About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Juan Urdaneta.
Juan Urdaneta
Juan Urdaneta, Mazda Certified Sales Pro, Sport Mazda
4.9

Juan Urdaneta

Mazda Certified Sales Pro

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me
Call
Email

54 Reviews of Juan Urdaneta

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sales person Marilyn Santos "

- Bl!v'nliv7

Marilyn deserves the gold medal for perfect discerning but leaving the final word to the customer. We take a bow to Marilyn Santos & Sport Mazda you amaze us.we will only work with Marilyn ask for her she will make your dreams come true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Santos, Rey Almonte , Sammy de la sosa

Dec 03, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

From your photo, I can see that you are proud of your new Mazda CX5. I want to thank you for choosing Sport Mazda and for writing such a nice review about your experience. I agree with you that Marilyn Santos is an excellent sales person. She has built a reputation with our customers as very helpful and caring while trying her best to make sure you find what you want. Marilyn has a wealth of advice to provide but knows very well that it is best if she can make sure all your concerns are addressed and questions answered so that you can make the best decision for yourself. I know that she will really appreciate you recommending her so highly. Thank you for being our customer. I would like to welcome you to the Sport Mazda family and wish you many miles of safe, happy and fun driving in your new Mazda. While the new Mazda tagline is FEEL ALIVE, it really does accurately describe the sensation that you will experience every time you get behind the wheel. Please enjoy your new car and have a very Happy Holiday Season!. Jay Mealey, Owner

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service."

- sramirez

Appreciated Ellie's warm approach toward us while we were servicing our vehicle and the suggestions she gave us regarding our vehicle. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Diaz, Jorell Figueroa

Dec 06, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

It is our pleasure to always provide you Ellie Diaz and her smiling face to make sure you and your car are receive the best service we can provide. Thank you for being a great customer at the Sport Mazda Service Center and we look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind review. On behalf of all of us at Sport Mazda, please have a wonderfully Happy Holiday Season for you and yours. Jay Mealey, Owner

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My thanks to the excellent team "

- ThomaS442

I want to thank Alex and Juan and the excellent team at Sport Mazda for working with me over the internet through emails until i actually drove over to the dealership and drove my car. There were no hidden costs, wrong color, nothing and was exactly as is was spelled out right to the out the door price. They did have more options i could purchase but were not pressured to buy. I have not bought a new car in 16 years, but this team was fantastic!! Thanks Alex, i am a happy camper once again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan R. Cruz, Alex Stinvil, Michell Hernandez

Dec 06, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Thomas, I saw the benefits of being a Digital Dealership more than 9 years ago. Since then, we have worked hard every day to put in place the people and processes that maximize the benefit to our customers. You realized the difference when you felt how easy and comfortable it was to cover every part of the purchase, except the signature and drive away, via emails. And surprise, everything you saw in your emails was the same when you got to the dealership, including the out the door price. I am so glad to hear about your experience and thank you for letting others know. We are so proud to have you as our customer and I am glad to welcome you to the Sport Mazda family. I want you and yours to really enjoy your new Mazda. All of the CX series SUVs are loaded with features that make every part of the driving experience enjoyable. Mazda says that instead of Zoom-Zoom we are now FEEL ALIVE. It really is true that while the fun drive itself is still most important, the new Mazda, with every wonderful new features, still has a sensation, now called FEEL ALIVE, that makes every competitor jealous. Enjoy it and we all wish you a very Happy Holiday Season. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy to deal with. Unlike other dealerships"

- Barkley@1223

I drove over from Melbourne because the only Mazda dealer there is difficult and charges way too much. I dealt with Earnest was a salesperson and Juan as the sales manager. It took one interchange and they offered a very good price (I had done my research). I plan on buying my next car here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earnest Evans

Nov 20, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

I am always proud to hear that a customer has chosen us for their new Mazda and trusts us enough to come from a long distance to do so. Thank you for your review and for letting others know about your experience. I was very grateful to read that Earnest Evans provided you a great buying experience. He is a veteran Sport Mazda salesperson who embraced our way of selling enthusiastically. He is and always has been a real people person who treats all his customers like best friends. Knowing that you had done your research before visiting made me realized just how important reputation is to a dealership like mine. I hope that you will enjoy your new Mazda and especially the new sensation to FEEL ALIVE every time you are behind the wheel. I want to welcome you to the Sport Mazda family and wish you many, many miles of safe and fun driving. We look forward to seeing you for service and the next time you feel the need for a new Mazda. Thank you for being our valuable customer, Jay Mealey, Owner.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Newly purchased Mazda 6 Signature "

- T

Let me start by saying the first morning my wife drove away from the house in the new car, I immediately received texts from 2 neighbors asking me what type of car we purchased.. They absolutely loved the styling a Soul Red color of the Mazda 6. The quality and integrity of this Dealership it top notch. Juan, Sean, Kiera and Edward were all incredibly responsive not only during the sales process but more importantly, responding quickly after we purchased the vehical to answer our additional questions. Not once was there a high pressure sales pitch by Sean or any member of the team that assisted us. I highly recommend this Dealership and the Mazda 6 Signature to anyone seeking a top quality sedan, surrounded by an exceptional group of individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

