Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pete Ostlund.
Pete Ostlund
Pete Ostlund, Sales Representative, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

Pete Ostlund

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me
Call
Email

40 Reviews of Pete Ostlund

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful!"

- Kbrad24

From the moment I walked in until the moment I left in my new Subaru was less than 2 hours. The sales man was kind, courteous and had a great sense of humor. He kept me informed every step of the way and even removed my bike rack for me. He answered all of my questions and never at any point in time was there any pressure to buy or up sell. My needs for my vehicle and payments were respected and everything was done to meet my needs. I will always return to this location in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

Jul 15, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchased with Trade-in"

- mdfoerg398

EXCELLENT SERICE...would highly recommend! We have driven a Subaru from Dean Team Subaru since 2014. We traded in out 2017 Outback Limited for a new 2019 Subaru Outback Touring. All those who assisted with our purchase of the new car provided outstanding service. We added extras on the vehicle and they were installed and ready for pickup as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Safe travels!

Jul 15, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Newcar19

Great car buying experience. Pete was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in and when it came time to purchase he made it super easy. Jason in the finance department had us in and out with the paperwork and was even able to get a better loan rate than was advertised. They both had to stay late for us to be able to purchase but we never felt rushed because of this. Hands down one of the best experiences I’ve ever had purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

Jul 08, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Pete and Jason were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward process"

- user15900

Fast and easy process to get our new Subaru Ascent. Tony gave us the test drive, very knowledgeable and detailed test drive. We dealt with Pete for the sales process. Very fair deal on out trade-in. No high pressure sales tactics at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Wright

Jun 26, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

Jun 25, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will give business again"

- Subarux2

We purchased two new Subaru vehicles and are happy with the customer service received. Pete was very helpful and friendly. Matt worked with us to give us the best deal possible. Dustin had everything ready to go. Thank you Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Matt Kuhn

Jun 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Dean Team Subaru!

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally Awesome Pete"

- tech3,terry727

Pete was great right from the start. Enjoyed the afternoon with the dean team watching the Kentucky Derby. They have a BIG screen TV. Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Jason Moore

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy and very knowledgeable!"

- rgbgfarm

My wife and I had driven an Ascent before but with Richard's knowledge of the vehicle and it's options it made our decision very easy. It was a pleasure working with him. We also worked with Pete Ostlund. He helped us with the details and the functions of the features on the vehicle. Pete was excellent at this and explained things very well and easy for us to understand. It was truly a good experience with the Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience in a new car purchase"

- BFisch

We were shopping for a used vehicle and started out with Myles Eaton (who was also great!), but opted to go with a new car purchase after a test drive. Pete was great to work with. He is very knowledgeable about his product and making certain to fit the needs of what we wanted in a new car. He did not try to oversell, but instead asked what we were looking for and it just so happened one was on the lot. I am a first time Subaru owner, but absolutely love the Outback after only having purchased it two weeks ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Myles Eaton , Paul Melkowski

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience"

- country girl

Pete was very friendly and helpful in getting us the car we wanted. We were told to call with any questions we had after we got the car home and they would answer them. We live out in the country and have always left the keys in our vehicles when they are in our garage. We drove the car Friday, Saturday, and Sunday without any problems. We got in the car Monday and found the battery was dead. We called service, spoke with Eric, and he was able to tell us what the problem was and how to fix it. As with all newer electronics and technology, things are not totally off when they are off. They have answered our questions when we called.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Harrelson

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Cooperno

Not pushy. Wanted a very specific car - they showed me the car - they sold me the car. Straightforward deal with a fair price all the way around. No time wasted with attempts at up-selling or other nonsense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (468 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$36,810

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415