Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Julian Dorado.
Julian Dorado
Julian Dorado at BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake
Refer Me
4.8

Julian Dorado

New Mazda and used car sales

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake

360 S Illinois Rte 31
Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Julian Dorado

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience with Julian in sales and..."

- Shannonsaenz

I had a wonderful experience with Julian in sales and Denise in finance. Easiest and smoothest car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Duet

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Borderline deceptive sales tactics. Confirm they have and..."

- pogored42

Borderline deceptive sales tactics. Confirm they have and can produce what they tell you, do not rely on their word, it's worth nothing. Recently I was in the market for a new car. I was very interested in a new BMW M2 Competition. BMW of Crystal Lake "had" the car I wanted and we agreed on a great deal. All that was left for them to do was produce the car. You see they did not have the car, they were going to make a dealer trade for it. This process was on-going for over 2 weeks. In that time I worked first with Julian Dorado and then because of a lack of communcation I worked with Heather Lublink (communication with Heather was no better). I was ready to seal the deal, buy the car! but no car was available. Heather was "trying to get this dealer trade done asap" then "I have made contact with this dealer and am working out trade solutions" This went on for 3 days until I found out from the dealer that had just had "the car" delivered that. The car Heather was "trying to get this dealer trade done asap" with was a customer order car, it was never available for a dealer trade, it was spoken for months ago when the customer placed their order. Crystal Lake BMW / Heather Lublink strung me along for over 2 weeks on the promise of a car they could never have produced, maybe they were trying to find a car they could sell me in that time and wanted to stall me? However, in that time another dealer I was working with that actually had an M2 sold the car, so I missed out on that thanks to Crystal Lake BMW. I cannot recommend Crystal Lake BMW at all based on my experience. I did work with Nick Faciano on my car for trade-in and found Nick to be straight and honest. Nick was a pleasure to deal with. The sales side of the business, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 23, 2021

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake responded

We're sorry that you had this experience, but thank you for your compliment of Nick! Unfortunately it's not always possible to make the trades with other dealers that we hope to, it sounds like communication was an issue. We've made sure that our general manager is aware of the situation and you are welcome to reach out to Dan if you have any questions or comments for him.

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Deceptive sales tactics would be a great way to sum up my..."

- BMW buyer

Deceptive sales tactics would be a great way to sum up my experience. It may be the corporate dealership strategy, or this client advisor. Either way, I would not do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2021

BMW and Mazda of Crystal Lake responded

We've brought your review to the attention of our general manager, Dan. Please reach out to him at your earliest convenience, he'd like to get a few more details from you. You can reach Dan at 815-455-4330. Our number one goal is to be transparent and provide our clients with the best options, but sometimes confusion can occur. We want to make sure that everything is cleared up for you. Thank you.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased new BMW there. Great place and fantastic,..."

- Radoslaw Chrupek

We purchased new BMW there. Great place and fantastic, very friendly service. Super professional from beginning to the end. Ralph was the best! Highly recommended !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Sidorowicz

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had problems with my 6 month old car so I wanted a new..."

- jwalton

I had problems with my 6 month old car so I wanted a new car, Crystal Lake Mazda was great to work with. I was torn between a Mazda and a BMW, in the end I got a Mazda CX-5 Signature, rated as most reliable, top of the list from Car and Driver. Fun to drive. It may not be quite up to BMW (I have a BMW car already) but it is so close and for a lot less money. It should cost a lot less in overall cost. My salesman was Ethan, he tirelessly looked at cars with me. The GM worked out a great price. Julian did the new car delivery on 1-2-21 and spent a lot of time and did an excellent job. 1st class dealership all the way. I highly recommend them! I drive an hour from home to shop here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! I..."

- AliM

DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! I purchased a new 2020 Mazda CX5, signed the contracts and went home with my new car. A little over a week later and the finance person calls to say they made a mistake and I owe them $3,500 more dollars! There are many Mazda dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Duet

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian and Ethan were both helpful on separate occasions,..."

- Ryan & Jasmin

Julian and Ethan were both helpful on separate occasions, but Julian was the person that sold us on this particular vehicle and we couldn’t be happier. The dealership were very fair with negotiating and pleasant all throughout. The Sales Manager, Jim, was very friendly and helped close the already great experience without a hitch. Thank you to everyone involved- this was literally the easiest vehicle purchase we’ve ever been apart of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Vange, Jim Marrie

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian is the best sales man I’ve ever had buying a car...."

- Melissa

Julian is the best sales man I’ve ever had buying a car. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Good, kind people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Marrie

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julian was a huge help. He answered all of our questions..."

- Satisfied customer

Julian was a huge help. He answered all of our questions and wasn’t too pushy. We appreciated the experience! We were happy with the deal they gave us and customer service we experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spears

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were awesome!! Julian was super professional, kind,..."

- afrugoli4

They were awesome!! Julian was super professional, kind, patient and informative. He needs a raise. Dan was also wonderful! They were so helpful and hospitable. I would highly recommend anyone to buy a car from Julian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brzozowski, Rich Spears

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,285

2021 BMW X3

$54,285

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,945

2021 BMW X3

$54,945

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $39,495

2021 BMW X1

$39,495

new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $77,045

2021 BMW X5

$77,045

new 2021 BMW X1 car, priced at $42,245

2021 BMW X1

$42,245

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $64,320

2021 BMW X3

$64,320