Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lulu Shapiro.
Lulu Shapiro
Lulu Shapiro at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Lulu Shapiro | Page 2

Assistant Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Lulu can be seen walking around on the showroom floor, she is very friendly, and loves to be pet.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

sit, stay, fetch, Microsoft excel

153 Reviews of Lulu Shapiro

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience with Sam and everyone else..."

- bca530

We had an amazing experience with Sam and everyone else at Garavel! Sam was incredibly helpful with every step of the process. We had a variety of unexpected issues during this process and they all did an amazing job helping us through it. He went above and beyond to make sure that we understood what was going on and made the stereotypically stressful car-buying experience as enjoyable as realistically possible. I would recommend Sam and Garavel to anyone in need of a used/new car. (Honorable mention to Tom.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Sam Moskow

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave and all staff at Garavel are world class. Not a..."

- carosenblum

Dave and all staff at Garavel are world class. Not a coincidence I've bought/leased 5 vehicles from them for my family. I'd refer anyone to them for a fair and pleasurable car buying experience. On the service side they're also great. All my cars have only been serviced by Garavel. Excited to drive my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Garavel Subaru. Dave did a wonderful..."

- shafli13

Great experience at Garavel Subaru. Dave did a wonderful job showing me all of the ins and outs of my new Forester & answering all of my questions. The whole team was very accessible and easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. I definitely made the right choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience - nice and easy transaction...."

- isaacmiranda203

Great overall experience - nice and easy transaction. Super friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend friends and family to come by and purchase from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Miles quickly established a warm, friendly relationship...."

- wkovachi

Miles quickly established a warm, friendly relationship. The entire experience was very positive. Everyone made a special effort to interact in a friendly and helpful manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new to subaru, excellent experience"

- eli piyevsky

You know how you dread going to a dealership? You think they don't listen to you, they barrage you constantly, bothering you...well, this is the opposite of that. Rudy and all of the sales and support people (including the manager and teddy), were just awesome all around. We've never had a subaru, Rudy was our guy and the test drive was great, very informative, and there wasn't a lot of wasted time negotiating prices, just the facts. we traded in our car although the value wasn't great they managed to give us some wiggle room on our monthly lease. Not only is the car stellar, but you'll feel better with these people at your back, supporting you even after you've driven off the lot. I've already been followed up with a couple days after my purchase just to see how I was doing, talk about a wonderful team. While we were there they introduced us to every department, and each dept gave us a little gift as a welcome to the subaru family. who does that? trick or treat...and we also got a usb stick full of great music as a parting gift. geeeze.. just check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience AND we got a new car out of it!"

- ben.oatis

This was our best car-buying experience yet. Miles is a terrific associate, being both very knowledgeable and personable, and Jose made the financing process as smooth and easy as could be. As soon as we walked on site, my wife and I observed the camaraderie evident among the staff and the pride everyone takes in being part of the Garavel team. It's a sense of togetherness that's clearly a result of Lulu's quiet yet confident management style. I would unhesitatingly recommend Garavel to anyone looking for a fair, enjoyable, and hassle-free purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro, Jose Marin

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team who made the trade in To buying process a..."

- bquinnww1

Great team who made the trade in To buying process a workable and easy experience. The on site tutorial was a super way to learn about the great way to transition to the new vehicle. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Dave Novik

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were extremely happy with our experience at Garavel..."

- Joanodonnellphd

We were extremely happy with our experience at Garavel Subaru. Evelyn, our salesperson, was warm, helpful and accommodating. We were thrilled to be able to walk in and leave with a new car. The dealership is clean and comfortable. 5 stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Evelyn Santiago

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru #3"

- Mayzee

Great day at Garavel. We are leasing a 2020 Crosstrek. We have had our eye on one for a while and now it is sitting in our driveway. Miles, LuLu and Tom were great. We had to dive it off the lot in a snowstorm, but, hey it's a Subaru, we knew we were going to be fine! Thank You, Jeff & Mary Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro, Tom Nerreau

11 - 20 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,935

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,935

used 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,378

2021 Subaru Legacy

$24,378

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,457

2021 Subaru Outback

$33,457

used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,191

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,191

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,451

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,451

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,000

2018 Subaru Forester

$21,000