Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ratish Singh.
Ratish Singh
Ratish Singh at Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Ratish Singh

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

187 Reviews of Ratish Singh

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drove down to Elk Grove Mazda from Grizzly Flats because..."

- Ash.morgan

Drove down to Elk Grove Mazda from Grizzly Flats because they had the best selection in the greater Sacramento area & I went in knowing exactly what I wanted. I came in with about 2 hours to trade in my vehicle and be on my way with a new car and they made it happen and look effortless! Ratish is super friendly & made the experience so flippin easy! David made sure that I wasn't going to be breaking the bank & set me up for success! Vu was extremely efficient and breezed thru the paperwork with me so that I wouldn't be super layer to work. Overall, I am beyond satisfied with my experience and will definitely be apart of the mazda fam for a long time. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh, David Greenly

Nov 04, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience! We're so glad your experience with Ratish, David, and Vu were handled swiftly and professionally to meet your deadline, and that you are beyond satisfied. We are very happy to welcome to the Mazda of Elk Grove family!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great car and remarkable price, took it for a family road..."

- Silver Sen

great car and remarkable price, took it for a family road trip to Klamath Fall, OR first weekend. It is a fun driving experience. Zoom zoom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge

Oct 31, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We're happy to hear that you are already having a blast taking your new Mazda out on the road. Until next time, happy motoring!

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, wonderful experience"

- PBharat91

Quick and efficient service as always! Exceptional customer service! Makes car buying stress free and easy. The only dealership we go to when looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh

Oct 28, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-star review; we're very happy to hear you had another wonderful purchasing experience with us! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to the continued relationship.

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Ratish and team"

- Heather P

It was great working with Ratish and the rest of the Mazda Elk Grove team! They were all equally professional, knowledgeable, personable, and helpful throughout the process of buying my car. I had been to a different Mazda dealership a few days before and the team there was nowhere near as knowledgeable or customer-focused. The team at Elk Grove and the entire customer service experience was impressive. The new building is also very nice. I have already owned a Mazda before so I knew I was happy with the brand but Ratish and team went above and beyond and reinforced why I am a loyal Mazda customer. Ratish was laid-back but attentive and made the extra effort to make sure I understood everything about my CX 5. I love my new car and will recommend Mazda of Elk Grove to anyone I know. We will likely be returning for another car sometime in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DeAnnah Mass, John Candelaria

Sep 27, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience with Ratish and our team in purchasing your new CX-5! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations in our customer service, and that you were very happy with Ratish's laid-back and attentive approach to the process. Congratulations!

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy breezy transaction"

- Car-vengers

We are always afraid of going to dealership to buy a car that's why we stick to one dealership where we know the sales manager. this is our first time stepping out of our comfort zone and deal with a NEW dealership and to try new brand of car. WOW...never expect a superb dealing with the sales agent. We have a pre arranged visit and it is Ratish Singh who contacted us. he is very consistent on everything. We were met by him upon arriving at the dealership and the car we wanted was ready for viewing. He is not pushy and made us very comfortable. No intimidations and very straightforward. Mostly the ball is in your side. He explains everything clearly and emphasize on things you asks. We even met the company owner and he is very down to earth. We went home with brand new car that we really like. we didn't even haggle for the price since with all the discounts we got when we sit and discuss was laid down in front of us and the price we ended up was the price we are really looking for, way below than the MSRP. Thank you and surely we will be back when the needs arises!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Driebe, DeAnnah Mass

Aug 20, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Congratulations on your new Mazda purchase and very warm welcome to the Mazda of Elk Grove family! It was such a pleasure to have you here. We are so happy Ratish made you feel such at home. We look forward to the relationship ahead.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customers that got what they wanted thanks to Taylor!"