T., It is a beautiful car, the Mazda 6 Signature, and is just the first of the "signature" models that will lead to a new line of Mazda 6 models in the future. More of a premium, inside and out, and with a full complement of high quality features. I am not surprised that your neighbors noticed it. I hope that you and your wife both enjoy your new Mazda. Driving the change to the more premium models is the FEEL ALIVE sensation that will be designed into all future models. We thank you for being our special customer at Sport Mazda and welcome you and yours to our family. I thank you for the many compliments throughout your review, especially the ones about my staff and the way they treated you throughout the buying experience. Your last sentence, the recommendation, was appreciated more than you know. We are proud to have you as our customers and wish you many, many enjoyable, safe and fun miles in your new Mazda 6 Signature. Please tell all your admirers to just ask for Sean at Sport Mazda. Thank you again, Jay Mealey, Owner

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional"

- mariojavier1

Great experience purchasing my new cx9, excellent costumer service, professional people, thank you Daniela, Juan and Edwin for making this possible. Thank you Sport Mazda team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Acevedo, Daniela Martinez Lucio

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free, honest, helpful"

- Jmajzoub08

Started with phone inquiry about the Mazda 3. They were very prompt and Alex was very helpful to stick within our budget and helped us get the best car to fit our families needs. Ended up getting the Mazda 3 and we are very happy with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Rodriguez, Alexander Falcon

Sep 01, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

The Sport Mazda family is happy to welcome you as a new member. I hope you enjoy your new Mazda 3 and experience what Mazda is now calling the sensation of making you FEEL ALIVE every time you get behind the wheel. From your initial phone inquiry, I hope you enjoyed the entire car buying experience. It starts with Listening to the Customer so that you know what they want and any special needs or requirements that affect the sale. It results in the Sales staff having all the information it needs to GET THE CAR YOU WANT. It sounds like Alex did an excellent job of doing just that. I am so happy you are enjoying your new Mazda and wish you many safe and fun driving miles. Jay Mealey, Owner

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic! Easiest car purchase I have ever made."

- lmehle

I live in Hawaii and needed to purchase a car for my daughter who goes to school in Lakeland. I tried a couple of other dealers but found hidden charges etc.... I stumbled across Sport Mazda and connected with Juan who was a savior. I saw the car I was interested in and Juan took over! Since I could not see or test drive the car Juan acted as a family member and took over making sure that this was the right car for my daughter. He went over every inch.. Sending pictures and providing any info he could find. I was floored that the price they advertised was the price out the door with taxes and licensing.... NO HIDDEN FEES!! Another dealer in the area tried to add on $3500.00 of fees which is how I wound up at Sport Mazda. I am proud to be a Sport Mazda family member now! Thank you Juan for all that you did for us, you are a true gentleman. Juan even came in on his day off to present the car to my daughter when she flew in to go back to school! How is that for service! Anybody looking for a New or Used car go find Juan! You will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie from finance I think. She too was fantastic.

Aug 31, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Imehle, It was a pleasure to read your review. As a parent of college bound kids, I can understand your concern. I am so happy you found my dealership. I am so proud of my staff and the fact that no situation phases them. It is not just the prices that are better but it is the entire buying experience. They are digital and long distance pros and have helped so many customers with their distance purchases. Just so you know, Sport Mazda has been rated Dealerrater National Mazda Dealer of the Year for the last three years based on our more than 5000 positive online customer testimonials. Rest assured that your daughter will always be able to depend on Sport Mazda, throughout her college time. I appreciate your story so much and hope others read it. Juan Urdaneta is a fine young professional. We look forward to making sure your daughter receives our full attention and I welcome you and her into our Sport Mazda family. If you ever have any concerns, please let me know at Jaymealey@gmail.com. Thank you again for such a great story. Jay Mealey, Owner

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership Ever!"

- rajatkgandhi

I had the greatest pleasure of working with Alex, Mark and Juan! They took care of me and went above and beyond! They explained each step of the car buying process and couldn't have done a better job! Thank you for making my first time car buying experience a memorable one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Cappetta, Alex Stinvil

Sep 06, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Sport Mazda for your first car buying experience. I hope we exceeded your expectations and that Mark, Alex and Juan made your visit an enjoyable one. I am confident that your choice of a new Mazda will be one that you will enjoy for many, many miles. Hopefully, it will make you FEEL ALIVE every time you take a drive. Thank you again for coming to my dealership for your first car. I welcome you to our Sport Mazda family and want you to know that Mark, Alex, Juan and the rest of the Sport Mazda sales and service teams are always here for you. Proud to have you as our customer. Jay Mealey, Owner

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Richard

Juan Urdeneta and associates treated us in a professional and respectful from introduction to delivery. We would recommend Sport Mazda and Juan to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (542 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,665

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,445

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$16,710

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,571

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,571

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,571

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$27,756

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,820