Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Miles Shapiro.
Miles Shapiro
Miles Shapiro at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Miles Shapiro

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Miles has been with Garavel since July 2011. A graduate of Yale, Miles has many interests. He is a published writer, an exhibiting painter and a mediocre basketball player. His previous work experience was mostly in sales and marketing-- real estate and social media. His passions in life include his work, University of Maryland basketball, reading, and his family. Hours: Monday: 8:30-7:00 Tuesday: 10:30-7:30 Wednesday:8:30-2:30 Thursday: OFF Friday: 8:30-6:00 Saturday: 8:30-5:00

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

512 Reviews of Miles Shapiro

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Garavel Subaru today. I went in to..."

- andrew.sorbara

Great experience at Garavel Subaru today. I went in to look at a car posted on their site, (very easy to use btw) and ended up purchasing it and driving away same day. Miles was fantastic, laid all of the costs out clearly and did not put any pressure to purchase, allowing me time to think about the investment. Not to mention the price was great. The dales manager/finance manager Fumo was also great he took his time and made sure I was aware of every detail and gave me the opportunity to ask any questions I had. I would 100% recommend friends/family to Garavel, it was a great experience and I walked away with a quality prepared car. Their standard warranty is also better than most I have seen, and I did my research. Thanks to the team there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fumi Muto

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most pleasant dealership I have dealt with. Always a..."

- rosey618

Most pleasant dealership I have dealt with. Always a pleasure to do biz with Miles! Have spoken highly of Garavel Subaru and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third Subaru leased from Garavel. Always a..."

- rosey618

This is my third Subaru leased from Garavel. Always a pleasure to do business with Miles and Garavel. Truly a breed apart from a typical car dealership. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great big Thankyou especially too Joe, Ted and Tom in..."

- Subman

A great big Thankyou especially too Joe, Ted and Tom in finance for all your help for making this great deal happen on a New Legacy you all were very helpful, courteous and patient with me in the entire process, I'll be sure to recommend you guys and the dealership to anyone I know if interested in a new or used Subaru, Thanks again, Alan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Miles Shapiro did a great job finding and delivering the..."

- Kfbfri

Miles Shapiro did a great job finding and delivering the exact Subaru Outback I wanted. The team at Garavel was great as well. I highly recommend Garavel and Miles Shapiro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Subaru and Chris Scarlett is the sales person to..."

- Skydels

Second Subaru and Chris Scarlett is the sales person to see! Can’t say enough about this unique sales representative! Not only does he listen, but he doesn’t try to sell you something you don’t need. My experience with him the first time automatically went to him a second time! Thank you Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 5th Outback we have leased, plus one we..."

- Dennis Taylor

This is the 5th Outback we have leased, plus one we returned was purchased by our son as a certified preowned car. The Outback is a great car, but we also value the dealership. Miles Shapiro has handled all our new vehicle leases. We have always appreciated the professional and attentive assistance Miles gave us making the transaction quick and care free. The Garavel service department has always been accommodating and efficient: prompt and we have always been confident in their service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to buy my second Subaru and wanted Gararvel..."

- hjdeschenes

I wanted to buy my second Subaru and wanted Gararvel Subaru as my dealership. My sales person Miles Shapiro confirmed my decision that Garavel was the right choice. I am in my 50’s and have had been to many dealerships over the years; Miles and Garavel are top notch and met all of my car buying expectations. I purchased a Crosstrek and a month in my new car, I have no complaints at all other then wanting some snow to drive around in. If you are looking for a new Subaru, Garavel should be your only stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fumi Muto

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the car. Thanks so much for helping me find my car..."

- Moonwillow138

Love the car. Thanks so much for helping me find my car and the color. Everyone was very friendly and worked with me getting to the price point I felt comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Garavel Subaru has a great service department. They are..."

- Jbuch127

Garavel Subaru has a great service department. They are always friendly, prompt service, and genuinely concerned about the problem. I called about a broken parking light and was told to bring my car in that night. Service was complete in 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 512 results

Dealership Inventory (208 Vehicles)

used 2014 Subaru Outback car, priced at $16,000

2014 Subaru Outback

$16,000

used 2017 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $17,500

2017 Subaru Crosstrek

$17,500

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $18,600

2017 Subaru Outback

$18,600

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $19,700

2018 Toyota RAV4

$19,700

used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $22,700

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

$22,700

used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,935

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,935