Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Cotney.
Robert Cotney
Robert  Cotney at Beaver Toyota St. Augustine
4.7

Robert Cotney

Assistant Service Leader

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine

2995 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Robert Cotney

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- mimjax

Recently purchased a new 2019 RAV4 from Beaver in St. Augustine. WOW experience. Exceptional salesman, Jean Dupoux, is absolutely tops. Visited and purchased from Beaver based on the recommendation of a friend. Glad we did. Absolutely no hassle, no pressure, answered our every question. Very professional, modern up to date dealership. Great experience. Would recommend to anyone ready for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jean Dupoux, Haylie Agosto

Oct 15, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much for the nice review. We appreciate your business. Enjoy that new RAV4!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was "WOWED""

- Falcon

I felt comfortable the moment my daughter and I got out of my car and met the lady at the "WOW" me desk. She was amazing. Then we met Robert, in Service, and Alex, in Sales. We loved working with them all. They were professional, courteous, funny and they made me feel like they really cared about me and my problem. They all worked really diligently to help us with my problem. I went there for a diagnosis for my Toyota Highlander Hybrid (I loved, loved my SUV, but it was starting to need some extensive work) I hope to get another Highlander one day, and left with a Dodge Grand Caravan. Not exactly what I wanted but it's really nice. I will definitely stop in to say hello from time to time. I want to keep in touch with Alex. She is certainly an asset to your company. She was a delight to work with and I will definitely recommend her to everyone I know. Thank you all for being so kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Please come and see us anytime. When you are ready to trade Alex will be here to help you with the next purchase. We welcome you to the Beaver Toyota Family and hope you enjoy your new van!

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Beaver Toyota "

- Msklrry

I’ve been dealing with Beaver Toyota for years and won’t go anywhere else. I was so pleased with their service department that I bought my new Camry from them. They are fair, friendly and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Hopper

Aug 26, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We certainly appreciate you!

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came for service, not to buy"

- SarahElizabeth

I brought my 2018 Tundra Crewmax in for 8000 mile service. I hadn’t even made it to the coffee pot before being asked about trading up to a new vehicle. 🤦🏼??? I can’t even count how many times I was asked about purchasing a new vehicle in the time it took to change the oil, rotate the tires and update two open computer recalls. That type of “high sell” environment is uncomfortable and stressful to service customers. My service advisor was helpful and kept me updated. When my truck service was complete, I couldn’t find it in the parking lot. It had been parked amongst the trucks in the used vehicle lot. I’m handicapped, so that was quite inconvenient. I was also very disappointed to see that once again my truck hadn’t been washed when serviced. I believe in taking my vehicle to the dealer for service, and I drive past two other Toyota dealers to get to Beaver with my truck. I’m questioning my decision now, as I most certainly was not “wowed.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 15, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. We do have a salesperson available to help service customers that may be interested in trading but it sounds like they were a little too eager. I will speak to them about that. Also, we have expanded our service department and had to do away with the auto car wash but next service, ask for a car wash when you check in and they will do it for you.

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Roger

Moved to St Augustine from Jacksonville. Beaver Toyota was a pleasant experience, I will be using this dealership for my service on my Highlander. All the staff were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

We are so happy to hear it and Welcome to St Augustine!

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maintenance "

- Jstumpf652

Excellent service. Unexpected vehicle provided while my truck was being worked on. The vehicle was ready for pickup earlier than expected. Will definitely return for any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Bryant, Haylie Agosto

Jan 07, 2019

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

That's great to hear. We are so happy you had a great experience!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Repairs"

- Roby Dickerson

I just had my truck repaired here and I must say it was the worst experience I have ever had. I have been here several time and never treated this bad. Not only was the problem not fixed but when I got it back it had additions problems, however when I picked it up I was told everything was fixed and OK, I couldn't drive it home, I had to turn around and bring it back. The service tech said they would look it and let me know. Received a call the next morning and was told they did nothing wrong and my transmission was bad and needed to be replaced. I picked it up and took it to another shop and repairs were done to fix the wires they hooked up wrong and now it is fixed, no problem with transmission, runs great. I tried to contact Nick who is head of the service dept but no response. Their mechanic even said the transmission oil was black and burnt but when the other shop showed it to me it was still pink in color. I will never bring another vehicle here or but another vehicle from here not would I recommend them to anyone else again. If I could give them a negative star rating I would. My name is Roby Dickerson, I am so mad about this I want people to know who I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Miller, Nick Reuther

Dec 26, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

I'm glad we were able to come to a resolution and we appreciate your business. Thank you for your patience.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They definitely try to wow you! "

- RobMendez

Beaver Toyota always takes care of me like I'm a first class VIP! ?? They see me right away, always have free refreshments available (donuts 🍩, sandwiches 🥙, hot chocolate ?, coffee, bottled water) and never try to get away with stuff like other dealers. Beaver Toyota is upfront, honest, and delivers above and beyond what's expected 🤝. I drive out of my way 🛣? (over 30 minutes) to take my vehicles to them (even non Toyota vehicles) because that's how much I trust them! Thank you for wowing me! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

You have WOW'd us! Thank you for being the best part of Beaver Toyota and we will keep the snacks coming :)

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beaver toyota is the best "

- PDS

Every experience I have had with beaver toyota has been excellent. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. An added bonus - they always have food to serve the customers. I love this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Mac

Jul 24, 2018

Beaver Toyota St. Augustine responded

Thank you for your business. We appreciate you and are happy to provide snacks for our special customers.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (632 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,110

2019 Toyota Camry

$27,110

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,299

2019 Toyota Camry

$28,299

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,548

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,548

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,330

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$41,330

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,312

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,312

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $22,001

2019 Toyota Camry

$22,001

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,726

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,726

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,009

2019 Toyota Camry

$30,009