Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Manno.
Anthony Manno
Anthony   Manno at Currie Motors Chevrolet
4.9

Anthony Manno

Used Car Sales Manager

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

50 Reviews of Anthony Manno

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon this being the first time working together I truly..."

- Herculespro1

Upon this being the first time working together I truly felt that He was accommodating and attentive to not only My needs but more importantly My fiscal goals which was highly important to Me. I am highly grateful that Anthony introduced Us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Slawinski, Michael Sinacola

Apr 17, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike sinacola was awesome from the moment I pulled up. He..."

- Reginald

Mike sinacola was awesome from the moment I pulled up. He made sure I didn’t leave until I got the vehicle I wanted. Anthony manno and Leighton Clemons from management also made sure they did everything possible for this to happen. Pete trauscht made sure all paperwork was done and accurate. Definitely nice people to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Reginald responded

Definitely will

Apr 14, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was denied by 5 dealerships, got to Currie Chevy and..."

- jaylanwilson4

I was denied by 5 dealerships, got to Currie Chevy and was approved in under an hour. Crazy part is that Joe told me that I was going to be approved way before we got the approval... Joe you really rock. I would like to give a special thanks to the Currie Chevy team for making sure I didn’t not leave without a car. First car at age 18🙃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Hammer, Larry Smith

Dec 24, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Hammer was an excellent salesman and Larry and..."

- sean.lauderdale

Joe Hammer was an excellent salesman and Larry and Anthony were wonderful. Great dealership to do business with i would recommend them to anybody who needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Hammer, Larry Smith

Dec 02, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves..."

- respond if you like

A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves and their finances. The salesman tend to omit information or word things in a way that makes it sound good and you feel you are agreeing to one thing. By the time you get to the finance department, it is something totally different. I wanted to give them a chance to be different than other car dealerships seeing they have a church purchase program. You would think since they are putting God in the midst, they are more trustworthy.((( to a certain extent but still, it is a car dealership))) When you ask for an explanation of the changes and why this was not stated up front, fingers start to get pointed and sometimes it is still not explained. They are not sure why certain things are the way they are, it is just how it has been since the beginning. Or it is just like, “I am not sure what they said to you, I am just telling you what it is, or I don't care what they said to you, I am telling you what it is now.” (A bunch of nonsense to put it in a nice way) Rude and inconsiderate overall and for the slogan to be nice people to do business with, that is not always the case. Yes we are all still human, but don't put God in the midst of it to get over on people. They all work as a team and know exactly what is going on but no one wants to take responsibility for any mishaps. I feel I got an overall okay deal considering the circumstances I came in with but it is just the principal that they need to be transparent up front. There could have been other arrangements made. Yes they want to make the sale, but just as it is their livelihood, so is the same for the consumer. Just be more transparent, real, 100, up front, don't lie, don't omit, and maybe people would not have to waste their time sitting around for hours for nothing. Employees were so quick to say “don't give me a bad review because I did my part or the best I could”, and was even willing to take the sale back not to mess their name up. Very interesting. I take it these reviews go along way and I said I was going to say exactly how I feel. I was even told that I would not be able to do a review on a used car. Why would you say that if it is not true? I’m guessing they thought it would deter me. I am honestly surprised that I was given the correct site to do the survey. Guess they did not want to add to the list of mishaps. They feel it is ok to say what it is they want to say to the consumer (sale wise and personally) but don't want you to say exactly how you feel. How ironic is that? Gerard L. was nice and sweet, not sure if he was new but I did not get all the correct information out of him. Eddie P. is for sure a persistent salesman and I would say gets the job done considering his accolades. He too omitted things and made it seem like one thing when it was not. Also not one time on my bill of sale did I see anything about the church purchase program and when I asked about it, they don't have a specific line to place it on. It is just factored into the sale price they say. How convenient, no trail of it, well not for the consumer to see anyway. Pray that money is going to where it is supposed to. Pete T. was just flat out rude and disrespectful and should not be in finance or working with the public for that matter.( Employees feel the same way and they know who they are) Mgt needs to speak to him about his customer service. Joe S. was kind of nonchalant about the situation and wanted to kind of smooth things over after some mix ups but at the same time did not mind if we did not take the deal. I was pretty much told I was getting a blessing and a good deal because they could have sold the car for way more. (But when I asked, they don't name their prices and it is left up to the bank. So since they could have sold it for more which makes me think it could have been sold for less as well but you get what you get. Mind you that this was the one of the employee’s car, previously so I was getting an extra special deal. Of course not letting you know that the warranty was actually already out since the car was past the yr mark of the warranty which came first before the mileage amount. Just making it seem like you had 28 extra thousand miles from bumper to bumper coverage which was more like 12000 or just 1yr whichever is first. Like why not just say that from the beginning. (Why, because 28000 is far higher than 12000 that is why. It sounds so much better to say the bigger number when it is not true) Now that the consumer has this info at the last minute, not to go back and start all over with possibly a new car and go through the process all over again to potentially be lied to again, you either walk away or you would have to purchase extended warranty in order to have your car covered. They said they were giving me some warranty for free, but who knows if that was really the case, it probably was tacked on to the sale price in some way. This review is long but I feel needs to be put out there. You cannot use God's name in vain to make sales. It is just not right. They may think what they are doing is ok and they are helping people (in some cases) but at the same time, it seems like a hindrance. I've had worse experiences before at other car lots, so this is the ONLY REASON I took a chance since this was SOMEWHAT better. Again just be transparent from the beginning. I don't think your number of sales should be based off lies. In the end, God has the last say so. I hope that the next consumer has a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"New Trax"

- Janis

Paul was great. He helped us find the right vehicle as we drove 3 or 4 options. Once we found the right one, he was able to work with us on the price to keep us happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biernacki

Sep 05, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Janis, congrats on your new Trax! We are happy that we could help give you an awesome buying experience, and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy family "

- Franciscov

I recommend my daughter to Dave Wagge and Anthony they didn’t had the car she wants and Anthony say no problem they located the car and bring that for her she is dancing happy with her car she buy the car for her Birthday and I will continue recommending friends and family thanks Anna,and Lighton for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We are so happy we could really help you and your daughter out! Thank you so much for the recommendation, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Truck guy

In and out, quick and painless. Negotiations went well. Back and forth with both sides being reasonable. Took the stress out of buying a new vehicle. Would recommend and go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul biernacki

Aug 19, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We are so happy to hear that the experience was stress free and enjoyable for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car dealer in Forest Park!"

- Toya

Currie moter is were you want to come if you need a car! They are the best in the bussiness!!!!! Not only did i walk out with a 2019 but they were very patient and took time to ecplain everything to me. I will forever be a customer of currie motors in forest park. Make sure to see Carnell Jackson or Fernando & the rest of the currie team they will get you driving!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Slawinski, Carnell Jackson , Fernando Silva

Jul 01, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you, Toya! We're so glad we could get you into a 2019 vehicle! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied! "

- plegaspi89

Terrell was friendly and attentive from the moment we walked in. His attention to our car need was excellent. We are so happy with our purchase and all the help he provided. Terrell even showed us how to sync our phones and additional cool features we didn’t know. Thank you Terrell for helping us find the perfect vehicle for our family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Slawinski, Terrell Williams , Carlos

Jul 01, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We think Terrell is great, too.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,388
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,147
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,627
2020 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,145
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,515
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,325
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD