Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Engle.
Kevin Engle
Kevin  Engle at Heritage Subaru Catonsville
Refer Me
4.9

Kevin Engle

General Sales Manager

Heritage Subaru Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me

56 Reviews of Kevin Engle

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I used the CarBargains service and was told to contact..."

- RWA

I used the CarBargains service and was told to contact only Kevin Engle. When I made my initial two calls, he was unavailable and I was directed to other personnel or received a call back form another employee despite my stating I was calling to speak to Kevin. However, it all worked out well, especially in conversations with Cary Hoffman. He was extremely helpful regarding descriptions and utility of certain options that I was considering. I had given another employee information re: trade-in value of my current car, but have not yet heard back on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Hoffman, Ashley Richards

Apr 27, 2021

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a great day.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 4th time working with Kevin on a car deal. He..."

- cmtapp

This is my 4th time working with Kevin on a car deal. He is so very professional and makes me feel special every time I walk through the door, no matter which sales associate I am working with. He is very accommodating and when issues occur, he is the problem solver. He listens to the customer and gets the deal done. I also want to give a shout out to the Finance officer that prepared my deal on 2/10/2021. What a true example of professionalism and relatability. He was extremely helpful in assisting me with ensuring that I got what I wanted and for the price in which I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cary Hoffman

Feb 15, 2021

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care.

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've bought multiple vehicles from this dealership and..."

- swontrop

I've bought multiple vehicles from this dealership and keep returning for a reason. I had an issue with a recently purchased car and Heritage worked with me to resolve the issue. The service department was friendly throughout my interactions, and upon purchasing a 2021 Forester I was able to work with William again. As always, he's professional, kind, and direct, focusing on the customer's goals and ensuring they can do what is necessary to ensure satisfaction. During this process I also worked with one of the sales managers, Kevin, who was fantastic. Everyone is approachable and I have never felt like I was being pushed in one direction or another in all of my purchases (now 3) with Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Hoyt

Oct 26, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you have a great day!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heritage Subaru were great to work with. Provided..."

- Tbeechner

Heritage Subaru were great to work with. Provided insightful answers to my questions, listed to what I wanted, and were overall very helpful. No pressure whatsoever. Felt they worked with me to make a good deal for both of us. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Haas, Thomas Ardizon

Oct 07, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Subaru Catonsville! Take care!

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I trade in my cars a lot! So with experience, this was..."

- Telvis

I trade in my cars a lot! So with experience, this was one the best and most pleasant experience I had. They also had to make sure that my parents were happy and they got an A++. The entire team was excellent! I forgot the finance personnel who handled this. She made it so relaxing for us with her awesome personality. I'll certainly recommend anyone shopping for a Subaru to go here and work with this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Hoyt, Richard Hollander

Sep 30, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Safe travels!

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- sherryberry940

Hi Michele was very Professional and very knowledgeable she was able to find a car with in my budget. She had great customer service skills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Minor

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone went out of their way to help me find the best..."

- HeidiPerry2

Everyone went out of their way to help me find the best vehicle for me. They ensured that I had the best possible experience both electronically and in person. Everyone was very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. I recommend Heritage Subaru Catonsville to others looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Hoyt, Richard Hollander , Ashley Richards, Sam Hicks

Aug 17, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Heidi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Thank you so much for choosing Heritage Subaru Catonsville!

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible Integrity and Buying Experience"

- Simon Kurtz

We were in the market for a 2020 Ascent Limited with a specific configuration and color combination that was quickly becoming increasingly rare due to the strong pricing incentives. The 2021s just started rolling in. Heritage Subaru in Catonsville was the first dealership we visited, and we were welcomed and treated very well and courteously. Specifically, we worked with Thomas Ardizon, who was very patient with us, answered any questions we had - and we had a million -, never seemed rushed, was always patient, and, most importantly, never applied any pressure to purchase. It was very apparent that it was important to him that we were comfortable with every aspect. As we were just window-shopping and had no intention yet to buy that day, we left with a great impression that afternoon. Within days we worked with Thomas and his Sales Manager, Robert Haas, who was equally welcoming and courteous, to hold a specific car we asked them to bring in for us from another dealership. There was no deposit or fee for the dealer exchange, and the date we could come in was five days out, which is a lot of time to hold a car under no obligation. The day of our evening appointment, Thomas got in touch with us and said that he was extremely sorry but the car we wanted to move forward with was accidentally sold late the night before. I am typically suspicious and suspected the dealership took the bird-in-hand sale as they had no obligation to us. What happened next proved me wrong entirely. We talked this through with Thomas and Robert that morning. There was no other car on their lot or close-by. They stressed how sorry they were how this developed, but instead of letting us off easy or enticing us to buy a different car on their lot, they went way out of their way to find us the car we wanted in the greater region. One car in Allentown, PA seemed all set to go and just required a pickup but it somehow fell through and Heritage could not get it. That morning the General Sales Manager, Kevin Engle, called us and also expressed to us how sorry he was how this developed and that that was not the way he ran his sales department. Just like with Thomas and Robert, it was abundantly clear that it was important to Kevin to "make it right." And he did in every way. Thomas instead found an equivalent car all the way up in Lakewood, NJ - a 6-hour round-trip - and was on his way after we got the VIN and agreed to that being the vehicle we wanted. I can't stress enough that there was never any pressure to put down a deposit or make any type of a firm purchase agreement. Heritage took a huge risk to procure a car they had no obligation to sell us and could have been left sitting on a 2020 if we decided we didn't want it. Both sides here had utmost integrity and honesty, which is so refreshing to see still working these days. After the deal we asked Thomas and Kevin why they made this all happen for us when they could have just apologized and let us go on our way. They both stressed how important customer satisfaction was to them, and how sorry they felt when a car we wanted to proceed with was all the sudden gone. They stressed how this was not how Heritage ran its sales business, and that even one mediocre or less-than-stellar customer experience was one too many. They wanted to earn our business, and they worked very hard for it. Kevin also mentioned that he would always be available to us after the sale, too, if there was anything we needed, any questions we had, anything even service-related even though he was sales. This is the General Sales Manager telling us we were important to him. I can honestly say that this entire experience - with its ups and downs and Heritage's strong desire to make it right - in the end was a wonderful interaction and start to a great relationship. Heritage Subaru is the dealership we'll take our cars to, and Thomas, who worked absolutely relentlessly for us, is the Sales Associate we'll send our friends and family, too. Thank you, Thomas, Robert, and Kevin! You are true gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Haas, Thomas Ardizon

Aug 14, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Simon, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Subaru Catonsville!

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- bg

Negotiated everything in advance and then picked up car. Heritage delivered on everything they promised. They were very good at communicating along the way and made sure I was a happy customer. An easy, pleasurable car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Ardizon

Aug 12, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the most pleasurable car experience I’ve..."

- MsG

This was the most pleasurable car experience I’ve had.Chuck assigned me an awesome salesmen,Willian.Sam of finance was extremely helpful.The team overall was extremely professional, friendly and ensured that all details were fully explained. Loving my car! I’ll definitely recommending you all to all my family and friends.? Fantastic Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Hollander , Will RICH SR, Sam Hicks , My initial experience with Chuck Tark is what encouraged me to come into this dealership. He was extremely professional took a great deal of time to explain various options the extended warranty on my 2013 outback, leasing and purchasing a new vehicle.

Aug 10, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! If you have any additional questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $35,328
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,167
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,872
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,321
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,826
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $33,596
2021 Subaru WRX
new
Black exterior
Manual
AWD