Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeremy Garavel.
Jeremy Garavel
Jeremy Garavel at Garavel Subaru
4.7

Jeremy Garavel

General Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Jeremy Garavel

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Chris..."

- kylefischer01

WOW! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Chris my salesman was great, made my Subaru experience easy and fun. Thank you Garavel crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience at Gravelle Subaru dealership in Norwalk CT"

- barbandjer

Excellent experience from Everyone but most of all my salesperson Ms . Evelyn Santiago who was courteous , knowledgeable &made our journey easier. The car is everything I was told it to be & we’re enjoying the adventure , taking it on trip over New Years . I think she deserves a raise or nice Christmas bonus .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Evelyn Santiago

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Take for a Ride at Garavel Subaru"

- GaravelSubaruSucks

After multiple dealings with Garavel we have concluded they are at best incompetent and at worst every vile thing you associate with a used car salesman. In 2013 we popped in to Garavel to ask a few questions, and wound up getting hard sold by Miles Shapiro with a "what do I have to do so you don't leave." We weren't ready to lease then but got the whole spiel about "end of model year clearance", "Subaru's a great car", etc. We wound up leasing an Impreza that day which we were to pick up the following week. Miles called a few days later saying the car we had leased had actually already been leased to someone else but Garavel would give us a similar car with a few extra bells and whistles for no extra charge (incompetence?). Not the end of the world, but my concern was our cost to buy out the car at the end of the lease would go up (Miles confirmed) and we didn't want that extra burden for bells and whistles we didn't need. I asked Miles to lower the down payment by $500 to factor that in and he refused. So I got another offer from a Subaru dealer in Manhattan for what I wanted to pay, called Miles, and forced him to give us the offer we wanted to take their other car. In 2016, when we went to lease our Forrester, Garavel was able to screw us not once, but twice. After five hours spent on back and forth on deal terms, trade in of old car, and test drive, we eventually settled on terms. However, when we went to move through financing, we were placed into yet another high pressure sales pitch with one Jose Marin who attempted to upsell us on service packages which would have tacked on hundreds of extra dollars per month to our just agreed upon lease terms. Unlike with our Impreza, where service was thrown in for free, standard, Garavel had since changed its policy but didn't bother to mention this until the very end. We walked out, and Miles needed to chase after us to convince us this was a mistake. Yet, again, we took the bait. Finally in 2019, while at CarMax trying to sell our end of lease Forester (near mint, <14k Miles), we were made aware that our buyout price from Chase would have put us underwater on that CarMax offer. Our official salesperson in 2016 was a guy named Gary Baumann who did the bulk of the paperwork as Miles was pulling the strings and leading the negotiations. While we were sitting face to face with Gary and he was writing us up, we distinctly remember asking the same critical question at least twice: "so Gary, the buyout price at the end of the lease is 57% of MSRP - like our Impreza?", to which Gary nodded and gave us a "yeah." You'd think an honest salesperson, if they weren't 100% sure, would stop and say: "great question, let me check that for you." Well, the answer we received turned out to be a "miscommunication" at best, and intentionally misleading at worst and that misrepresentation wound up amounting to a difference of ~$3,800, again, at our expense. The true buyout price (called "residual value", we didn't know that was the term until years later) on the lease document was actually 70% of MSRP, at the high end of the range for any 36-month lease for any car, according to subsequent research. We still don't see "% of MSRP" anywhere on that lease, even though those are the terms sales will use with you to discuss your lease buyout cost, if asked. After our recent discovery, I emailed everyone involved to explain the situation and demand remediation. Jeremy Garavel was responsive, showed us the 70% MSRP buyout wasn't incorrect, at least according to Chase and the standard terms for that model in that month, and offered us $500 to take a hike. However, he would not comment on the possibility of his salespeople making a mistake, or something more intentional. When we said we'd need $3k to walk away given the magnitude of the screw up and prior misdealings, Garavel withdrew his offer and told us to talk to their lawyer. As Jeremy claimed over email "we take our integrity and customer service record seriously." If you believe that, I've got some swampland in Florida to sell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, great service."

- randy437

Dave, Jeremy, Paul, Paul G., and Tom could not have been more helpful. I drove over 600 miles to purchase my second Garavel auto. I must be happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Dave Novik

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evelyn Santiago: Rising Star at Garavel"

- corejude

From the first test drive, we felt confident since Evelyn knew the car inside out and suggested what we needed as older drivers. We got the sense that she really cared about us and went out of her way to explain and demonstrate everything from the new apple car play to parking assist features . She stands out among all the sales people we’ve dealt with over the years in her level of knowledge, thoroughness, warmth.and efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Mercer, Evelyn Santiago

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Subaru"

- Subaru2017Dennis

It was a pleasure to renew my friendship with all the fine people at Garavel Subaru. Joe Wiatrzyk is a gentleman whose advice and knowledge helped me select the vehicle I purchased. Darlene Miller assisted great with a smooth delivery. Tom the Finance Manager's skills overcame a last minute matter that helped secure the deal. Credit to Jeremy Garavel and Paul Albert for a truly professional organization. Dennis Garan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lorraine Hartnett"

- lorraine h

Chris is the greatest salesman ! He made the whole process easy and fun. I would recommend anyone I meet who wants a Subaru to come here for their purchase. Great prices also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team of people"

- stevavrek

From Paul to Evelyn to Jose our buying experience was fantastic. Both Evelyn and Paul took the time to both talk about and show us used vehicles. They both knew buying a new vehicle was not in the current budget and they never tried to upsell. That was very refreshing. At finance time Jose was equally amazing. With out a doubt the best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best choice I ever made "

- Cgalli1995

I went into Garavel Subaru and was immediately greeted by a warm welcoming staff. I was paired with Sam Moskow and immediately felt right at home. He was incredibly honest and knowledgeable and helped me find the perfect fit! The process was fast and easy and was in and out with my brand new Subaru!!! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Sam Moskow

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- Appel family

Gary was a true pleasure to work with. He was helpful and informative, but never pushy. The entire purchasing process was seamless and we are very pleased with our purchase. Thank you to Gary, Jose, Elena and Jeremy! We will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (197 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,104

2020 Subaru Outback

$39,104

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,373

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,373