bob Kleinbrahm Terrie Houseman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, Andrew Patton, James Trenner, Jeff "Oz" Oswald

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing price and great man"

- Zedward44

Jim was an amazing salesman, very caring and kind man, he was able to give us a great deal. I am very thankful for him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, James Trenner

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,710

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,710

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,550

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,550

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $28,855

2020 Hyundai Kona

$28,855

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $32,910

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$32,910

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,660

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,660

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,630

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,630