About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
4.9

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

231 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The easiest and most stress-free car buying experie possible"

- Corey P

Henry and the team worked magic and really pulled out a great car for a more than reasonable price. I plan on coming back and referring friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons, Henry Montgomery

November 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Blanco1

Great experience. For my next purchase I will return and request the same people. Wouldn't purchase a Toyota from any other dealer. Vehicle came well prepared, and detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Gill , Gloria Fernandez

August 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car dealership !"

- Taymea0025

I received excellent help from Ian he really did a great job with helping me get into the right car that I wanted. I originally had a 2011 Toyota corolla s that I got from lynch Toyota in Manchester ct. They were by far the worst dealership, I tried to go back there a year later to trade my car in and they did not help me at all. I basically said that I didn't have that much money to put down on a new car and they just turned me away. As for Hartford Toyota, they worked with me and did everything they possibly could to get me a new car that I could afford. Ian, Gloria and Richie went completely out of there way to help me. They helped me get a brand new 2015 Scion tC that I am so happy with! I would recommend this dealership to anyone that's looking for a place that will try to do everything they can to make sure you're satisified with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gloria Fernandez, Ian Yuhas

June 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Purchase"

- highlander

I had a wonderful experience with the staff at Hartford Toyota. I enjoyed working with both Gloria and Luis G. Both were courteous and informative. They are both an asset to Hartford Toyota. I will recommend this dealership to my friends and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis "Lui" Gillen , Gloria Fernandez, Naveel "Sunny" Syed

June 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very easy experience with no hassle. Great customer service."

- mfavs1134

I went in to the dealership to lease a car and was out of there within an hour. Everyone there was incredibly friendly and made it very easy for me, it being my first car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jill Bruno, Henry Montgomery , Andrew Lombardo, Gloria Fernandez

Jun 13, 2015

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for the great feed back Mike! We look forward to you joining our Hartford Toyota Family. All the best, Jill

June 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellent customer service, speed of service. "

- jeanwong1

everyone we encountered here was wonderful. very professional. no pressure to purchase and very helpful and informative. we had a great experience and would recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gloria Fernandez, Steve Basora

May 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great job by hartford toyota"

- siena15

Thanks to Guy, Richie jr, and Carl on the service side, really all of hartford toyota for great service for our process to get into our second toyota siena with the dealership. First class!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano, Carl Maratta

May 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"absolute best Toyota store in Connecticut"

- moose203

today I purchased my wife our second Toyota vehicle. Rich McAllister Jr and his team gave us the best price and the greatest buying experience we have ever had. Gloria in finance did a wonderful job explaining all the paperwork in a very timely manner. my wife and I highly recommend this dealership and we will definitely be buying our next vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez , Gloria Fernandez

April 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"In 50 years of buying cars, my best experience"

- Joel

I leased a 2009 Toyota Venza and followed up with scheduled maintenance for 2 years. The purchase was a pleasant experience and service was also no problems. After 2 years had a problem with the then Sales Manager and decided never to return again. Recently found out that person is no longer with Hartford Toyota and decided to stop there to look at 2015 Rav4. I already was at another Toyota dealership where I thought I would buy future cars from. I purchased many cars over the past 50 years since I only keep them between 3-5 years on average. My salesperson is Chen Chung, an extremely courteous, extremely polite, extremely knowledgeable person. And truly the best salesperson I have ever had. She along with Rich McAllister, Jr. provided me with a first quote that seemed very fair and when I went home to research that vehicle at several other dealerships, realized I could not beat Hartford Toyota's quote. Chen Chung made the experience the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz , Chen Cheng

April 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2015 Avalon Purchase"

- Dailydriver

Excellent product - very high build quality. Great power and about 28 mpg (highway) so far during break-in. This car and dealership beat the competition (Chevy Impala LTZ) by a huge margin on value, price, quality and product knowledge. As background, I have owned 2 wonderful Nissan Maximas (1998 and 2004). I have watched the Nissan CVT problems and waited to see the new 2016 Maxima. Based on the CVT carryover which is a big risk for people who drive their cars many miles and the Nissan chairman blaming their transmission supplier when they own 75% of that company, I suggest Nissan get away from selling "science projects" to the public and fix or buy-back all those dismal CVT cars. Last week, I went to Toyota and purchased a 2015 Avalon with a lifetime - unlimited mileage power train warranty and a traditional 6 speed automatic. This company stands behind it's cars (and transmissions) Sorry Nissan......and Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Maratta, Luis Martinez , Andrew Lombardo

181 - 190 of 231 results

Dealership Inventory (425 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$49,471

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,614

2013 Toyota Camry

$25,942