Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Munzel.
John Munzel
John Munzel at Grinwald Ford
4.8

John Munzel

Sales Manager/Sales Consultant

Grinwald Ford

101 Hwy 16 Frontage Rd
Watertown, WI 53094

John is a Ford Sales Award Winner who has been selling vehicles since 1983. His extensive knowledge and high customer satisfaction has given him a great deal of repeat business and referrals from previous customers. John is a lifelong resident of Watertown and the proud father of two kids and 3 grandsons!

75 Reviews of John Munzel

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very pleased with our Ford Escape and everyone at..."

- 3dognight

We are very pleased with our Ford Escape and everyone at Grinwald Ford. Bill Maron was so easy to deal with and was able to answer any questions we had. Before we drove away, Bill sat with us in the car explaining the new features. John from Grinwald helped us thru the paperwork and also so nice to deal with. There was no pressure to buy or sell. I would definitely recommend Grinwald Ford to anyone considering a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Maron

Apr 07, 2021

Grinwald Ford responded

Thank you for your business and the review, we greatly appreciate it! Our goal here at Grinwald is to make it as low pressure as possible! Enjoy your new Escape!!

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are a small market dealership. That is what keeps..."

- One Happy Camper

They are a small market dealership. That is what keeps bringing me back. They really do treat you like family. Whenever I walk in they ALL say hi. I have never dealt with a better sales/service team ever. I have owned 2 mercedes and Grinwald Ford has treated me better. Mark Mireau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Grinwald Ford responded

Thanks a lot Mark for your continued business! We treat all of our customers as best as possible. Enjoy your new Edge!!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Bill, Andy and John. No..."

- Jim H

It was a pleasure working with Bill, Andy and John. No pressure sales approach with none of the car dealer games. We would highly recommend Grinwald Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Grinwald, Bill Maron

Feb 10, 2021

Grinwald Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service! John and John made buying a car very..."

- Spencer

Excellent Service! John and John made buying a car very easy and very enjoyable! Thank you both and thank you Grinwald for making this experience great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Foltz

Jun 25, 2020

Grinwald Ford responded

We are glad we could make your experience great! Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Great Place to Find A New Vehicle"

- tburge5187

My experience with Grinwald Ford was exceptional. I found the vehicle on the internet. The team worked with me to get the right price that was within my budget. John and Chelsea made the buying experience effortless. Bill was great at thoroughly demonstrating all features of the vehicle to ensure I was familiar before driving away. I would highly recommend going to this dealership before buying elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea Grinwald, Bill Maron

Mar 16, 2020

Grinwald Ford responded

We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. It is our goal to make all of our customers experience as best as we possibly can. Thank You for your business and the review!! Enjoy your new ride!

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grinwald Ford was an overall good experience. Kyle was a..."

- Your average buyer

Grinwald Ford was an overall good experience. Kyle was a joy to work with and went out of his way to make sure he was available to meet to look at and purchase the vehicle, even outside of his scheduled hours! Truly a great guy. The dealership was clean and tidy and they made sure to have the vehicle detailed and ready to go for me. The only thing that keeps this from five stars is the dealerships low trade in offers. Either sell your vehicle ahead of time or don't expect much for trade in, you'll get low balled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Foltz, Kyle Strauss

Jan 15, 2020

Grinwald Ford responded

Thanks for you business and the review! Kyle has been a great new member to our sales team. Sorry that we could not provide you with the price you wanted for your vehicle.. Enjoy your new car!

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Ford Edge"

- mona3

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle from Grinwald Ford. I am a repeat customer and would highly recommend Grinwald Ford to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Maron

Dec 27, 2019

Grinwald Ford responded

We are glad we could make your experience with us great! We appreciate your business and the review!!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellant"

- Erv

Could not ask for anything better from salesman Bill Maron and John Munzel. No pressure what so ever. Both were very professional to work with and got an excellent deal on a 2020 Ford explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Maron

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great used truck shopping experience "

- laurahelmich451

The guys at Grinwald Ford were great to deal with, not pushy like some used car salesmen tend to be. Their good senses of humor made my shopping experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Wickert, Bill Maron

Oct 28, 2019

Grinwald Ford responded

Glad we could make your truck purchase enjoyable! We make all of our customers experience as low pressure as possible. Thanks for the review!

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and hassle-free"

- Jason.Culotta

Bill Maron and his colleagues at Grinwald Ford made the experience of shopping for a car relaxed without the hassle encountered at some dealerships. Grinwald's late hours and friendly team are very accommodating, even allowing me to test how my kids' booster seats fit in the new car. I strongly recommend Grinwald to anyone shopping for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2019

Grinwald Ford responded

Glad you had a good experience with us! We appreciate the business, enjoy your new car!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (50 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,980
2017 Ford Edge
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $19,480
2014 Ford F-150
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $33,480
2019 Ford Edge
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,980
2020 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $38,970
2020 Ford Explorer
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,980
2020 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD