About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mauricio Hernandez.
Mauricio Hernandez
Mauricio Hernandez, General Manager, San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Mauricio Hernandez

General Manager

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

11910 Interstate 35 Frontage Rd
San Antonio, TX 78233

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

6 Reviews of Mauricio Hernandez

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst GM I have ever had to deal with. "

- Elena

If I could give this a zero stars I would. Mauricio (Mo) Hernandez should be ashamed of the way he conducts business at his so called dealership. It definitely shows thru the performance of his employees. I have had the worst experience in dealing with a bad oil change they did to my 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT and had to take it back twice due to an oil leak caused by an o-ring improperly sealed. Costed me gas money to get there and back twice, time off work and a 20% loss in oil level. What did they do? Nothing, other than fixing their initial screw up. Never offered anything for the inconvenience, just walked me out the door with a simple "Sorry we screwed up. Have a nice day". I placed a Google review after receiving multiple notifications on my phone to rate my experience and finally decided to share the story of how they treat you and the type of service they provide. I received a reply on my original review from Mo asking me to call him because he wanted to discuss my experience and restore faith in me. I called and left THREE messages since his reply and he is ignoring me and not return any of my attempted calls. As I'm googling him on the web I am discovering that his reputation is quiet entertaining. I'm probably one of many that he choses to ignore. How exactly am I supposed to have my faith restored? If anything else, now I'm even more pissed off than I was when I shared my review. He is a sorry manager, does not care about his customers. I will not give them a second chance. If the GM is not even willing to make up for the many inconveniences I have experienced after a simple oil change, I can't trust his employees to care for my vehicle and provide trusting service. Beware of this establishment. They are scammers.. they are quick to sell you a vehicle but after you sign the papers you become just another annoying customer to them. Save your frustration and make a longer drive to go to a different location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Deceptive sales practices and faulty vehicle "

- Teamellis78

Purchased a used vehicle 5/25/18, was told it was Q certified and I purchased the additional warranty. Not even 30 days later, I hadn’t even made my first payment yet, the car broke down. I called the dealership and of course was sent to a voicemail over and over. I took it to another dealership and was told that my warranty didn’t start for 45 days, no where on any of my paperwork did it state that. So whatever upset or not I needed my car, so $400 later. Now I have a new noise that needs to be fixed, I DONT EVEN HAVE MY PLATES yet and this car has been nothing but probs. I’m heartbroken about it cause I really love it but this dealership doesn’t care about being honest and putting safe vehicles on the road. I’m very scared driving my family around in this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Schwertner

Jul 26, 2018

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. However, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We value your safety and assure you we want you and your family to be in a 5-star quality vehicle, so this is very saddening to hear. We deeply apologize for the miscommunication and the inconvenience this has caused you. When you are able, please reach out to me at 210-967-2000 so we can further discuss your situation and hopefully come up with a resolution.- Mo Hernandez

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incompetent and sleazy"

- pato2137

There is a reason San Antonio Dodge has an "F" rating with the BBB. They lie, cheat and when you can get them to actually do work, it's done so poorly you have to bring the vehicle somewhere else to have their incompetence repaired. They won't back their sale, they won't call you back--ever, and nobody ever will take responsibility for their poor ethics and morals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 20, 2018

pato2137 responded

Mo, this is the same cut and paste reply you posted to both my yelp and google reviews. Yet, when I did call you, you didn’t answer and wouldn’t return my call. When I went to the dealership in person, you were nowhere to be found. So, I cancelled my service contract and extended warranty. That cost you about $5,000 including taxes, even more if you include that it was part of financing. I don’t believe any of the good reviews and I’d be willing to bet your employees are writing them. Your dealership is terrible. Your employees lie, cheat, and steal. Your service department is incompetent and I can only surmise they learned it all from management. You want to make it better? Refund the fraudulent “certified used car” inspection money for starters.

Jul 19, 2018

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. However, we are very sorry to read about your experience with our dealership. We strive to provide every customer with transparency and an overall 5-star experience, both in our service and sales department, so this is very disappointing to hear. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. When you are able, please reach out to me at 210-967-2000 so we can further discuss your past experiences and hopefully restore your faith in us.- Mo Hernandez

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service of our suv"

- Apache#1

Dale has been our service adviser since the beginning. He has a can do attitude and is friendly, curtious, helpful and knowledgeable individual. We’ll continue taking our vehicle for as long as we own it. It is our pleasure knowing Dale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Cantu

Mar 26, 2018

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

We are delighted to hear that Dale has always taken great care of you! We are proud to have earned your trust and look forward to serving you again!

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Your Sales Staff and All Managers are Topshelf people"

- dodgedude,larry2017

Everytime I have bought a vehicle from San Antonio Chrysler/Dodge( 3) so far,We've been met with the upmost respect. Everyone has treated Me and My Wife with putting Our interest and Our budget first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Sutton, Chad Bowman, Tony Woodard, Clayton Coleman, Cody Day, Kyle Festog

Jul 28, 2017

San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! We always like to read customer feedback and are happy to know your recent visit was a pleasant one. Customer service is a huge priority for us, so it is great to know that our team treated you and your wife with the respect you deserve. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. Sincerely, The San Antonio Dodge Chrysler Jeep Team

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Dale - Service Dept and Manager"

- Disappointment

Took truck in week of Christmas, Dale did a bad job communicating with us on our truck. Said it would be done in 2 days, it was later in the week, he failed to return our phone calls. Once we finally came to get truck at the end of week, spoke with manager believe his name was Joseph, expressed our concerns about the lack of communication, phone calls returned, and the excuse waiting on parts, when we were told parts were in stock. Showed manager phone log was suppose to get back with us the following Tuesday, still to this day never heard back from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: did not work with any of these sales employees, dealt with service dept, if you select service for visit should list employees in service, had to select someone otherwise could not submit review.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (801 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Compass

$21,750

2018 Ram 1500

$31,000

2018 Jeep Compass

$19,500

2018 Jeep Compass

$19,500

2018 Ram 1500

$31,000

2018 Jeep Compass

$19,500

2018 Jeep Compass

$28,000

2017 Jeep Compass

$22,000