Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Murch.
Ken Murch
Ken Murch, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Ken Murch

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Born in Canada and raised in Phoenix, I eventually retired from the U.S. Army in 1994 and lived in Boston for six years. I became a Juvenile Intensive Probation Officer after moving to Tucson in 2000 with my wife, Theodora. In 2012, I returned to the profession I love, selling quality vehicles to awesome clients. Tucson Subaru became my home away from home in 2014. I look forward to serving you with the same commitment to quality service you will find memorialized in my reviews by my loyal customers. Call me at (520) 413-3347 and let me help you find just the right car for you.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

377 Reviews of Ken Murch

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my Forester was both easy and pleasant. "

- Horselover5

It is rare that buying a car from a dealer is a pleasant experience. I was very comfortable working with Ken Murch and his knowledge and expertise made the transaction quick and easy. We enjoyed the atmosphere at Tucson Suburu as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Iseminger

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Forester."

- Newcar

Great service . This is my second Subaru and am very happy with it. My sales rep, Ken Murch, has sold me two cars and took much time explaining all the new features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much. I appreciate your confidence in choosing me and Tucson Subaru again, and I just found your former Subaru a new home. Contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Jun 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!! Thank you Traci

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free with no pressure."

- Happy campers

My wife and I have purchased several new cars over the years, both in Tucson and Phoenix and this was by far the most enjoyable experience we have had by far. Ken, our salesman, was very approachable, knowledgeable, and straight forward. He also didn't try and push us into any vehicle we weren't interested in. Tracy in financing was amazing as well! This made our buying experience stress free. We researched and test drove just about every other car brand out there but we came back to Subaru. My wife loves her new Forester! This is our first Subaru and am positive it won't be our last!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great review and for your patience on that very busy day. You were a pleasure to work with, and I hope you love every mile in your new Forester. KM

Jun 10, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

So happy for you Enjoy the car!!!!! Traci

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st New car"

- Kristin's Outback

Everyone was great and very helpful! The car is every thing we wanted, and we can't wait to see that the service department will equally please us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Loren Henry, Jennifer Duran

Jun 14, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

enjoy your new AMAZING OUTBACK ! Stop by and say when you come in for your first service. Loren H

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You got yourself a great car at a great price. I had fun helping you two into it, and I assure you that the Service Department will give you just as good an experience. Thank you! KM

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- jmramirezjr

No flaws with my visit. I was expecting to get a good trade in value for my car. I was happy with the result and ended up trading it in for the STI I’ve always wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy that STI...I know...hard not to, right? Thank you for the thumbs up, I truly appreciate it. KM

Jun 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Glad to have helped you Enjoy the car!!!!! Traci

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traded an Outback for an Ascent"

- tinaja_camping

Ken helped us trade our Outback in for an Ascent. He is patient, fun to work with, knowledgeable, and kept us up to date on all details. We also enjoyed working with Jennifer on financing, she too was helpful, patient with our questions, and has a great sense of humor. Overall, we had an exceptional experience, many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much, Ladies. As always I had a blast hanging out and getting that great new Ascent in your hands. Let me know if you have any questions or concerns, and enjoy your trip!

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great product from an outstanding dealership"

- Pkras123

This is our 2nd Outback from this dealership. The car and the staff, sales, finance, parts and service, have been outstanding for us for three years since we first came to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, Pkras, for taking the time to write your review. As before, I had a great time working with you both and I know you will love your new Outback as much as your first. KM

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review....Enjoy the car!!! Traci

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Walk in, walk out with a car"

- Bill

We pretty much knew what we wanted to buy and what price we wanted from Consumer Reports. Our salesperson understood and gave us a good price without pressure. Excellent serve from beginning to end (even though the time from beginning to end was a bit longer than we needed).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

What a great picture, you two! And I am gratified that I was able to help that happen and that you took the time to tell others about your experience here with us. Thank you! KM

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Ken "

- Myls12

Ken helped us find the perfect Subaru for our new family that included all the features we wanted. He was very knowledgeable and never pressured us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you and enjoy that new Subie! - Curt

May 24, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Myls, it was my pleasure to help you and your family find the perfect new Subaru for your needs. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write your review and I hope you will call me if you have any issues or concerns. Meanwhile, Love...It's what makes a Subaru, a Subaru! KM

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb Service"

- DonC

We were very, very pleased with the low key sales talk from Ken, which was informative with no pressure at all! The purchase process was extremely thorough, and Ken explained all the complicated paperwork in clear, practical language and with humor, then patiently explained and demonstrated every single feature of the car. He spent over two hours to make sure we understood everything and how the dealership and service worked. All the staff we dealt with were incredibly friendly and professional, from service dept to finance. It feels like joining a family. We are excited to know we will be dealing with this warm and professional group of people for the next ten years plus. In comparison to my last car buying experience (not Subaru) this is a ten and the previous about a three. We were extremely happy with our experience and our new relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

May 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great review. I had a great time with you two and I appreciate your patience while waiting for your car to arrive. Please call me if you have any questions or concerns. KM

1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776