John Chaber
John Chaber at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me

John Chaber

Service Manager

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster , NY 10509

Contact Me
5.0
29 Reviews

I was born and raised in Danbury. I have been married to my lovely wife Amy for over 18 years and we currently live in Brookfield with our son. When not at work, I enjoy traveling, working out and playing soccer with my son. We also love to try new restaurants and enjoy eating various international cuisines. Shortly after graduating from Western CT State University in 2003, I began my career in the car business. Today, I am a certified Subaru Service Manager and pride myself in treating each and every customer as if they were a member of my family.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 8 mos

5.0

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of John Chaber

November 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our 9th Subaru within our family. Obviously, we are more than satisfied. Mitch, our agent is excellent. Always there, always professional and of course has a great sense of humor More

by heatherfitz56
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for being a loyal member of the Brewster Subaru family, Heather! It means the world to us to hear that your visit with us was so enjoyable! We hope that you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and appreciate you leaving Mitch and the team this awesome review! We look forward to seeing you again!

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience at Brewster Subaru this is my 5th Subaru great team of sales people great delivery of car when it was ready, looking forward to my next car. More

by flaco1962
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

It means so much to hear that our team has provided consistent care to you all these years! We value you as a customer and look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Thank you! - Brewster Subaru

June 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience at Brewster Subaru was fantastic. Everyone from sales to service were all kind and respectful of my wants and needs in a car. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone in search of More

by ramc2462
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review, Ruth! We're so glad Andre & Rich had the opportunity to assist you with your recent purchase and we'll be sure to share this wonderful feedback with them. Thanks for choosing Brewster Subaru and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

May 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Can't say enough about this service department. We purchased a used Subaru from them in March, and as much as we tried to learn everything about the condition of the car, we never turned on the ai More

by B from NY
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate hearing your positive feedback. We're happy to hear how the crew and Roy have been able to help you during your various experiences here at Brewster Subaru, and we hope to be able to continue and service you for years to come.

October 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Four (4) Subarus.That's how many cars I've bought from Four (4) Subarus. That's how many cars I've bought from here, and had serviced here. Sales & Service are unparalleled. Anthony in Sales, and Danny More

by mdb2112
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for your loyal business! We're truly honored to have you as a Brewster Subaru customer and look forward to your next visit with us!

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Well it’s been a year since I got my car from Roy and Rich at Brewster Subaru and I have no regrets I’m just happy with the car I thank those guys and their colleagues More

by bru871
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Brewster Subaru! We appreciate your 1-year update!

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service from Brewster Subaru at every step of our purchase process! Time was an issue because we had to replace a vehicle lost to an accident. Robyn and Rich helped us drive away with and excellent p More

by patriceny
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Rich Johnson

Jun 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We're so happy Robyn, Rich, and our team could help you every step of the way! Congratulations on your pre-owned vehicle, thanks for choosing Brewster Subaru!

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone has been responsive to my requests; patient with repeated questions and efficient with administrative issues. I purchased my leased Crosstrek without any problems.The dealership has been professiona More

by drjudyg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Rich Johnson , Danny Gomes , Zachary Johnson

Jun 04, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We are so happy to hear this, Judy! Thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope that you are loving your Crosstrek!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealership and very easygoing people! Really appreciate the hospitality and the approach they take when getting a new car or receiving service. I will most definitely continue getting my lease f More

by Cameronct3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla, Rich Johnson

Feb 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for these wonderful comments about our team! We appreciate you coming to visit us here at Brewster Subaru and look forward to helping you with any future automotive needs!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon the last week in September 2020 when the oil/engine light came on, followed soon by many of the dashboard lights- and it was making a bad noise and More

by Cdangers
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo, Danny Gomes , Derrick Giese, Zachary Johnson, The woman in the financial department!

Feb 03, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us! Our customers are our number one priority here at Brewster Subaru, so we're glad to hear you feel confident in all your dealings with us! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendations! Take care and safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

new 2022 Subaru Ascent car
2022 Subaru Ascent
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
AWD
new 2023 Subaru Crosstrek car
2023 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Desert Khaki exterior
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $36,508
2020 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,888
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru Ascent car
2022 Subaru Ascent
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,359
2018 Subaru Impreza
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive