About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Contact Me

190 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

March 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have found the people at Hartford Toyota to be..."

- FRANKNUZZ

I have found the people at Hartford Toyota to be extremely helpful, trustworthy and responsive. I have bought multiple vehicles from Rich McAllister and his store and I am very satisfied and will continue to due business in the future with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich McAllister, Luis Plaza

March 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Overall great service experience - Rich went out of his..."

- Ttosatti

Overall great service experience - Rich went out of his way to explain what was needed and not needed, and was very pleased with the overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich McAllister

March 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This was my first experience with Hartford Toyota. I..."

- Robandginger

This was my first experience with Hartford Toyota. I have been very pleased with the vehicle as well as the individuals that helped me with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have dealt with Rich McAllister on numerous occasions..."

- DUFF00

I have dealt with Rich McAllister on numerous occasions with regard to new car sales, used car sales and trade ins. These were always pleasant and professional experiences and I would highly recommend Rich and his staff for any of services offered at Hartford Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich McAllister

February 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"It was an amazing experience buying our Toyota Highlander..."

- UmaSrivastava

It was an amazing experience buying our Toyota Highlander from Hartford Toyota. Michael Delemos and Richard MCAllister Jr made sure that they found the Car and the color that we wanted. They constantly kept in touch with us and updated us on the developments( even on their days off). Mike was very thorough with his knowledge of the car and took us through each and every feature. This is what I call customer centricity. Thanks a ton guys. We would definitely recommend this dealership, especially Mike and Rich to all my friends who are out there looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I really enjoyed my experience with Ira and Rich, they..."

- jefflewis1313

I really enjoyed my experience with Ira and Rich, they made a great team. Ira made sure I drove ALOT of vehicles until I found the one that was right for me. I was in and out of the dealership 4 or 5 times in the course of a couple of months. They made the negotiating process pretty painless and came down to the price I wanted to pay and not the MSRP. I would happily recommended Ira as a great sales person who was very knowledgeable with every vehicles we drove.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Normally going to a car dealership is NOT one of my most..."

- sgasp

Normally going to a car dealership is NOT one of my most favorite things I like to do, but I have to tell you Anthony Virgo who sold us the Rave 4 was one of the sweetest and nicest guys around, he was not pushy, he was honest,knowledgeable and we trusted him. He was fairly a new employee at the time and my husband Mike was giving him a hard time about a few different things,(that cost me a batch of chocolate chip cookies) Anthony always managed to have a smile on his face and worked with whatever concerns we/Mike had. Rich who had the final decision worked with us and he was just as sweet,we ended up leasing a Rave 4. Andrew Lombardo also made our car shopping experience a pleasurable one,they made us feel like family by the time we left. We took our daughter there and she ended up with a 2014 Toyota Corolla, they treated her especially nice, of course in a very respectable way. :) We recommend everyone to go there as their selection of vehicles is unlimited and really are great to work with. Anthony keep up the great work as you know we will be coming back. Thank you all for a great experience!!! The Gaspers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Lombardo, Anthony Virgo

July 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I purchased my RAV4 in November of 2013. I first started..."

- cherylmorg

I purchased my RAV4 in November of 2013. I first started with Rich McAllister who listened to my needs and showed me a few cars, he was very attentive and understood what I was looking for and what was in my price range. He looked at my trade-in and then assigned me to Mike Delemos. Mike was great, he finished the sale, was very attentive to every detail and walked me through everything, including how to use the phone (twice!). I had an easy sales experience, I hate buying cars, hate negotiating and Rich and Mike made the process easy for me. The follow up service has been convenient and so far so good (I have had 2 regular maintenance appts and 1 tow hitch installation). Everyone is friendly and helpful. I would buy another car from Hartford Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Delemos

April 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I suppose shopping for a car should be fun, but I find no..."

- Sydney2012Camry

I suppose shopping for a car should be fun, but I find no joy in the experience so I rarely do it. I'm concerned about "buyer's remorse" and very wary about salesmen using hard sell techniques. I'm pleasantly surprised enough with my good experience overall after buying a Camry Hybrid that I am willing to write the following: Thank you Dave Goduti for being perceptive enough to realize I was willing to walk away at any point during the 2 days I was at the dealership. You did very well being patient with me. Eduardo Calderon is easy to work with and explains the paperwork process clearly. I have dealt with Jan Rypysc on two separate occasions and have found her to be pleasant and timely. I've actually arrived late to pickup a loaner vehicle from her and I still made it to my workplace on time. My brief conversations with Richard McAllister Jr has convinced me that I am a valued customer, a feeling that is a rare treat. The Service personnal have been professional and polite. I have spoken with 2 men and a woman ( I believe her name is Shannon) and each time they were engaging and pleasant. In conclusion, it is apparent that Hartford Toyota is changing their past ways based upon earlier reviews written by unhappy customers. They have gone above and beyond what I expected and I appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti , Dave Goduti, Eduardo Calderone, Jan Rypysc, Richard McAllister Jr.

October 19, 2011

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I were searching for a Truck after owning..."

- pcsings2003

My husband and I were searching for a Truck after owning one for 22 years. My husband had done quite a bit of research online so we were pretty savvy knowing the makes and models available. We were not sure exactly what make but started at Hartford Toyota being interested in the Tundra. We were very fortunate to meet Guy Pagliano, our sales representative. He took the time to tell us about the Tundra and other make trucks and why the Tundra was superior. He validated what we knew and he was extremely knowledgeable. My husband and I left to go to other dealers in the area to do our due diligence. We went to a couple other dealers and determined that the Tundra was for us. Hartford Toyota didn’t have the color or style we wanted so we knew they’d have to do their homework to get us a truck. I called back a couple days later and Guy was unavailable due to an accident. I then spoke with the Sales Manager, Bill Filiault advised him of the situation and that we wanted a specific model/style and the reason we were buying from Hartford Toyota was because of “Guy”. Bill started the search for what we were looking for but then, of course, as a sales manager he had to hand this over to Rich McAllister Jr, Internet Sales. Rich and I worked together and he found a couple of vehicles that we could pick from out of state. We decided on one from New Jersey and Rich was able to seal the deal with the them. We went in that day to give our deposit and Guy was back on board and helped us through the rest of the sale. When the vehicle arrived at Hartford, my husband and I went to pick it up and sign all the paperwork. Guy took the time to walk us through the entire vehicle from top to bottom so we knew how everything worked. We are very pleased with the teamwork of this dealership and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano , Guy Pagliano, Bill Filiault, Rich McAlister Jr., Chris Dyer

...
19
181 - 190 of 190 results

Dealership Inventory (347 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,289

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$34,607

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,730

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,614

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,129

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$40,342