Robert Scott
Robert Scott at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me

Robert Scott

Chevrolet Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me
5.0
198 Reviews

Served in the USAF 11 years, been in the sales industry since 1993. 3 years in furniture sales, worked for two years in a pet store and the rest in the automobile industry. I play guitar, have 5 French Bulldogs and am happily married to a local Jamestown girl for 15 yrs.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

11 Year Military Veteran

5.0

198 Reviews

Write a Review

198 Reviews of Robert Scott

September 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All the people that I worked with at Gateway were great. They made the buying process so easy. More

by jakobneu24
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt, Ryan Payson

Sep 25, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Gateway Automotive, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

September 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jason and Robert were very courteous And Robert was very helpful in checking out And learning the new vehicle More

by enelcna
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Birkelo

Sep 18, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Gateway Automotive.

September 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert Scott at Gateway was great to work with! He and his sales manager made sure we got the vehicle we wanted in the timeframe we requested. More

by trisha_myklebust
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Blythe

Sep 13, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you and your business and hope your new vehicle treats you well for many years to come!

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased 6 vehicles from Gateway, always going back to Robert Scott, I trust him, believe he is fair and honest and will work to get the best deal possible, Would highly recommend him as a g More

by chuckandjoyce0
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Payson

Sep 12, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

August 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Exceptional customer service. Friendly, thorough, professional. Will definitely refer to friends & family. Made the car buying process stress free. More

by elmo4metoo
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt

Aug 29, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear we were able to make vehicle buying stress free, as it should be! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

August 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As always, and Awesome experience with both Robert & Gateway! I’ll always be a return customer here! More

by melissa92
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review! We are more than glad to hear Robert was super helpful in finding you your new vehicle! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again!

August 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert kept me informed about my vehicle and what was going on! He was very nice to work with More

by michellethomson951
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim

Aug 26, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear Robert was very helpful from finding you that perfect vehicle to answering any questions you may have had! We appreciate you and your business and hope you have a fantastic weekend!

August 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gateway Chevrolet and Robert Scott did a Super Job helping me with my New Truck Purchase, I drove away with a Smile on my face. Thank you! More

by dcnoah
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for shopping with us at Gateway Chevrolet, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great communication and easy to work with! I Traveled from Nebraska to get my car due to a family recommendation! More

by dustin.mckenna3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear we were able to help you out after traveling so far. We hope your new vehicle treats you well for many years to come! Have a great day!

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert made my car buying experience painless and easy! ! Gateway was a great car buying experience! More

by joielee19
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear Robert was able to deliver fantastic car buying experience for you and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! We appreciate your business and hope you have a great holiday!

1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results

Dealership Inventory (466 Vehicles)

used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $27,250
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Cobalt Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 GMC Savana 2500 car, priced at $43,473
2021 GMC Savana 2500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,309
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Phantom Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Genesis GV80 car, priced at $63,289
2021 Genesis GV80
used
Himalayan Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $37,064
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $36,894
2020 GMC Acadia
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive