About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Manolo Santos.
Manolo Santos
Manolo Santos, Salesperson, Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay
5.0

Manolo Santos

Salesperson

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay

31320 US Highway 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Manolo Santos

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience with truly honest people!!!!"

- LvnLifenParadise

Like most people, we have had terrible experiences with car dealerships and salesman (literally the week before we went to another dealer and they pulled the ole bait and switch). So when we finally decided on a mini, I dreaded what we would encounter.....the overzealous salesman and harsh managers, lies, etc. But I was pleasantly surprised!! My partner had gone in the day before and looked at some cars and met Matt Cerro, the Motoring Advisor/Salesman and said he really liked him. I went in (expecting to meet the typical salesman) and was shocked that he was everything my partner said he was!! Matt is simply amazing!! He did not do any of the typical car salesman tactics or bait and switch. He was informative and honest. Everything he promised to us he delivered. He did not pressure us at all. And it was Christmas Eve and they said they would stay as long as we needed them to (they were supposed to close at 5) which I thought was super nice and selfless. We decided on the car and was expecting the typical back and forth from the sales, general, and business managers, but they proved us wrong yet again!! They gave us an initial number and we countered (thinking this would be a long back n’ forth process) and they accepted our offer!!!! Then came the signing process with the business manager Dan McCloy. We were expecting (again) the “you need this package, you need this warranty” lectures but Dan didn’t do any of that. He was straightforward and even said “I will show you all that we offer as far as packages and warranties but I’ll be honest and recommend the ones I feel that are the most important to have”. He put it in a way that helped us see the importance of the extra add on’s versus the scare tactics most dealers like to do. They even followed up the next few days by calling and emailing to see how we and the car were doing. I could go on and on about all the good things they said and did at Ferman Mini. You usually hear what sounds like the truth and deep down you know it’s not (and in the end your gut feeling is usually correct). But the staff at Ferman Mini is a breath of fresh air!! Everything they promised, they followed through with. They have apparently learned the lesson that if you are honest with and work with the customer, they will buy from you and continue to come back....and let others know that they are a good place to buy a car from. I know it’s a long review but it doesn’t even address all the good things that happened during our buying process. I can honestly say with 100% confidence that We would recommend Ferman Mini to anyone!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Opie, Matt Cerro , Dan McCloy

Jan 03, 2019

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service, Sales or just stopping in"

- Jumpin J

In recent weeks, and actually since August I have had the absolute pleasure of visiting this Dealership no less than 7 times. I dropped off my MINI Cooper lease in Late August. I started looking for a New MINI (on-line) some time in early July or late June. I have had service 3 times on two other cars, and recently purchased a 2019 MINI Cooper Countryman S. All Chili Red! Santos my MINI sales advisor should have fired me in September. He was very patient and I absolutely LOVE my New Countryman. Now he is a full time Manager and I was his last sale. BMW Service always has treated me exceptionally well and my last 3 visits were no exception. Jamie Annese always seems to be yessing me whenever I have a request. The Service drive is always friendly and all the Service Advisors are a team. Now, I get to Heidi Coberly. Truly a professional in every aspect of what she does. Never a it can't be done. Always we can make it happen. Her smile is contagious! Thank you Ferman MINI and BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heidi Coberly, Doug Opie, Sara Griffith, Jamie Annese, Joe Cleaver, Erin Chaparro , Jimmy Whaley, Dan

Nov 26, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Women Salespeople rule"

- Sethgoldman15

Treated with respect and understanding of my needs without feeling any pressure and Sarah was great at explaining things never thought she didn't know what she was talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Griffith

Oct 29, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Santos was a great help. "

- rwsavage15

This dealership has been a great help in finding my two Minis to date, and also great deals for my friends. It was a good and personalised experience, and motoring advisor Santos went above and beyond what I could have expected-to get me the car and the deal I really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mini Cooper Convertible"

