Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pete Trauscht.
Pete Trauscht
Pete  Trauscht at Currie Motors Chevrolet
3.9

Pete Trauscht

Finance Director

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

37 Reviews of Pete Trauscht

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael is a great salesman he got me in a great..."

- broughtonlester647

Michael is a great salesman he got me in a great car I love it it drives good he helped me with everything on the car before I left Thank you Michael sinacola

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sinacola

Apr 24, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael helped us tremendously especially with the..."

- iisahaiden2016

Michael helped us tremendously especially with the negative amount we had, and helped us walk out with a new truck. New vehicle happy and will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sinacola

Apr 14, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike sinacola was awesome from the moment I pulled up. He..."

- Reginald

Mike sinacola was awesome from the moment I pulled up. He made sure I didn’t leave until I got the vehicle I wanted. Anthony manno and Leighton Clemons from management also made sure they did everything possible for this to happen. Pete trauscht made sure all paperwork was done and accurate. Definitely nice people to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Reginald responded

Definitely will

Apr 14, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"SO DISAPPOINTED THUS FAR"

- Gunby72

Let me start by saying I really expected more from this dealership. I purchased on 4-14-20. I asked about the brakes on the car was told by Desaun my salesman they should be fine if not bring it back and service would take care of it. The back drums has really bad groves in it. They half cleaned the truck had me to bring it back for cleaning 2 days later only to tell my husband the place they send it to was closed because of the Covid 19 and once everything is up open they would take care of it. Meanwhile I had to wipe food and chocolate off the seat. Now on 4-28-20 I have to take the car back in to have the brakes looked at. They try to fast talk you and reword things once the sale has been made. I will not continue to go back fourth nor will I be settle for what they want instead of what I was promised. Ive reached out to the Attorney General. I wouldn't recommend them based on my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Slawinski, Desaun Haney

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves..."

- respond if you like

A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves and their finances. The salesman tend to omit information or word things in a way that makes it sound good and you feel you are agreeing to one thing. By the time you get to the finance department, it is something totally different. I wanted to give them a chance to be different than other car dealerships seeing they have a church purchase program. You would think since they are putting God in the midst, they are more trustworthy.((( to a certain extent but still, it is a car dealership))) When you ask for an explanation of the changes and why this was not stated up front, fingers start to get pointed and sometimes it is still not explained. They are not sure why certain things are the way they are, it is just how it has been since the beginning. Or it is just like, “I am not sure what they said to you, I am just telling you what it is, or I don't care what they said to you, I am telling you what it is now.” (A bunch of nonsense to put it in a nice way) Rude and inconsiderate overall and for the slogan to be nice people to do business with, that is not always the case. Yes we are all still human, but don't put God in the midst of it to get over on people. They all work as a team and know exactly what is going on but no one wants to take responsibility for any mishaps. I feel I got an overall okay deal considering the circumstances I came in with but it is just the principal that they need to be transparent up front. There could have been other arrangements made. Yes they want to make the sale, but just as it is their livelihood, so is the same for the consumer. Just be more transparent, real, 100, up front, don't lie, don't omit, and maybe people would not have to waste their time sitting around for hours for nothing. Employees were so quick to say “don't give me a bad review because I did my part or the best I could”, and was even willing to take the sale back not to mess their name up. Very interesting. I take it these reviews go along way and I said I was going to say exactly how I feel. I was even told that I would not be able to do a review on a used car. Why would you say that if it is not true? I’m guessing they thought it would deter me. I am honestly surprised that I was given the correct site to do the survey. Guess they did not want to add to the list of mishaps. They feel it is ok to say what it is they want to say to the consumer (sale wise and personally) but don't want you to say exactly how you feel. How ironic is that? Gerard L. was nice and sweet, not sure if he was new but I did not get all the correct information out of him. Eddie P. is for sure a persistent salesman and I would say gets the job done considering his accolades. He too omitted things and made it seem like one thing when it was not. Also not one time on my bill of sale did I see anything about the church purchase program and when I asked about it, they don't have a specific line to place it on. It is just factored into the sale price they say. How convenient, no trail of it, well not for the consumer to see anyway. Pray that money is going to where it is supposed to. Pete T. was just flat out rude and disrespectful and should not be in finance or working with the public for that matter.( Employees feel the same way and they know who they are) Mgt needs to speak to him about his customer service. Joe S. was kind of nonchalant about the situation and wanted to kind of smooth things over after some mix ups but at the same time did not mind if we did not take the deal. I was pretty much told I was getting a blessing and a good deal because they could have sold the car for way more. (But when I asked, they don't name their prices and it is left up to the bank. So since they could have sold it for more which makes me think it could have been sold for less as well but you get what you get. Mind you that this was the one of the employee’s car, previously so I was getting an extra special deal. Of course not letting you know that the warranty was actually already out since the car was past the yr mark of the warranty which came first before the mileage amount. Just making it seem like you had 28 extra thousand miles from bumper to bumper coverage which was more like 12000 or just 1yr whichever is first. Like why not just say that from the beginning. (Why, because 28000 is far higher than 12000 that is why. It sounds so much better to say the bigger number when it is not true) Now that the consumer has this info at the last minute, not to go back and start all over with possibly a new car and go through the process all over again to potentially be lied to again, you either walk away or you would have to purchase extended warranty in order to have your car covered. They said they were giving me some warranty for free, but who knows if that was really the case, it probably was tacked on to the sale price in some way. This review is long but I feel needs to be put out there. You cannot use God's name in vain to make sales. It is just not right. They may think what they are doing is ok and they are helping people (in some cases) but at the same time, it seems like a hindrance. I've had worse experiences before at other car lots, so this is the ONLY REASON I took a chance since this was SOMEWHAT better. Again just be transparent from the beginning. I don't think your number of sales should be based off lies. In the end, God has the last say so. I hope that the next consumer has a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worse experience of my life in any car buying experience!..."

