Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rowland Balacy.
Rowland Balacy
Rowland Balacy at Golf Mill Ford
Refer Me
4.7

Rowland Balacy

Sales Consultant

Golf Mill Ford

9401 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Niles, IL 60714

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified Product Specialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Rowland Balacy

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking for a used Ford , but all the places I had..."

- Sara36

I was looking for a used Ford , but all the places I had previously consulted were selling them at higher prices, but I came here and was able to get one at a more reasonable price. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absolute worst buying experience anyone could have...."

- gknoob

The absolute worst buying experience anyone could have. They bait you with a great price - and then won't honor the price. I literally spoke to a salesperson and that person told me the price was as advertised. I said great let's do the deal. So they sent me a credit application. Then decided they didn't want to honor the price. The manager I spoke to literally said no one gets the advertised price. They just do it to get people in the door. Absolutely ridiculous. He went on to tell me they also quickly run your credit so it impacts your credit score so you are less likely to be able to get a loan at another dealer. All of this was said with a witness. It just blows me away they can get away with these practices. Ford should revoke their dealer priviledge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent auto buying experience with Rowland..."

- DDF

We had an excellent auto buying experience with Rowland Balacy. He went the "extra mile" to insure the process was pleasant and productive. He clearly had the support of the rest of the staff at the dealership during the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Polo

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service from Rowland (sales rep) and all the..."

- Satisfied

Very good service from Rowland (sales rep) and all the members of the Golf Mill Ford team. Friendly sales environment without any of the sales pressure you get in other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Polo

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time Rowland found us looking outside, to the..."

- Danielle.dillon23

From the time Rowland found us looking outside, to the time I drove away in my brand new Fusion, he made the whole process incredibly comfortable. Very kind, knowledgeable, down to earth, listened to our needs, wants & was upfront & honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Polo

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time purchasing a new car from Golf..."

- timkompass

This was my first time purchasing a new car from Golf Mill Ford and it was a very good experience. Rowland and David took good care of my needs without any hassles. I got the truck I wanted at a great deal. Thanks guys I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grzegorz Jarzabek, David Amin

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many thanks to Rowland for all his work in taking care of..."

- DoctorD71

Many thanks to Rowland for all his work in taking care of our needs while purchasing this vehicle. My wife, my daughter and I all appreciate it. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Polo , Colon, John

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rowland was awesome! We told him we had limited amount..."

- Wearethewright1@

Rowland was awesome! We told him we had limited amount of time to buy a vehicle. We are taking care of an elderly friend. He did all the running around & we were able to be home on time. The experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rowland B. was an incredible salesman and advocate for..."

- TomJ

Rowland B. was an incredible salesman and advocate for me. He was very kind and worked very hard to resolve some warranty/repair issues. He took ownership of my problems as if he was taking care of his own vehicle. I was very impressed by him. He was the best part of my experience at Golf Mill Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rowland B. did an outstanding job in assisting my wife..."

- peswanson

Rowland B. did an outstanding job in assisting my wife and I with the purchase of a used 2017 Ford Escape SE. He actually had to retrieve the car (which we had found on-line) from another Ford dealer who thought they had a prospective buyer lined up. Before doing so, he made sure we were comfortable with the car's features by demonstrating on several comparable cars on the lot. That helped us separate our wants from needs and confirmed our interest in the vehicle that got us to Golf Mill Ford in the first place. Rowland was then extremely helpful in addressing the details of the sale and very patient and responsive in tending to loose ends about the vehicle that could have otherwise soured us on the transaction - all without a hint of pressure... Thanks again Rowland and we look forward to working with you or someone like you the next time we are car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (651 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,122

2020 Ford Escape

$20,122

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $81,096

2020 Ford F-150

$81,096

new 2019 Ford F-450 car, priced at $46,295

2019 Ford F-450

$46,295

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,303

2020 Ford EcoSport

$19,303

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,344

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,344

new 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $53,729

2019 Ford F-350

$53,729