Richard Morra
Richard Morra at Flood Mazda
Refer Me

Richard Morra | Page 5

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Flood Mazda

220 Old Tower Hill Rd
Wakefield, RI 02879

Contact Me
5.0
53 Reviews

After a career in the Performing Arts I found a place in the Automobile Industry. After spending my previous life helping people onstage, I am now happy to help people find a vehicle that works best for them and their families. I love meeting new people and learning about what truly motivates them in their lives. Please feel free to contact me. I guarantee you will have the most unique car buying experience of your life!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Professional Actor and Drummer

5.0

53 Reviews

Write a Review

53 Reviews of Richard Morra

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very happy with my pre-owned honda cr-v. Richard Morra was very courteous and helpful with my decision on which car was best for me. I am serious when I say I am absolutely thrilled. Cody was very More

by Hamlet7052
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bad tempered manager This dealership canceled the deal with me the next day after I paid $500 deposit and agreed them to check my credit report. The reasons they said a More

by Ruxin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 03, 2020

Flood Mazda responded

We take Customer Service Extremely Seriously and value your feedback. We began by emailing back and forth before you ever arrived at the dealership. You knew and we confirmed the price of the Certified Pre-Owned vehicle you were interested in. Based on our correspondence, you chose to drive from the Boston area to Wakefield RI. I'm assuming this is because the vehicle we were offering was the most amount of equipment for the best price. If it wasn't, you would have chosen a dealer closer to you. Upon your arrival, you were greeted warmly. We had the vehicle ready for you and pulled it up so that you could get a brief overview on the vehicle and take it for a comprehensive test drive. When you came back you and your companion Allen sat down with our product specialist. You then tried to negotiate several thousand dollars off of the price we made clear was the price you should expect to pay for this vehicle (which was already well under KBB.com). When you didn't get what you wanted, you became angry and started pouting like a child. Rather than leaving, you sat at a table with your arms crossed. Several people including myself asked if you were ok. Then at one point Allen your counterpart said "Excuse me... We want to buy the car...We just don't want to work with him." to me and pointed to the product specialist they were working with. I said, that I understood and that sometimes there is a personality conflict and agreed to have another product specialist assist you before I knew what had transpired. At this point, it was after closing. We are all one team here at Flood Mazda, this means our entire team patiently waited while you being assisted by a second representative. Our General Manager, came over to ensure that you were ok and to mitigate any misunderstanding you may have been having. All of us were too far away to hear what you were saying to him. He was polite, soft spoken and asked you to be professionally courteous as he was being to you. At one point we saw you with your arms crossed walk away from him in random circles as he was talking to you. We all felt extremely nervous and uncomfortable with you. Our General Manager did what any manager would do and took charge of the situation. At that point he said to you "I want to personally thank you for coming in...at this point, I do not feel comfortable going forward with selling you this vehicle..". He then excused himself and started to get into his vehicle. It was way past closing at this point but you refused to leave. Allen then said "Is the business still on?". Seemingly blatantly unaware of everything that was happening in front of him. You started walking in circles again, with us all waiting not sure what to do. Out of nowhere you did one of the craziest things I have ever seen at this dealership running and kicking both doors open (we have it on video) after which you proceeded to bang on our general managers car window screaming that you were sorry. You jumped in front of his car so that he couldn't leave (again on video) and started to bang on the hood. He got out of his vehicle and tried to calm you down walking you back into the dealership (a dealership where we had had asked you leave and it was well after close of business). He told the backup finance manager to let you buy the car and he proceeded to write up all of the paperwork again. Due to us being a financial institution, I cannot disclose any of your personal or financial information out of respect, legality and courtesy. You knew your situation was extremely complicated. We took a deposit as most of the banks were already closed and you left. They were able to get you approved with a little more information to clarify a couple things. Out of nowhere, we got notified of your scathing review on Google while we were in the midst of giving you everything you asked for. After this, our General Manager told us to refund your deposit and end our business relationship. We did not feel comfortable/safe with you and the behavior you were exhibiting at the dealership and after you left. I'm sure other dealers were happy to sell you a vehicle after the fact. I wonder how many of these dealers would have sold you a vehicle if you did even half of what you did at our dealership though. Congratulations on you new vehicle. We appreciate you considering Flood Mazda during your search. We hope that you have a great and successful New Year. All the Best, Team Flood Mazda

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Richard Morra worked extremely hard not only to locate the car we wanted but also to get us a fair deal. He didn’t make us feel rushed at all and he spent the time to familiarize us with the new car. More

by Carrie
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a very nice experience purchasing my new car. The whole experience was great Rich was excellent as well as Cody. I would recommend Flood Mazda to a friend and I really like the new showroom. More

by GSIMONE3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome Experience! From the first initial contact with our Sales Rep Richard Morra to the final handshake with Finance Director and Manager - it was a fantastic experien More

by Jay Souza
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Cunha

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sales experience The staff was courteous, respectful, and friendly. There was no sense of high pressure and made the process easy. They all made the terms quite unders More

by marty
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service I bought a new Mazda CX 5 and Rich was great. I didn’t feel pressured and I got payments close to what I was looking for, and I love the car! Everyone More

by SCUNCIO3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A pleasant morning at the car dealership (really!) We had read good things about Flood Mazda and decided to give it a shot. Rich patiently worked with us to explain leasing options even as our two litt More

by peterh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2016 Mazda3 was a great buy! I bought my 2016 Mazda3 from Richard about a month ago and it’s been running like a dream. Rich was very helpful answering all my questions and concer More

by Tatef
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Enjoyable experience with our purchase. We are very pleased with our experience buying our new car. Rich was delightful to work with, and Jason was very responsive to our inquiry. Both wer More

by Bob S.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Jason Palmari

...
5