About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Malik Nelson.
Malik Nelson
Malik Nelson, Sales, Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia
5.0

Malik Nelson

Sales

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia

1546 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111

Contact Me

Former high school English teacher moonlighting as a car salesman. My main goal is to redefine what it means to be a car salesman. No sketchy deals, no hassles, no overbearing pressure, just a consumer friendly approach suited for modern times that acknowledges that you, as the consumer, are rightfully in control.

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Malik Nelson

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks"

- Shyguy

Very knowledgeable sales representative. Friendly service and patient. I appreciate you guys going to battle for me to lower my interest rate. I wish that the gap insurance was revealed to me as I was negotiating the price of the car, not when I went too see the finance guy. Other than that, great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Shahinian

Nov 13, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Richel1171

Very nicessss, respectful and helpful. Employee took his time to explain and break information down well. I would surely recommend this dealership at anytime to check out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- buckley

Malik was able to work with me to get the car I wanted in the interior and exterior colors and with the package I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Malik was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome! :) "

- Chhiev

Really good service, especially with it being my first car purchasing experience. Got an amazing deal on the Toyota Rav4 2018 XLE. Even with a bit of a language barrier from my dad, any questions my family and I had were clarified and explained thoroughly. It was great working with Malik!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to work with you and your family! We look forward to helping you with any and all of your future automotive needs! Be sure tell all your other friends and relatives about your experience! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Keenan27

I was really satisfied and a was able to get the car I really needed. The salesman Malik was extremely Professional And I highly recommend he teaches a Class on sales for Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant First Car Buying Experience "

- zoue

Malik was very patient and efficient in helping me select my first car that will best suit my needs. Would definitely recommend Sloan Toyota of Philadelphia for your car purchasing needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Sehrish Javaied

Malik Nelson is great! He was so patient & courageous to work with my goals & budget. He helped me out getting exactly what I was looking for in a used vehicle. Very professional, friendly & quality mauntained dealership - would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you Sehrish, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that our team assisted you in such an efficient manner.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!!!"

- Zhihan201513

Love the salesman and excellent service! I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. Everybody inside this dealership works so hard try to help everybody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service.Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Camry"

- Hitchhiker23

Malik Nelson was very helpful and informative of my new Camry. Malik was available at all times for test drives and questions. It was a pleasant experience buying my car at Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Younger

Oct 15, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, smart, respectful customer service "

- JimmyTallow

I worked with Malik Nelson, Maria Molina, and Lou Shahinian at Sloane. They were all great. They were professional and knowledgeable--a real pleasure to work with. They always provided all the info I needed, and always in a very kind, professional, and helpful way. It made me feel confident in my purchase, and that I was getting the best deal. I would highly recommend Sloane, for the quality of customer service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Shahinian , Maria Molina

Oct 09, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia responded

Thank you so much, Jimmy! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Philadelphia! Sincerely, Brett Younger- General Manager- brett.younger@sloaneautos.com- (215) 742-9300

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,278

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,808

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$40,159

2018 Toyota Tundra

$44,717

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$39,158

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,872

2019 Toyota Avalon

$40,032