About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Orzel.
Phil Orzel
Phil Orzel, Accessory Sales Manager, Toyota of Wallingford
5.0

Phil Orzel

Accessory Sales Manager

Toyota of Wallingford

859 N Colony Rd
Wallingford, CT 06492

Contact Me

Hello and welcome to Toyota of Wallingford. I'm Phil Orzel (a.k.a. "Dr. Phil") and have been a member of the team since 2015. My position allows me to meet with every customer who purchases a car and assisting in personalizing your new Toyota so that it meets your every need. My sole purpose is to make your new vehicle fit you like a glove, by ensuring you get to choose the accessories available to maximize and enhance your driving experience. From paint & fabric protection to remote starters and video systems, I will do my best to ensure the Toyota-approved and warrantied products that you choose to be expertly installed in your new vehicle.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

69 Reviews of Phil Orzel

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It doesn't get better than this."

- Alison M

Buying a car is an exciting but also very stressful experience. I am grateful to the team at Toyota of Wallingford for making the experience as painless as possible. It was actually pleasant. We were welcomed and never pressured. Carmine was a particular pleasure to work with. A big thank you to all of the guys that made this buying experience so positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sohail Butt, Dan Roberts, Carmine Destefano

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Went home with a new car the same day as my test drive "

- Jillian Pataky

I had been searching for abkut 4 months for a new (used) car and didnt feel confident in anything i found. A family member told me about Toyota of Wallingford so I ended up browsing the website and found the perfect car that matched all of my criteria. I inquired about the car on Wednesday, moments later I received a call to schedule my test drive which I scheduled for Saturday morning. My sales rep Jay was well informed, honest, friendly and incredibly helpful. I ended up falling in love with the car and Jay was able to work with me to get it in my budget. Once he told me I could bring it home the same day, I was ecstatic as I live 45 min away and work 45 min from my house in the opposite direction so getting back during the week would have been tough. Everything about my experience was incredibly positive and relieving. I have never had a positive experience at a car dealership until I went to Toyota of Wallingford. I didn't not feel pressured AT ALL. I have already told about a dozen people about my experience. Highly recommend on all levels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Marella, Heather Keereweer, Jay Marmolejos , Robert in Finance and the accessories manager.

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mellow car buying experience"

- Gary & Kellee

My wife and I cannot say enough good things about Steve Hernandez at Toyota of Wallingford. I had been looking for an extended period of time for a nice 2013 to 2015 pre-owned Toyota Prius, when I first met Steve. From our initial conversation, I knew he was someone that would provide a fair balance between myself and the dealership. When I received a call from Steve, I was fairly sure that this vehicle would meet my expectations and requirements. The following morning, Steve took us on an extended test drive that confirmed that this was the car we had been searching for. Completing the purchase was the most mellow car buying experience that we have ever encountered. Phil Orzel presented the dealer accessories in a straight forward no pressure manner and the same could be said for Robert in finance regarding extended warranty plans. It was great to leave this dealership with no feelings of anxiety or buyers remorse. We had previously purchased a new Toyota from this dealership in 2008 and have visited the dealership many times for service over the years. The service writers, technicians and all other personnel have always treated us in a courteous and professional manner during our visits. I am sure Toyota will have some interesting hybrids or electric vehicles available in a few years when it is time for our next new vehicle purchase. We are also hoping that Steve has found a home at Toyota of Wallingford and he will be there to help us with our next purchase. Thanks again Steve & Heather! - Gary & Kellee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Pleasure"

- junior

This is the second time I am coming to do business. Bought a used car there about three years ago and came back with my son today. They are willing to work with you to find vehicle for you. Be prepared to wait if your credit score is not the best. Worked with Jay and ended financing a used car instead of leasing a new vehicle. I am comfortable with the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Marmolejos

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure to deal with"

- DarM

Love my new RAV & “Thank you” to Eric, Phil & Bill for making the transaction so painless. Our 2nd vehicle from Toyota of Wallingford & would highly recommend this dealership to friends & family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello, Eric Peele

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- Ed

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Walked in with the thought of replacing my 5 year old Tacoma with a new one. Met Eric at the door, talked about what was on the lot and an hour and a half later bought a 2017 leftover. Received a fair value for my trade and paid a fair price for the new one. No bickering or haggling. 0% financing as a bonus. Eric was great. Not pushy and no tricks. Friendly and easy going. I would shop here again and recommend this dealership to anyone who asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Staff"

- Tyler N

Very friendly staff, my salesman Eric Peele was very helpful and understanding, after multiple test drives and sitting in the vehicles with me going threw all the options with me, he also went out of his way to come up with the best finance options for me as well as got me top dollar for my trade. even after eric vested hours of his time with me he never once pushed the slightest bit of pressure on me. while eric was off negotiating my trade numbers a gentleman by the name of Phil Orzel sat down with me and went over the many options and accessories i can add to my 2018 tacoma. very pleased with my experience and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle at toyota of Wallingford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Peele

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great customer service"

- jeanie

Steve Hernandez was great to work with very patient and he did everything he could to get me the payment I was comfortable with. loved the fact there was no pressure. Easiest car buying experience i've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hernandez

December 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went into see about a new car as Heather had called"

- cargirl

After receiving a call from Heather saying the maybe able to help get me in a new 2018 Camry we wanted to check it out as I travel a lot for my job. Are sales person was Jon Petro. He did an excellent job explaining what they could do for us. We took the car for a ride an dhow the car rode and what Jon could do for us we bought a new 2018 Toyota Camry. We had the car 3 days later. Bill who did the finance with us was great. The entire experience was great. When we picked up the car Jon was very helpful in going over in details the different functions and helped set up blue tooth. This is are second car from Toyota of Wallingford and will be back when we need another. Great Job by all especially Jon. Thank You Linda Ferrauolo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill DiChello, Jon Petro

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- glev

Buying my RAV4 was a great experience. Staff at Toyota of Wallingford was very professional and helpful. It was a pleasure working with Eric Peele he was very knowledgeable and that helped me to make my decision. He was courteous friendly and answered all my questions thoroughly. Phil Orzel was helpful with purchasing accessories for my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Peele

11 - 20 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,713

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$39,839

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,122

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,827

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,213

2012 Toyota Camry

$31,040

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,627

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,818