About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Malik Nelson.
Malik Nelson
Malik Nelson, Sales, Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia
5.0

Malik Nelson

Sales

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia

1546 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111

Contact Me

Former high school English teacher moonlighting as a car salesman. My main goal is to redefine what it means to be a car salesman. No sketchy deals, no hassles, no overbearing pressure, just a consumer friendly approach suited for modern times that acknowledges that you, as the consumer, are rightfully in control.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Malik Nelson

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first car dealer experience."

- mrlegodan

My time at Sloan Toyota on cottman was very surprising. I expected to be haggled and pressured, but Malik listened to and answered all my questions. He was super respectful and easy to get along with. Sloan found the car I wanted, made sure it was available and at the location I wanted to visit, and even gave me such a great deal. Malik made the whole process a lot easier then I expected! thanks Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neal Patel , Javier Zambrano

Dec 27, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Malik is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Big thanks on the motivation!"

- Kenny 22

Thank you Malik for reminding me about the dealer and keeping me updated on the ongoing sales. You motivated me taking this step to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I honestly forgot the others names it was about 3 or 4 people that made my expierence special

Dec 27, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Malik. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best😃"

- Ne2018

I have not brought an car in several and dreaded the encounter until my sales guy(Malik). He made the experience the I ever had. I loved that he knew what he was selling and was able to explain the features of the vehicle and how to use them. The best experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Shahinian

Dec 19, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience. We will share your comments with Malik. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Malik was very knowledgeable and professional."

- Mike

Malik was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional, extremely helpful in all areas of the buying experience. I would recommend a all family and friends to ask for Malik when inquiring and or purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Shahinian, David Gould

Dec 13, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! We are very happy to hear that Malik could be so helpful during your purchase. We look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very helpful "

- Rhi Rhi

very helpful, excellent sales men, respectful ,get straight to the point. friendly determined to sale a car . knows how to talk to customers , knows his job very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! We are happy to hear of your positive experience, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales men’s review Malik Nelson"

- Tacoma07

I went to Sloane Toyota to look at a truck. I was introduced to Malik as my sales person. I have purchased a lot of cars in my life but working with Malik was one of the most enjoyable experiences I’ve ever had buying a car. I would definitely recommend anybody to go see Malik at Sloane Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Congratulations on your new car! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Malik was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- jhg4477

I visited Sloane to test drive a pre-owned car and was pleasantly surprised by the treatment I received from the staff. Malik and the sales manager David were upfront and easy to deal with. The price of the car and their offer for my trade-in were very fair. Unfortunately, the time was not right for me to make the purchase but I would not hesitate to go back or recommend Sloane to friends and family. Malik was a top notch guy and I'm sorry that it did not work out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks"

- Shyguy

Very knowledgeable sales representative. Friendly service and patient. I appreciate you guys going to battle for me to lower my interest rate. I wish that the gap insurance was revealed to me as I was negotiating the price of the car, not when I went too see the finance guy. Other than that, great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Shahinian

Nov 13, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Richel1171

Very nicessss, respectful and helpful. Employee took his time to explain and break information down well. I would surely recommend this dealership at anytime to check out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- buckley

Malik was able to work with me to get the car I wanted in the interior and exterior colors and with the package I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Malik was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (352 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,808

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,006

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,429

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,541

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,094

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,429

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,711