Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Chaber.
John Chaber
John Chaber at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

John Chaber

Service Manager

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster , NY 10509

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Danbury. I have been married to my lovely wife Amy for over 18 years and we currently live in Brookfield with our son. When not at work, I enjoy traveling, working out and playing soccer with my son. We also love to try new restaurants and enjoy eating various international cuisines. Shortly after graduating from Western CT State University in 2003, I began my career in the car business. Today, I am a certified Subaru Service Manager and pride myself in treating each and every customer as if they were a member of my family.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

21 Reviews of John Chaber

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and very easygoing people! Really..."

- Cameronct3

Great dealership and very easygoing people! Really appreciate the hospitality and the approach they take when getting a new car or receiving service. I will most definitely continue getting my lease from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla, Rich Johnson

Feb 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for these wonderful comments about our team! We appreciate you coming to visit us here at Brewster Subaru and look forward to helping you with any future automotive needs!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon..."

- Cdangers

I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon the last week in September 2020 when the oil/engine light came on, followed soon by many of the dashboard lights- and it was making a bad noise and sputtering! I happened to be 1/4 mile from the Brewster Subaru dealership, so I called in a panic- a complete panic. A man answered the phone and told me to come right in. I drove up, and was met at the door by a man rolling up his sleeves and asking me to pop the hood. I had no idea who he was. He spent 20 minutes checking this and that; he put a quart of oil in and gave me an extra quart to have, just in case. Did I say it was a Sunday afternoon?! He told me to bring the car in the following day to be checked out- that he didn’t know what was wrong with the car, but made it clear I needed to have it worked on. When I asked what I owed for his time and the oil, thinking he must have been one of the mechanics, he said , No charge. He didn’t like the idea of someone on the road in a panic like I had been. He also said if it was his mother/sister/daughter on the road, he would hope someone would help them too. It turns out, this was Nelson, the general manager of the dealership. He was so kind, and so helpful. I traded in my 2013 cross trek at Brewster Subaru the next week for a beautiful 2018 cross trek, and will never buy a car anywhere else! From the manager to the sales team to the financial department to the service team- i was treated with kindness and respect; I felt confident (and so relieved!!!) in all my dealings and will recommend them to anyone and everyone! Thank you Brewster Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo, Danny Gomes, Zachary Johnson, Derrick Giese , The woman in the financial department!

Feb 03, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us! Our customers are our number one priority here at Brewster Subaru, so we're glad to hear you feel confident in all your dealings with us! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendations! Take care and safe travels!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kristen Hetzer, was a pleasure to do business with. I did..."

- edonchek

Kristen Hetzer, was a pleasure to do business with. I did most of my communication with Kristen via email. Anytime that I had a question I would get a response back within fifteen minutes. Including after I purchased the vehicle. I had zero issues, everything that was promised was delivered. Absolutely no drama!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Gomes, Kristen Hetzer , Management was very attentive, unfortunately I don't remember who I talked with.

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer experience especially during the COVID times"

- Dernz3428

I had a very easy and pleasurable experience buying my first new car from Brewster Subaru. During the pandemic they were good about safety precautions and setting up appointments. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, but direct and quick. I walked in and chose my color of car and boom all was done. Days later I picked it up right outside and was on my way. Unfortunately I’ve had some regular reliability and safety issues with my Impreza so it has been back to Brewster Subaru on multiple occasions since my purchase this spring. However their service dept was just as friendly and good to me as the sales dept had been. While I can’t speak worlds about my Subaru experience I would gladly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a solid group of people to work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Brewster Subaru. I am a repeat customer. Everyone..."

- Katie

Love Brewster Subaru. I am a repeat customer. Everyone that works here is friendly. Robyn is the best, she helped me buy a Forester. Highly recommended them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second car that I purchased there in 2 years...."

- Ray Wrx

This is my second car that I purchased there in 2 years. My salesman Anthiny Pilla is excellent and real personable. I recommend anyone to go see him for a new car.. my son and I love our Subaru WRX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla, Danny Gomes

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Fred, Nelson and the staff are terrific."

- sixtyplusone

A very pleasant experience. Would recommend Brewster Subaru to any of my friends and family. A very relaxing atmosphere. What we enjoyed was that there was no pressure to buy. Also, the service Dept. is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo, Fred Fogel, Danny Gomes

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have come to Brewster Subaru for 2 Subaru’s. Roy..."

- She loves her Subaru

I have come to Brewster Subaru for 2 Subaru’s. Roy Schiller has been my salesman and he’s always helpful and not high-pressure. I always come back for my service appointments and receive very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Danny Gomes

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At age 55 , this is actually my first dealer car..."

- bfreer25

At age 55 , this is actually my first dealer car purchased. I've tried to avoid dealers. I have to say my experience was very pleasurable with Brewster Subaru. The salesman Mitch was great at helping me find a vehicle that I am happy with. I have been buying parts for my Subarus for years there and there always willing to help people out .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchel Pollak

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- poundridge125

I am a returning customer and for the 2nd time, Robyn Rey and Rich Johnson made my experience flawless. Robyn has twice found me the perfect cat and Rich made the financial totally non stressful. I have had a good experience in the service department as well. I tell all my friends. Thank You Liza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Rich Johnson

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $10,500

2017 Nissan Sentra

$10,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,300

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,300

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,950

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $21,915

2018 Honda CR-V

$21,915

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,534

2020 Subaru Forester

$27,534

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,980

2018 Subaru Forester

$21,980