About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kriss Arbury.
Kriss Arbury
Kriss Arbury, Internet Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
4.9

Kriss Arbury

Internet Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

It is my goal to provide my customers with First class, No pressure service. I will jump through hoops for my clients before, during, and long after the sale.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sprinter Certified

Call
Email

141 Reviews of Kriss Arbury

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Easy"

- Kyleherm1

My wife and I have never owned a Mercedes and didn’t know why to expect when we started looking at them. We worked with Kriss Arbury and the experience that we were provided was excellent. Everyone was knowledable and friendly. At no point in the process did I ever feel like i was being pressured into a vehicle. The entire delearship had more a club feel that we were buying a membership into. We look forward to utilizing all their services moving forward and taking full advantage of their waiting lounge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Joe Drago

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experiences"

- C3

Kriss was knowledgeable about onsite inventory, patient, and had a very personable attitude. After spending a small amount of time, I feel he is already part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant"

- Kutiee

Kriss was energetic and great all around! He made my experience less stressful and did a great job following up with me online. I had a pleasant experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry St Clair, Michael Lilley

Jan 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm thrilled that Kriss helped to put you at ease for a great purchasing experience. Thank you for your continued loyalty!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New too Mercedes but made us feel like old friends "

- Tomina

We were apprehensive of going to look at Mercedes. We thought we would be met with a “high-brow” attitude. The moment we walked into the door we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and our experience just got better from there. Our salesman (Kriss) was fantastic, nice guy , made us feel welcome and took away any feelings of apprehensiveness we might of had at that point. Unlike other dealerships the finance manager (Mike) was informative and friendly. We never felt pressured and we had his undivided attention. We honestly think he gave us the best deal possible. When we were signing the papers on our new car purchase the finance director (Paula Alpha) was top notch. Paula had all the warranty options on her iPad that were interactive with our purchase price and our payment. This made it very informative and at no time did we feel pressured to make any additional purchases. The environment as well as all the employees at Mercedes of the Woodlands made this the best car buying experience that We have ever had. My wife and I are extremely happy with our new 2019 c300 and will be back for our next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Michael Lilley , David (Tex guy) nice and informative

Dec 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled that your purchasing experience was top-notch. Thank you for recognizing so many of our employees by name. Happy Holidays, and welcome to the Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands family!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Carly

Kriss was exceptionally professional, gave me the best offer, and followed through on his word. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and it is clear that customer service is the number one priority. We will definitely continue visiting this dealership for our vehicle needs and recommend to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha

Dec 13, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled that Kriss helped to make your experience wonderful. Welcome to the Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands Family, and happy holidays!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership in this area"

- Mary K. Crow

Beautiful cars, great no-pressure deals and the best after the sale service as well. Kriss and Joe (the manager), as well as all the staff (Arturo and Nic hey!) are just great to deal with. Never have I had a question about my vehicle not be answered. The service staff is also very prompt and competent - not that you need them much as these cars are so problem free. It makes car buying or leasing a dream. I leased my first Mercedes in 2016 and it was such a great experience at this dealership that I bought a pre-owned one for my daughter. I am on my second leased vehicle and love it. Don't go anywhere else in the North Houston area for your Benz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide the best or nothing. I'm so glad that your experience before, during and after the purchase of your vehicle (and leased vehicles) has been superb. Thank you for your loyalty!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"#1 Mercedes Benz dealership of all! "

- Wanda Horace, RN

I just purchased my second vehicle from MB of The Woodlands, TX in less than 3 years. The staff is amazing! They are knowledgeable, professional and most of all personable. Their customer service is unmatched. I wish I could give them a 10+. I will not take my business anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Joe Drago, Nic Botusan , Mark Escobar, David Gonzalez, and Anthony Cruz

Dec 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty and for taking the time to write your review! I am so pleased that our staff has served you well.

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated like a queen! "

- Jisele-D

I love this dealership! So beautiful and crisp! Got my deal done with Mike Lilley, literally in minutes! Kriss was a pleasure, and David showed me all the bells and whistles of my new baby! I couldn’t be happier with the service I received! This was best experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Lilley , Mike Lilley and David Gonzalez

Dec 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We are thrilled that your are thrilled with your new vehicle and with the level of service you received. Welcome to Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands, and thank you for your business!

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good purchasing experience"

- dstrassner

I was in the market to replace my 2016 MB S550. shopped the Houston area and with a little back and forth, got the best price at MBOTW. Kriss Arsbury did an excellent job and the business office performed at a very high level as well. Glad to be there for repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry St Clair

Nov 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review and recognize some of our exceptional employees. Happy holidays!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This place is amazing! From my time arriving to leaving."

- Briggitte

It’s started of with Kriss Arbury. This gentlemen was so helpful and patient. I had been a customer at the 45 Houston North location for 4 years and l never walked away feeling good the way l did here at this location. Then to top it all Kriss introduced me to Michael Lilley. OMG! Did you hear me? I said omg! This is the kindess salesman that l have ever come across. His attitude, his personality, his genuiness. I can’t even describe my sincerest thanks to these gentlemen. Everyone in the facility greeted you with a smile. They are all wonderful and l tell you they will listen and try to meet your need. They gave me hope the entire visit. I believe Mr. Lilley the sales manager he is an anointed man of God because his kindness is indescribable. I felt like crying once my purchase was complete because l was so overwhelmed with how Kriss and Michael provided such quality service to me. I highly recommend this location and make sure to see these guys. Lastly David Ginzalez tied it all up showing me all the great features. He too was amazing. Thank you Mr. Mercedes Benz for employing all three of these great employees because there are no other. I loved it and l am proud to be a new car owner of my 4th Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Lilley , David Gonzalez

Oct 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your purchasing experience. I am thrilled that you were moved by the service that Kriss, Michael and David provided. Kindness really can't be overrated, and I thank you so much for taking the time to individually recognize some of our exceptional employees.

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,700

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,957

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$68,310

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$93,640

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,107

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,435