- Jaye

Worse experience of my life in any car buying experience! Purchase my malibu from there. I specifically told them I didn't want a car that had been in a accident. When I did the walk around the vehicle didnt notice the front bumper was cracked until I got home. I asked for the carfax report after 5hrs of trying to work the deal I forgot about it. When I got hone I saw the big crack in bumper and went through paperwork they never gave me the carfax report so I had to go back and get it from them. When signing the paperwork Pete the finance manager asked if I wanted the extended warranty I said No as My uncle is a mechanic. I asked if there was a deductible for the warranty he said if I got the car serviced there, their would be no deductible but if I take it to a different dealer there would be a deductible. When I took my car for service they said $200 deductible. The financed dept changed my warranty after I signed and left dealer. Salesman Lamburg said 1st oil change was to be free. When I went to get the oil change again that was a lie. They tried to charge me. Most unprofessional and lying people I have ever experienced in any purchase I made. When I went to talk to them about the warranty and why Pete lied about it the Sales manager Larry instead of trying to help me tried to get me to trade my car in for a new car saying this would help lol. If you buy from here make sure you ask for everything they say they will do in writing. Also service department had my car for 24 hrs and didn't even reset my oil light or return my calls when I left a message saying I had questions about the service they did. They are all only nice before the paperwork is signed after that they don't give a xxxx about your concerns or needs. I would never refer anyone to purchase from here. Will be reporting to better business bureau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Manuel Castillo , Lamberg and Larry Sales Manager

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Davidmas65

Dwayne Miller is always helpful. If I ever have any questions after I buy he's always there for me right away. I never leave regretting my purchase and everything is well explained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Miller, Joe Bolkovitz, Adilene Hernandez

Jul 17, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our team. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Muchas gracias Sergio "

- Gh13

Sergio y Carlos fueron excelente gracias por todo. Vamos a regresar por otro carro para nuestra hija. Si van a buscar in carro pregunte por Sergio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sergio Ramirez

Jun 03, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Gracias, Gh13!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer "

- Lildez90$

Well during my time visiting with Currie motors the staff was very helpful tours me and my wife and got us the car we wanted at a very low rate and was very patient with us during our stay on helping us get what we were looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer friendly store"

- Davis131313

Sergio and Carlos helped me with the purchase great salespeople nice store. I'm very happy about my purchase and the service I received. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Davis! We're glad our team was so helpful!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,388

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,388

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,147

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$22,147

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,627

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,627

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,145

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,145

used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,515

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$33,515

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,325

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,325