- Minime2015

Sara and Santos did a fantastic job working out a great deal on my "new to me" 2015. They were patient, kind and diligent. Definitely will recommend this dealership! Quick and easy process too. Thumbs up to Scott as well! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Opie, Sara Griffith , Scott

Sep 14, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great buying experience at Ferman Mini"

- DoxieMum

Working with Santos at Ferman Mini is always a great experience. I love getting a new car, but dread the process. Santos makes it smooth and easy. This is the second Mini we bought with him. The next time we’re in the market for a new car, we know where we’re going. Tomas Hernandez in Finance was a pleasure to work with. A shoutout to Jack Rowland for his help. Thank you to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack "MINIBee" Rowland, Tomas Hernandez

Aug 08, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thank you for your review!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The first positive experience buying a car."

- krom

I worked with Santos and he worked really hard to accommodate my schedule and all my concerns. Joe was my financial adviser and he made that portion of the process as painless as possible. I would definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Cleaver

Jun 25, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thanks for your review!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10/10 would recommend"

- MeanMINI

I went to two MINI dealers in the area and chose to purchase my car from Sara because she, and the rest of the team I interacted with at Ferman MINI, was excellent. Sara was my salesperson and she was friendly and welcoming from the first visit, to the order, and through delivery 7 weeks later. I found her to be honest and straightforward with her advice and didn't get any impression that she was trying to rush me or steer me in any direction I didn't want to go. Her wealth of knowledge about MINIs, including aftermarket accessories and options, helped me make the best decisions about my purchase and her obvious enthusiasm for the MINI brand is infectious. While I was waiting for my car to be shipped, I decided to add a MINI accessory. Sara very kindly, and promptly, provided me with an estimate from the service department for installation. When I received the quote, I asked her to please clarify for me why the number of labor hours was so high for installation. She took my question back to the service manager and not only provided me with a detailed explanation but also informed me the service manager had approved a reduction in the hourly labor charge for my purchase. This, I think, exemplifies the level of service provided me not only by Sara but all of the Ferman MINI employees I interacted with throughout the purchase process. When I traded in my old car and took delivery of my new car, I worked with Joe Cleaver in the finance office. He was similarly friendly and accommodating, allowing me to choose extended warranty and dealer add-on options a la carte instead of taking the "package" approach. Now I have a killer MINI and am very happy not only with my purchase but also the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Griffith, Joe Cleaver

Jun 14, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

Thanks for your review! We look forward to serving you in the future.

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous No-nonsense Customer Experience"

- Woodward Cruiser

What a pleasure it was once again! I leased a new Mini Cooper through Manolo Santos for the second time, and the experience was pleasant - just the right mix of professionalism and friendliness, and respect for me as a buyer. I was involved in the entire process from start to finish, and each of my requests and concerns was taken into consideration. Thanks to the entire team for putting me in my 2018 Cooper S!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Opie, Joe Cleaver

Jun 04, 2018

Ferman MINI of Tampa Bay responded

We look forward to serving you in the future!

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"229 Miles from home, but it's my go to dealership!"

- Mini me!

This is my second purchase from Manolo Santos at Ferman MINI in the past 4 months. Both times its been a smooth, quick and easy transaction. Both purchases were complete, from the time I stepped onto the dealership property, until the time I drove away in my new car, within about 2 hours. Obviously, my time was respected, the deal was closed in a very professional manner, I left with a good deal and excellent finance rates, and was able to relax and enjoy my list to Tampa. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Santos has made my experiences exceptional, and although I hold him in special favor, I'm pretty sure that his ability to operate so smoothly and professionally, is due to excellent training and support from management and ownership. This is a really great dealership, from top to bottom, they exude excellence. Absolutely worth the drive for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (9 Vehicles)

2019 MINI Countryman

$41,115

2019 BMW X5

$73,455

2018 BMW 5 Series

$75,875

2014 Buick Encore

$14,300

2016 Toyota Camry

$16,700

2019 MINI Countryman

$40,567

2018 BMW 5 Series

$57,635

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

$34,300