- BestPriceIn916

Met Taylor Schacher through a Nissan Elk Grove employee, since Mazda and Nissan were in the same building at the time. Taylor was straight to business, friendly, and easy to work with. He got the car that we were looking at for a test drive (CX 5 GT White/White), even though we were not sure we would purchase until a 2 weeks - month later. Allowed me to go my own route, since I knew the area and wanted to really test the car instead of having them take me on a 'dealer' planned route. After the test drive, he got my information and allowed me to be on my way without talking numbers and taking too much of my time. Then, he kept following up when asked and did not rush me on my decision. One day my parents wanted to go look at cars and I took them along with my brother, and Taylor was busy with a client that day so he referred Ratish to work with us through the day. Ratish let us test drive the Nissan Rogue and the Mazda CX 5. When we sat down to negotiate, I know where I want to pay in terms of pricing, which is usually no less than 10% off MSRP. For a GT with an MSRP of $31,690, I gave them an OTD price, which he said was WAY to low and nobody would even entertain that. Okay, no problem, gave them another, nope still 'Too Low'. Talked to my family about the car and we decided maybe we should go with a Touring model with package (MSRP $29,635). He ran the numbers and still was giving me a range of 5.5-7% off the car. Eventually, I gave him a number I thought was fair. He said it was too low and he didn't even want to bring it up to his manager. I said let me talk to him. He brought the manager out, David Greenly and David wouldn't even meet me in the middle of where I wanted to be, which would discount his 'best' price by $16x. So I decided to walk out and I saw Taylor and told him the whole story about how they're not willing to come down. I went home and emailed some dealers, the usual way that I buy cars to get the best price available. Went to Costco pricing, but they already beat Costco pricing. Ratish showed me the pricing and its true. I emailed a dealer around us, and was able to get the Touring with Package 500$ less than the 'best available price' the Sales Manager gave me. I asked the other dealer will another 500$ be possible, they mentioned it would be depending on how quickly I can get to the dealership. It was near closing time so I just waited until Monday since we were in no rush to purchase. Monday comes around and I email a few more dealerships in Northern California regarding a GT, NOT a touring model, and was able to get the GT for almost 12% off MSRP + TTL, which puts it at the price I wanted to pay, that Ratish said, "way too low, they would be taking a loss, and nobody will sell it to me at that price". Since working with Taylor, I wanted to give him an opportunity to beat the price so I told him the number I got, and he said will work with his management to see if they can get us that price. Low and behold, that price was doable. We did have some hiccups along the way, I mentioned the pricing was for special financing, and he thought it was +1000$ OTD price for special financing but got that cleared up) and another hiccup below: They didn't have the car that I wanted in stock so they had to trade with another dealership. Taylor got the car in about 2 days (Friday), and before we were going to sign the paperwork I wanted to get a sneak peak of it, and noticed that it is not the same spec'ed car, (Black interior instead of the requested White). Taylor apologized and quickly got another car in 1.5 days (Saturday, but service was closed until Monday morning). Come Monday, he gets to the dealership early, we test drive, finished up paperwork, everything is as listed, we got the car we wanted, in and out in less than 2 hours. Vu from Finance was very straight forward, didn't really try to upsell us on any warranties or packages, got us in and out really quickly. Overall, I would come back to this dealership to buy a car especially after working with Taylor. I am comfortable with test driving it, and thinking about my decision with no rush. Especially since I know Taylor will get me what I want for how much I want to pay for it to make sure both of us are happy. Although I gave them a price that seemed 'very low' I'm sure they still made something off the car and at the end of the day both parties are happy. Taylor got a car sold and we got the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh, Taylor Schacher

Aug 16, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear there were a few hiccups along the way but are very happy that Taylor was able to help you find the Mazda that fit for your budget and needs. If there are any questions you have in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call.

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customers satisfaction and customer interaction with employe"

- xxxxfire

Every thing went well customers satisfaction and friendly atmosphere was key and enjoyed the bantering between myself and all the employees.I am a retired Certified Quality Engineer.DOWNSIDE finish construction too long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for the 5-stars and taking the time to share your great experiences with our team. Happy motoring!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a good visit everyone was so nice and helpful "

- YoliMarie

Because I experience everything at my visit to Mazda the services salesman was very helpful and throw explaining everything what I needed done too my 2014 Mazda 6

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience with Ratish and our team! We're happy to hear your service went well and you are back on the road enjoying your ride. Happy motoring!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome Customer Service"

- Ronak Gala

Staff is friendly, honest & knowledgeable. Ratish gave us the best price and made sure our purchasing experience goes smooth.He is very knowledgeable and would not misguide the customers in any way. He helped us to compare different Mazda Models and also financing options. Truly appreciate his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Ronak, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome customer service experience! We are very happy that Ratish gave you a very honest and enjoyable new car experience. Congratulations on your new Mazda, we look forward to working with you and your Mazda in the future!

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill @JoAnn CX 5 GTR"

- Bill9725

Salesperson was excellent and had to spend a great deal of time going back and forth to inventory location to help us find color to agree on. Patience through and very helpful. I look forward to visiting dealership when remodel is complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2019

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Bill, Thank you for sharing your experience with Ratish! We're happy to hear that you found the right car and the right color you. Congratulations! We look forward to seeing you next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,720

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$22,720

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,920

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $38,335

2019 Mazda CX-5

$38,335

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,045

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,045

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,255

2019 Mazda CX-5

$28,255

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,835

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,835

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,965

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,965

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$26,120