Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mike Austin
Mike Austin at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Mike Austin

Sales Consultant

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.6
10 Reviews

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

4.6

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Mike Austin

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always had a great experience buying a car and..."

- KAJORGE Verified Customer

I have always had a great experience buying a car and getting my car serviced at the Jim Ellis at Mall of GA and actually when I lived down in Brookhaven the Jim Ellis down there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales staff were friendly and helpful. They listened..."

- CBRANDEL Verified Customer

The sales staff were friendly and helpful. They listened to my needs and helped me find just the right Buick to fit my needs. They worked with me to establish the best deal as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My overall experience was great. I’ll return for future..."

- BULLA.STEVE Verified Customer

My overall experience was great. I’ll return for future purchase and refer friends and family members. The only downfall is the distance the dealership is from my residence

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki

Feb 17, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent 2nd purchasing experience of 2017 ss Chevrolet,..."

- ARNOLD.KEVIN442 Verified Customer

Excellent 2nd purchasing experience of 2017 ss Chevrolet, working with Sami and Michael was smooth and will be glad to refer customers to Jim Ellis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki, Tate Gardner

Jan 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy good pricing! I was surprised by help and..."

- KLASSJF Verified Customer

Quick and easy good pricing! I was surprised by help and courtesy! Craig was very friendly and got great trade in! I would go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife's encore"

- GOULD3936 Verified Customer

Very pleased with the purchase and the customer Service on my wife's car. We had 1 issue and the follow up was great. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo

Jul 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy does it!"

- ruda53 Verified Customer

The sales and ultimate purchase of my new truck was seamless and hassle free. Salesman Mike Austin greeted me right away, gave me the info I needed, offered a test drive without the hassle of doing a bunch of paperwork, and was not high pressure to purchase right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo

Jun 19, 2020

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia!

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Return Customer"

- RWJUDY48 Verified Customer

This is my second auto purchase with Jim Ellis. The first was for a new car from Jim Ellis Chevrolet in 2011. This purchase was for a used vehicle at Jim Ellis Mall of GA. I was pleased with the purchase experience in 2011 and even more pleased with this purchase experience. As an automotive consultant, I have known Fred Lovette for 15 years and called him because of his proven reputation. He’s an outstanding sales person and made this purchase very straightforward, fair, and easy. Mike Austin was excellent in a supporting role, and exhibits the same high standards. Pricing was very competitive. Their were no surprises and the time from test drive to delivery was very minimal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hoychick, Fred Lovette, Jasmine Abreu

Nov 14, 2019

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Rwjudy48, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you for your kind and wonderful review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completed shocked at the high reviews for the sales departme"

- Ward

Completely shocked at the high reviews for Mike, Joe, and Jim Ellis! I was trading in my Tahoe for a slightly used Sierra and they pulled my payoff amount and added $50 to try and get my vehicle for less than what is was worth! Nice try, but you need to use the vehicles value not what their payoff amount is. Some people may fall for this, but this is unethical and completely shady! I will not buy or do business with Jim Ellis and will be sharing this experience with everyone I know looking for a car or discussing dealership credibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo

Nov 14, 2019

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Ward, thank you for your feedback. We do try to keep prices competitive in the market so we regret to hear you felt you weren't given a fair trade amount for your Tahoe. There are several factors we take into consideration when pricing trade in vehicles. The overall condition of the vehicle and the current market value for the vehicle are at the top of our lists. We also have to consider how many similar vehicles we currently have in inventory to make sure this is the right fit at the right price so that we can resale it as quickly as possible. If you would like to discuss this further and feel that your trade has more to offer than the fair market value for it's age and condition we are more than willing to try and reach a reasonable agreement that makes since to both your budget and ours.

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AT4 purchase & delivery experience "

- FECULVERN Verified Customer

I really appreciate the sales team’s time and effort spent with me during the Sierra AT4 purchase and delivery. Their attention to every detail and my concerns made the entire experience a pleasure. The professionalism and friendly environment demonstrated by Mike Austin, Fred Lovette, Sami Karaki, Jasmine Kennedy and Jason Hoychick exceeded my expectations and will definitely keep me coming back to Jim Ellis GMC MOG. Completely Satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki, Jason Hoychick, Fred Lovette, Jasmine Abreu

Oct 08, 2019

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust. We hope to see you in again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,702
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,142
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,939
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $13,713
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive