Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Smith.
Larry Smith
Larry Smith at Currie Motors Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.3

Larry Smith

Sales Manager

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Larry Smith

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2021 2500 HD, it was a lot of work and..."

- gregslawnmaintenance09

I purchased a 2021 2500 HD, it was a lot of work and sweat for these guys to make it work. This salesman and his team are one of the best by far, every expectation was exceeded. I am very happy with my purchase and Michael is awesome to work with. Patient, kind, very professional, reliable, and all around good person. I will definitely be buying more cars in the future from Michael and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Hammer, Michael Sinacola

Apr 08, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! We hope you have a great day!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dwayne Miller was our sales professional, Has a Great..."

- Terrytim1

Dwayne Miller was our sales professional, Has a Great Personality, great all around attitude, My best start to finish, best dealer experience in the 46 years of our lives, would definitely recommend Him and the Dealership. Thanks again Terry &Evelyn West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Slawinski, Dwayne Miller

Mar 26, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was denied by 5 dealerships, got to Currie Chevy and..."

- jaylanwilson4

I was denied by 5 dealerships, got to Currie Chevy and was approved in under an hour. Crazy part is that Joe told me that I was going to be approved way before we got the approval... Joe you really rock. I would like to give a special thanks to the Currie Chevy team for making sure I didn’t not leave without a car. First car at age 18🙃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Manno, Joseph Hammer

Dec 24, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership that really works with you to get a car. My..."

- latonyatownsel

A dealership that really works with you to get a car. My salesman, 'The Hammer' went above and beyond to make sure I drove out with the truck I needed. Wait wasn't long and service was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Hammer was an excellent salesman and Larry and..."

- sean.lauderdale

Joe Hammer was an excellent salesman and Larry and Anthony were wonderful. Great dealership to do business with i would recommend them to anybody who needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Manno, Joseph Hammer

Dec 02, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to speak with a Manger because they over Price me..."

- rosaruiz100

Went in to speak with a Manger because they over Price me for a car I purchased. I spoke to Larry and come to find out he tells me that he can't do any thing because I sign the contract. Well if you want to keep a Customer happy your First answer should of been. Let me see what can I do to fix the problem. I understand I as a customer should read everything before signing. But after sitting in a dealership for more than 7 hours you just want out. Poor Customer Service not only UnProfessional but rude. Just want to make a sell and make their money. I feel I got a poor deal on a 2021 over purchased price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 15, 2020

rosaruiz100 responded

I'm so sorry but I don't have anything to talk to you about. I tried talking to you the next day the car was purchased. And I was told that it was to late paperwork was sent out.. Really!! On a SATURDAY. Now you want me to call because I gave you a bad Review. Sorry but you have a bad review due to your own actions you give to customers.

Nov 13, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, please give us a call at 708-771-2600 to discuss this situation further.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,388
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,147
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,627
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,145
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,515
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,325
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD