About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Denecker.
Ryan Denecker
Ryan Denecker, General Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Ryan Denecker

General Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

After growing up in the car business, used car sales manager, Ryan Denecker joined the H-Team in September 2009. He is originally from Mt. Sinai, New York, and has spent the past 18 years delivering exceptional customer service working the automotive industry. When he’s not in the showroom, Ryan enjoys spending time with his three children and wife, firefighting, riding his motorcycle (he rode cross-country), and is a fan of the Miami Dolphins and the Boston Red Sox. With over 18 years’ experience, Ryan can get you into your next vehicle.

Employee Video

Call
Email

64 Reviews of Ryan Denecker

January 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Tacoma issues & proactive customer service "

- Vid

When I bought my Tacoma from the H-team at Heritage I was making a specific choice based on brand, both of the vehicle and the dealership. Unfortunately my truck has ended up with a serious corrosion issue where the frame has failed. This situation is quite disappointing - both because of the truck's otherwise great fit to my lifestyle and the very high hopes I had to NOT have to deal with such an issue. I feel that the communication around such a situation could and should be better - specifically given the bad history that the Tacoma frames have at this point. I feel like I am having to do quite a lot of work to resolve this issue ... I am grateful for the respectful way in which Heritage has handled my frustrations. The frame failure and hopeful replacement is still an ongoing difficulty. I have hopes that with the help of the H-team and Toyota corporate, an acceptable solution is possible. If you are buying a used Tacoma truck, I recommend doing quite a lot of research prior to committing to the purchase. I can recommend Heritage for their decency and customer service and will update this review once I know the full resolution of my case. Thank you to the H-team for your help in this matter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Laz Koep , Nora Krom

January 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used BMW purchase"

- Don

I recently purchased a used BMW through Jason Dillon who was excellent to deal with with. Very professional and worked hard to make this happen for me. We had some challenges wiht the car that we found out after the fact and Jason, Ryan Denecker and Heritage stood behind the sale. I work in customer service and that was an excellent example of true customer service. Thank you all who made this experience positive and also make it easy to recommend folks when looking for a car used or new to see the folks at Heritage especially Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dillon

Jan 08, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Don, Many thanks for your recommendation of Jason, Ryan and Heritage Toyota Scion. Glad to hear Jason and Ryan made sure everything worked out with your vehicle. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on DealerRater. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Heritage Toyota!"

- lisa

We recently bought a new RAV 4 at Heritage Toyota . Buying a new car has never been my favorite (I like having a new car, but used to dread the actual buying), but I have to say our experience was wonderful and easy thanks to Chuck Heingartner and the rest of the Heritage Team. Chuck went above and beyond to ensure that we got the car we wanted in the color I wanted (I was picky about it) I recommend him wholeheartedly! You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Heingartner, Jeremy Martin

Dec 21, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Lisa, Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review of Chuck and the rest of the Heritage team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A great shopping experience "

- Lovemytruck

Jason Dillion was great to work with. He made our transaction very seamless by stepping us thru the process. He has a great personality, is very positive, and answered all of our questions with ease as he is very knowledgeable of the Toyota brand. He didn't try to sell us anything we didn't want, he listened to our "wish list" and helped us get what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Jason Dillon

Sep 14, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Jason. I'm glad he provided such a great purchasing experience. Enjoy your truck! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Heritage and Adam Stoner"

- jbush1

Adam Stoner was our sales rep recently and he is fantastic! Very knowledgeable, helpful and most importantly, kind and easy to talk to. He was the perfect combination of letting us decide at our pace and making sure he was being a successful salesman! He enjoys what he's doing and it shows. He has the best sales manager in the business, Ryan Denecker. Ryan has worked with us for years and we know we can count on him for the best deal and that he will always make time to visit with us when we see him. Thank you, Ryan and Adam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Stoner

Sep 03, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for the nice comments about Adam and Ryan. We appreciate the review. Hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent to deal with. Sales to finance, to service."

- Greg823

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Heritage Toyota and have nothing but great things to say about them. I dealt primarily with Ryan Denecker, but everyone else in between helped with excellent communication and attention to detail. I feel there is a culture there that is shown from the top, down. I would buy from these folks again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Rodriguez, Paul Coleman, Travis Green

Aug 04, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Greg823, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the nice comments about the Heritage Toyota team. And thanks for your business, as well! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- Vermont car buyer

We worked with Ryan Denecker and Chuck Heingartner. Both men were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and gave us the best service. We felt like they greatly appreciated our business. One thing that particularly stands out is that both men contacted us days after the sale to see how we were enjoying our new Rav4. Ryan specifically addressed a service issue and resolved the problem immediately for me. Chuck programmed his cell phone information in my phone when setting up our Blue Tooth device and insisted we contact him with any questions. We hope to have the opportunity to work with them again when it comes time to replace our other Toyota, something we expect to do within the next 2 years. It was a pleasure doing business with Chuck and Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Heingartner

Jul 23, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Vermont car buyer, Your kind words about Ryan and Chuck are very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope you are doing well with your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Limited time"

- Dianne and Steve

I did a lot of research online regarding the new car I wanted because I knew I wouldn't have a lot of time to run around looking for "the best deal" - ultimately, I ended up choosing Heritage Toyota. We found the car I wanted in the lot, we drove down to the showroom where Chuck met us outside - within a half hour we had a trade-in value on our car and a deal that needed no negotiations on a 2015 RAV4. We loved Chuck's no nonsense approach - he went for the best deal he could get us from the Sales Manager and it took off from there. We went back that afternoon to pick up our car and the pick up was seamless! We highly recommend Chuck & Heritage Toyota. You will love how easy it is to purchase a vehicle from Chuck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Chuck Heingartner

Jul 22, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Dianne and Steve, Thank you for your kind words about Chuck and Heritage Toyota. I’m glad he helped make your car buying experience so efficient. Hope you are enjoying your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Tundra Purchase - GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- Prescott

SALES: I usually come into a dealership knowing exactly what I want but this time I had a lot of questions. Parker Fothergill spent an entire afternoon giving me information about all my options and what sounded like the best options based on my lifestyle. After spending hours going over what works best, he then let me test drive as many vehicles as I needed to until I found the vehicle for me. After realizing the price as a little steep, Parker searched for days to find me the right vehicle for the right price. Not a week later I drove off in a brand new 2015 Toyota Tundra with everything I wanted and more. To be honest, I went to Heritage planning on using them purely for information, but once Parker sat me down and spent countless hours with me making sure I was taken care of, I knew he would be making the sale. TRADE VALUE: I worked with Ryan Denecker on my trade value to ensure I got a good deal. My trade was an important part of purchasing a new vehicle and Ryan was truly able to understand that and meet me where I needed to be to purchase my new Tundra. Ryan was very easy to work with and listened to exactly what I had to offer. If I had to deal with anyone regarding trade value and customer service, Ryan wins hands down. MANAGEMENT: Shannon was my "behind the scenes" advocate who was truly able to understand how difficult buying a truck can be and understood the middle ground that needs to be met in order to sell vehicles. Her many years of sales experience showed during our interaction. FINANCE: Finally, Jon was who I wrapped up with regarding financing. Jon worked well with me and told me in great detail everything I needed to know regarding financing my new vehicle. What I appreciated the most is that Jon didn't push the warranty work down my throat, he simply showed me the benefit to purchasing the various plans. While I did not go with the platinum plan, he did such a good job telling me the benefits of the other plans that I purchased a lesser one and still feel better protected with my new Tundra. OVERALL: Customer service, quality of vehicle and overall experience, I'd absolutely recommend looking Mr. Fothergill up during your next visit to Heritage Toyota. Hats off to Parker, Shannon, Ryan and Jon for turning what could've been a terrible experience into a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Diamond

October 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Love my New Car!!"

- theresa.huizenga

Recommended 100%!! Rob Iandoli and Ryan Denecker were very helpful. I went in with a budget and came out right where I wanted to be. The first couple of cars I looked at were not quite in my price range, but they took the time to look around and find something that was! They didn't push me into something I wasn't comfortable in physically or price wise. They are truly a class act at Heritage Toyota, and I strongly recommend them! I love my 2013 Toyota Highlander!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Iandoli

31 - 40 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,493