Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paul Albert.
Paul Albert
Paul Albert at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Paul Albert

General Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

hours: Monday: 8:00-5:00 Tuesday: 8:00-7:00 Wednesday: OFF Thursday: 8:00-7:00 Friday: 8:00-6:00 Saturday 8:00-5:00

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 5 mos

214 Reviews of Paul Albert

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just leased our third vehicle from Garavel Subaru, and..."

- Dustin Zack

We just leased our third vehicle from Garavel Subaru, and we will continue to be customers for life. My wife and I are expecting our first child, so I was thinking about upgrading my 2018 Crosstrek to something larger to accommodate everything that I would need. Just as I was about to call the dealership, Dave Novik (Sales Consultant), whom leased us our two previous vehicles, called to ask if I would be interested in trading in my vehicle early. The timing could not have been more perfect, and Dave took care of everything from start to finish. He is very knowledgeable about Subaru's entire product line, and introduced me to the 2021 Forester, which has all kinds of new safety features and a lot more room than my Crosstrek. I selected the color I wanted and waited patiently for my vehicle to arrive. In the meantime, Dave checked in with me to update me on the status of my vehicle and we were able to complete all of the necessary paperwork via email prior to delivery. On the day I picked up my new Forester, I dropped off my Crosstrek at the dealership, and was greeted by Paul Albert (General Sales Manger), whom remembered my wife and I from our previous visits. He oversaw everything and ensured that we were well taken care of. Fumi Moto (Business Manager) handled all of the financial paperwork and DMV registration, and was very pleasant and easy to work with. Dave walked me through all of the impressive new features that my Crosstrek didn't have, helped me set up MySubaru, and scheduled my first service appointment. I drove my new Forester home, even happier than I was the last time I drove off with a new vehicle. Garavel Subaru's customer service is unparalleled, and I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or lease a new vehicle, buy a pre-owned vehicle, or for parts or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Novik, Fumi Muto

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second lease with Garavel Subaru and I have no..."

- Bspear1588

This is my second lease with Garavel Subaru and I have no complaints. They are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I'll be back in 3 years. Fantastic service center as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Dave Novik

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evelyn Santiago was a pleasure to work with which is why..."

- Robypaws

Evelyn Santiago was a pleasure to work with which is why we decided to use Garavel rather then another dealership. This is our 4th Subaru and she will be our go to dealer going forward. We have already given her name to other people looking for a new car Kathy and John Roby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Evelyn Santiago

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with the entire Garavel team was like working..."

- rodgerhamilton

Working with the entire Garavel team was like working with friends. Great product, great team! Everyone we work with was warm, friendly, and professional. This made the process so much easier than not. Getting a Subaru in New England is a no brainer but getting it from Garavel, unbelievable customer service and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m very impressed with how friendly the team is at..."

- John C

I’m very impressed with how friendly the team is at Garavel. Chris Scarlett was great to work with. I strongly recommend him and Garavel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fumi Muto, Chris Scarlett

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the no pressure approach and willingness to..."

- Sandbagger

I enjoyed the no pressure approach and willingness to have us road test the car we wanted. After my purchase a complete review of the vehicle was very informative. This is my second Subaru and I always will own one. Great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Evelyn Santiago

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We're serial Subaru owners (this one makes #5 for the..."

- musicgeek75

We're serial Subaru owners (this one makes #5 for the family), and this is our third purchase from Garavel. No pressure, no steering toward more expensive models/options/whatever - they work with your needs and budget, and always come through. Totally professional and helpful top-to-bottom, from the front door receptionist, to Chris and the rest of the sales staff, to the parts and service departments. Hands-down the best dealership I've ever encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was the best! He was professional and took his time..."

- Randnreichart

Sam was the best! He was professional and took his time explaining all the details of my car purchase. All the people that I dealt with took their time with everything that had to be done. Tom in the finance department and Paul in sales were all extremely helpful.I look forward to buying my next car at Garavel Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The..."

- mreid4

Dave was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The most well organized and professional group of people I have ever dealt with buying a car. Dave was knowledgeable about every aspect of the car and the buying process. Jose the finance manager was prepared and knowledgeable as well. Over all amazing experience. Will be back in the future for sure!!! Thanks all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience from the moment you enter until..."

- Nrutig718

Wonderful experience from the moment you enter until you’re leave. Professional staff and Dave in sales is the best! Highly recommended Garavel of Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,935

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,935

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,451

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,451

used 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,378

2021 Subaru Legacy

$24,378

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,457

2021 Subaru Outback

$33,457

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,463

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,463

used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,191

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,191