About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

215 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

December 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Happy costumer"

- Sanmimo09

I'm very satisfied with the people of Hartford Toyota, I'm very hard to please but they did an awesome job. Thank You guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Ortiz , Gloria Fernandez

August 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"No Hassle, Straightforward Pricing"

- Roger Pryor Jr

We shopped around at other local Toyota Dealerships, but Hartford Toyota was the only one that gave us the best lease price right upfront with no gimmicks. We love our Rav4 and would recommend to everyone to stop by Hartford Toyota and ask for Lillian Browne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lilia Browne, Gloria Fernandez

August 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Are you serious????"

- Not a shill

I am sorry, but these other reviews seem a little too perfect, a little too scripted to seem real. I wonder if someone from Hartford Toyota is writing them?? I shopped three dealers for a new Toyota. I made a deal with the owners son- "itty bitty Richie". Told the other three dealers I was all set. A week or so later, Hartford Toyota sprung their trap. The owners son said the gm thought he gave me too good of a deal. Said they "would not honor the numbers they gave me!!" Imagine that? Went to a different dealer. Got a better deal. I would recommend people stay away and warn everyone about these people. As a side note, I have a lot of cars - bought three Mercedes in the past year. I just wanted a mini van. These clowns pulled their stunt with someone who would have bought cars for years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: "Jimmy" the gm.

July 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful! "

- chasskm

Everyone who worked with us was great! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about everyone we spoke to. Everyone was professional, happy, friendly, entertaining, and knowledgeable. We are very satisfied with our decision to purchase at Hartford Toyota and are proud to be part of the family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti, Tony Mumtaz , Andrew Lombardo

July 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Mr Perez"

- ecmperez1

Absolutely amazing car buying experience. The entire staff went above and beyond! Visited several Toyota dealers in the area, this was the only place interested in helping me purchase the right vehicle for me and my family. Great work guys! Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Lombardo

April 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchased 14th car from Hartford Toyota"

- mpembroke

Originally came in for service on my Camry but Jim Webster and Rich McAllister Jr explained to me about a lease buyout program and the benefits of purchasing a new Avalon and that they would structure a deal that made financial sense. I then worked with Jim Palumbo looking at Avalon and having him explain the option programs and he steered me in the option packages best suited for my needs. Since I had to leave early Jim finished up the paper work and arranged to have it dropped off at my house. Luis Guillen and Andrew Lombardi dropped the paper work off at my house and spent a lot of time showing me the options and how to use all the functions. This is a great example of teamwork and a testament to the management of Rich McAllister SR and one of the many reasons why I keep coming back to Hartford Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich McAllister, Luis "Lui" Gillen, Jim Webster , Andrew Lombardo

April 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Granny and Papa did it again..."

- grannyg

Yup, Granny and Papa went for a ride to Hartford Toyota to check out the 2014 redesigned Rav4 and ended up driving home with one! The lease on our 2011 Rav4 had 6 months to go and there was nothing wrong with it but after a quick discussion with the very easy going but knowledgeable Mike Delemos and further input from the ever enthusiastic and professional Andrew Lombardo we were able to complete our new lease that day. Love it!! We really enjoy doing business with Hartford Toyota and have for a number of years now. We feel we get the best deal possible with no "game playing"...don't waste my time, ya know? It just feels like genuine from the minute you are greeted by Darlene to the competent and friendly(but not pushy or bored looking)salespeople. If you are looking for a pleasurable car shopping, buying or leasing experience I would highly recommend Hartford Toyota Superstore...ask for Andrew or Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis "Lui" Gillen, Marc Clemons , Darlene Veasey, Andrew Lombardo

April 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Such a great experience"

- Ck9922

In all honesty, when i go to a car dealership, I prepare myself for a shark tank of haggling. While the guys I experienced may be excellent and experienced sellers, they also really seemed to want to get me a great deal. I think when you pair excellent salesmanship with great customer service, the outcome is always going to be spot on. I am very happy that i was able to buy a new Toyota, and even happier i chose this dealership. I was extremely impressed with Mr. lombardo, his knowledge seemed endless, but he was also an outstanding people person. Find him if you come here for a car!! My mom and I left thinking, could that have gone any better? Especially because we are both in the 'know' when it comes to car buying. Great deals, some good laughs, and now we are cruising home in our new Toyota. It's unusual where i will give a car dealership a 5 star rating i the past, but these guys really earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew lombardo, Andrew Lombardo

April 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I just had the best car buying experience at Hartford..."

- rayone2434

I just had the best car buying experience at Hartford Toyota Dealership the other day. The gentleman that dealt with me were super great. I am tough buyer to deal with since I ask a lot of questions. Andrew and Richard answered every question I had about the cars at their dealership. They were able to present me with a car that fit best for me based on them getting to know me better. They were so friendly and were very interested in finding the car that fit best for me. Hartford Toyota Dealership is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Lombardo

April 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience from Start to Finish!"

- MikeCooper

From when my wife and I first walked into the dealership, you were given a comfortable welcome by the staff to the facility. Taking one step back though, Tina Zarlenga from Internet Sales introduced us to the vehicle and gave us some excellent benchmark information before transferring the care to Jim Palumbo. Jim is both very patient and knowledgeable on all of their vehicles. He guided us through the process and helped us select the features for which were/are our priority. He kept in constant contact to make sure if there were questions or concerns to ensure a positive experience considering it was a large purchase. I would definitely buy another car (and likely will in the coming year) from Jim! Thank you Hartford Toyota!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
181 - 190 of 215 results

Dealership Inventory (351 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,730

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662

2018 Toyota Camry

$28,904

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

$86,193

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224